A new beginning

wilsontantw

Bro terry, if you want a frag of you know what do pm me!

i also want a frag of you know what... but can don't pm you?

hahaha...

Normally clowns will look for flat surface to spawn and lay their eggs on.. So breeding tile is the best choice..

but his tank has so many other fish (tangs and angels)... can meh??

met ray for lunch earlier, he also suggested for me to rescape the tank... i guess that's probably what i'll do soon. already have some idea what to do.

do u really need tiles for the clowns?? hahah... anemone no good??

i almost make the same suggestion everytime i meet you.. hahahah

Is there such a thing as a breeding tile? Yup plan to do that, got a tile now looking for a tile cutter.

i normally see lfs use those that are squarish at the back.. maybe you check with Fuel or Joe? they would be able to advise you better.. better still they may have the tile cutter!

you know what i know what who knows what.......you want i don't know what. Neon leather?

When clown lay eggs they can be very protective. I've seen a tank full of angel and tangs and yet eggs not disturb!

you know what i know what who knows what.......you want i don't know what. Neon leather?

When clown lay eggs they can be very protective. I've seen a tank full of angel and tangs and yet eggs not disturb!

:shock::blink::wacko::wacko::wacko:

Is there such a thing as a breeding tile? Yup plan to do that, got a tile now looking for a tile cutter.

Yes, Discus uses breeding tiles too.. If not wrong can be found in FW LFS... Use ceramic tile also can.. A flower pot also can..

You plan to breed in your main tank? The fries will not survive...

Er...yea small frag ma.....monti scroll threw it out as it was slowly bleaching don't know why. So now clowns are like lost child no home.

Oh any reefers out there has a tile cutter? need to give my clowns a home

breeding clowns?! spawn them please!

heard they will lay them on sps but not anemone right? will that not become food?

yeah they are good in defending their eggs even killing those who tries to go near.

were there eggs on the monti?

Brown SPS > Kinder Surprise

White SPS = Kinder Surprise after expiry date

Assumption killed the dinosaurs, they didnt have test kits.

You plan to breed in your main tank? The fries will not survive...

ya will need to give up many other things just to get them(the fries) to live :<

not sure if transfering them to another tank will change their mood to breed...

clown experts can comment on this

I just want them to lay eggs then pass to foster home of clown fish. Female is in super duper heat! Male is super duper horney!

ya will need to give up many other things just to get them(the fries) to live :<

not sure if transfering them to another tank will change their mood to breed...

clown experts can comment on this

Taking the breeding pair out from main tank is a no no, what i learnt is to let them lay eggs then take the tile out rather then the breeding pair!

I am finding this a little spooky, last week, you guys talked about bro Eniram's percs 'in the heat'...

and by some strange coincidence... this is my saturday morning surprise...

post-13920-12708821448164_thumb.jpg

post-13920-12708821548484_thumb.jpg

True Percs eggs?? looks like it...

got chance to hatch them?? (anyone?)

Yup.. Prec eggs...

They would develop into fries in 9 days? I cant remember... But provided no fishes are eating the eggs.. It is more difficult to raise the fries if you dun have the right food and equipment...

I am finding this a little spooky, last week, you guys talked about bro Eniram's percs 'in the heat'...

and by some strange coincidence... this is my saturday morning surprise...

post-13920-12708821448164_thumb.jpg

post-13920-12708821548484_thumb.jpg

True Percs eggs?? looks like it...

got chance to hatch them?? (anyone?)

time to get some rots from fuel lolx..

1 spare tank

1 spare air pump

1 X led torchlight

1 X phytoplankton

some yummylicious food to supplement the female nemo

Hope u dun overslpt on the 7th day.

congrats,...

Chances are bro fuel will tell u wait for the next birth cause 1st birth very few eggs and not so stable

Yup.. Prec eggs...

They would develop into fries in 9 days? I cant remember... But provided no fishes are eating the eggs.. It is more difficult to raise the fries if you dun have the right food and equipment...

Thanks for the +ve ID Bro Terryz,

very happy to see those eggs man... no wonder... now i recall the percs being territorial recently, also remember the smaller of the perc kept 'shaking/jerking' its body a few days/weeks back.

Only saw the eggs this morning when i was looking at that piece of rock, while planning for rescape. So dun really know how many more days to hatching... should i even stay and watch??

Is anyone able to advice if these 'companions' will be threat to the fries?

Percs' companions:

1) Atlantic blue tang

2) Kole Tang

3) Leopard Wrasse

4) Cleaner Wrasse

5) Royal Gamma

6) Cardinal - spotted

7) Pipe fish

8) Mandarin

Or should i let the circle of life take over??

time to get some rots from fuel lolx..

1 spare tank

1 spare air pump

1 X led torchlight

1 X phytoplankton

some yummylicious food to supplement the female nemo

Hope u dun overslpt on the 7th day.

congrats,...

Chances are bro fuel will tell u wait for the next birth cause 1st birth very few eggs and not so stable

yo amby bro... i'm not sure if i wanna 'breed' them leh...

let's review ur checklist...

1 spare tank - check (1 ft tank boleh?? HOB filter with surface skimmer ok??

1 spare air pump - NIL

1 X led torchlight - Check (for what ah???)

1 X phytoplankton - half check (bottle type boleh?? oyster egg can? the live pods recently bought from AM can?)

some yummylicious food to supplement the female nemo - check, how yummylicious?? i've got henry's, mysis, live pods, NLS pellets, frozen cyclopeeze... what else what else??

Hope u dun overslpt on the 7th day. - oh... this one, problem! do they hatch in the day or night?? or should i take leave next friday?? haha...

i believe this piece of LR is a branch which only has a bubble 'placed' at the top, should be easily removable.

Problem is, the bubble is their home, once i remove the LR, dunno where to place the bubble.

Just a empty tank will do...

The airpump is to supply constant water movement for the fries...

Attach it to a small sponge filter if you have..

I dunno what is the LED light for..

Phytoplankton is used to feed the Rots...

They will hatch at light normally after lights off...

wow nice wilson..

and your perc lay the eggs on something that looks very removable which is good

ooh and i have spare tanks, filters and air pumps if you want.

wow nice wilson..

and your perc lay the eggs on something that looks very removable which is good

ooh and i have spare tanks, filters and air pumps if you want.

thanks bro... doubt i'll be setting up another tank...

read that they will keep spawning if we don't disturb them.

will u be coming by to the east tmrw??

thanks bro... doubt i'll be setting up another tank...

read that they will keep spawning if we don't disturb them.

will u be coming by to the east tmrw??

not sure but do not think so..

maybe i can drop by east on their spawning day haha.

but the fries will be food if you do not removed them :<

no more space for a standby tank?