A new beginning

wilsontantw

Chiong shipment. Came back with a lighter wallet.

One of the better rics shipment at decent prices. Seems like the rics fever just got a little hotter after today. Couldn't resist the temptation and overspent by a mile.

Acquired some orange with blue skirt. Some orange with green skirt. Some full orange. Some blue with orange dots. Some blue with green dots and some with multicoloured dots.

Posting from iPhone. Dunno how to upload pics. Can only upload the rics pics later when I reach home.

U went RB to chiong more rics ah? hehezz... :P

God Blessed all who appreciate His wonderful and beautiful creations.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

my first reef aquarium 15jan2010

3x2x2ft EOS 10mm tank with sump//deltec sc2060 skimmer//arctica 1/10hp chiller

maxpect g2 170w led//vortech mp40w wavemaker//eheim 1262 universal pump

eheim compact+ 3000 chiller pump//caribsea ocean direct live sands 40lbs

and other misc...

Chiong shipment. Came back with a lighter wallet.

One of the better rics shipment at decent prices. Seems like the rics fever just got a little hotter after today. Couldn't resist the temptation and overspent by a mile.

Acquired some orange with blue skirt. Some orange with green skirt. Some full orange. Some blue with orange dots. Some blue with green dots and some with multicoloured dots.

Posting from iPhone. Dunno how to upload pics. Can only upload the rics pics later when I reach home.

From RB??? :eyebrow::whistle

How many did you get this time round? :upsidedown:

he is referring to morning session or his second round??

Dunno leh...Afternoon session should be at Iwarna...Night session should be at RB... :upsidedown:

Glad I retain my sanity....... Else I would have spent my girl's school fees on those rics... lol....

There are so many shipments of rics these days. My frank opinion is no need to cheong all the shipments since there will be gems available in every shipment. :eyebrow::whistle

Anyway, with so many rics flooding the market, it's only a matter of time before the demand for rics goes down and then you will be able to get the rics you want without cheonging for them. :upsidedown:

I think this month alone, already got more than 1K rics brought in by our LFSes. :eyeblur:

Haha not so Jia lat la...

you should know me... dun see nvm... see already cannot help it wan..........

sometimes rather sit here and drool, give me more pics.......

you should know me... dun see nvm... see already cannot help it wan..........

sometimes rather sit here and drool, give me more pics.......

U sit here for wat??? GO BUY BUY BUY... :eyebrow::whistle:rolleyes:

he is referring to morning session or his second round??

bro. I'm referring to this afternoon's session. I heard reborn has 1. Intact another premium lfs has more tmrw. But enuff is enuff.

I just got inspired by Cedric earlier. Thanks bro for the eye opening experience.

Now I'm going to think how can I build a "decent" setup.

Pix later. Much much later. Now going to spent quality time with wifey. Watch bodyguards and assassins. Kill kill kill!!!!

bro. I'm referring to this afternoon's session. I heard reborn has 1. Intact another premium lfs has more tmrw. But enuff is enuff.

I just got inspired by Cedric earlier. Thanks bro for the eye opening experience.

Now I'm going to think how can I build a "decent" setup.

Pix later. Much much later. Now going to spent quality time with wifey. Watch bodyguards and assassins. Kill kill kill!!!!

Spend quality time with wifey to kill kill kill.... :eyebrow::whistle

These days LFSes bring in so many rics, it's only going to be a matter of time before nobody wants to buy them because everyone has enough of them... :upsidedown:

Spend quality time with wifey to kill kill kill.... :eyebrow::whistle

These days LFSes bring in so many rics, it's only going to be a matter of time before nobody wants to buy them because everyone has enough of them... :upsidedown:

wont be so bad lah..

maybe the craze wont be there already,

but demand will still be there..

just like zoas.. haha..

Or just like the RED PRATA craze, remembered one was going at $400.00!!! Demand will always be there, furthermore there is never enough of rics that one ones to own.

I see more pros than cons in rics.

Pros

Hardy,colourful,small foot print, don't need calcium......its endless

Cons

Expensive

wah... i have to admit, this "Bodyguards & Assassin" movie kept me at the edge of my seat... despite watching it from 1am to 3am.

Good movie, a DVD must-have!

Back to the rics, as long as there are new reefers, there will be demand for rics... but i agree, if the LFS continues to ship in that many rics... there're bound to be left overs.

I never understood why ppl like rics in the past, until i started my mini 3 for $100 collection. Since then, the rics went through torture (when i didn't bother with water change or dosing for a few months). They still survive.

Hardy, Colourful & Bright. They have certain luminuous factor that makes them outstanding under actinic lighting.

Fast to propogate under decent conditions (don't even need to be in pristine condition).

Best of all, minimal maintenance!

Agree with Eniram though... 30++ per piece is indeed on a high side. Think about it... it's just a softie (mushroom leh)!

It's true like kiko said, like zoas, rics will be an evergreen item in a reefer's tank.

wow looks like everyone is a winner tonight.

Very happy for you guys! Awesome rics!

wow looks like everyone is a winner tonight.

Very happy for you guys! Awesome rics!

the shipment was just too good! Even those 'leftovers' are good.

i'll be posting something for FXC soon... just dunno which one yet.

the shipment was just too good! Even those 'leftovers' are good.

i'll be posting something for FXC soon... just dunno which one yet.

buy to replace? dun lah... build up more 1st.... unless u have no space already.....

reborn has a lot of pink and gold right?

Here're a dozen of reasons why i shouldn't chiong shipment anymore!

post-13920-1267215879_thumb.jpg

no lah... eagle eye's nano can house 41 leh... yours shld still have space!