A new beginning

wilsontantw

Yes, there're different lfs to cater to different customers.

Given the right timing and "eyesight", you still can find gems in farms without paying premium price.

Reaper bro. I have some Ho Liao for you. Pls give me a call if u're dropping by the east. (enroute to pasir ris farms).

Can drop by my place and collect the goodies.

Seems like ur tank will be ready in 3 weeks?

How come no ho liao for me??? :eyebrow::whistle

[quote name='AhSiang' date='Feb 16 2010, 11:18 AM' post='876220'

looks like i will have to go to the farms liao...haha

Sian 1/2 lor....thought i could grab the 3 plus 1 promo at GO when my tank is ready for stocking..... :unsure:

Well, I guess the good times have to end someday... :upsidedown:

Anyway, there are other LFSes around where you can still find gems. It's not only at GO that you can find gems. Juz that they tend to have more available than other LFSes and so can command a premium price.

Well, Shan is also saying that he wants to bring in exotic corals so I'm thinking what kind of pricing he is looking at for the exotics considering that his indo corals are already priced at a huge premium to the market. Hopefully his exotic corals won't have prices starting from the orange and brown notes... :eyebrow::whistle

hahaha i think because you have all the ho liao and we should be asking you? :whistle

No leh...my tank now quite empty...looking for ho liao to fill up my tank... :eyebrow:

Very humble!

No leh...my tank is really quite empty. U can ask Wilson... :eyebrow:

Will be even more empty after I frag out my zoas within the next 2 days... :whistle

Well, I guess the good times have to end someday... :upsidedown:

Anyway, there are other LFSes around where you can still find gems. It's not only at GO that you can find gems. Juz that they tend to have more available than other LFSes and so can command a premium price.

Well, Shan is also saying that he wants to bring in exotic corals so I'm thinking what kind of pricing he is looking at for the exotics considering that his indo corals are already priced at a huge premium to the market. Hopefully his exotic corals won't have prices starting from the orange and brown notes... :eyebrow::whistle

yap, just that GO closing hours just nice for OPC owners like me.....LFS at pasir ris farm usually close at 6.30pm. Unless weekend, then i can drop by there. I miss the good old days when i work at Tampines and i could just drop by there anytime of the day....haha.....

Tank Size: 3 x 3 x 2 with 3.5ft cabinet

No leh...my tank is really quite empty. U can ask Wilson... :eyebrow:

Will be even more empty after I frag out my zoas within the next 2 days... :whistle

Wah heard u clearing most of ur corals except for ur rics? planning for a mega ric/yuma garden i suppose?? :eyebrow:

No lah. Want to keep more gems in my tank so those that can be fragged will be fragged. Yumas and rics will also keep only the really really nice ones... :whistle

Building a Ric/Yuma garden is not going to be cheap and easy... :eyebrow::upsidedown:

*nods* agree with lemon.

The thrill of shopping is at the farms. Finding gems amongst the norms. That satisfaction of picking the one in million (or less) is really fun.

Besides, Im really not a chiong shipment guy, so how to get the gem??? I usually pick leftovers. Haha.

My 1st encounter at shipment night left a very deep scar. Seeing all the reefers chiong to open packaging and boxes. Quite a sight to behold.

Anyway, Peter, How can u say your tank is empty??? Sorry dude. I can't back you up on this. Hahaha. But true lah, pls rid of those dead rhizos and almost perished suns. Your tank has nice scaping. Place the right stuff at the rightful place. It'll be fantastic! Ho liao cannot put all on frag station mah. Hahaha.

Reaper bro: my cny was pay money all the way from last week till today. Pay doctor(twice in 3 days, over $160++). pay mj. Pay ban luck. Just found out I had a very bad scratch on my car rims too! Haiya, this year is bad for those born in the year of Tiger. "fan tai shui". I'm not a believer of such "predictions". But so far, it's all money out way more than money in.

Btw, eniram, thanks for sharing ur purple "Ho Liao" hope yours will recover from stress. Mine seems to stop oozing intestine Liao. I'll pass you some pink "Ho Liao" once I frag them these few

days.

problem with people like me is that I cannot see recognize a gem even if it is infront staring at me.

Go to places like GO sure kenna chopped and end up buying normal corals at exotic prices.

My satisfaction comes from seeing corals blossom and propagate in my tank from a small frag to a larger piece :)

Peter's tank refresh rate very fast one.

You see it last week and this week is very different wan.....

problem with people like me is that I cannot see recognize a gem even if it is infront staring at me.

Go to places like GO sure kenna chopped and end up buying normal corals at exotic prices.

My satisfaction comes from seeing corals blossom and propagate in my tank from a small frag to a larger piece :)

Jacky, couldn't agree more on the propogation part. The true measure of success in marine keeping is when the marine life blossoms and mature. With that, growth of lifestocks. I recently saw several of my pipe organs growing pretty fast and also witness the splitting of a couple of rics. But still battling with phosphate problem. Suspect it could be time to change live rocks.

When u're free, let's go shopping together.

Interesting description. Refresh rate! For you, refresh rate applies to your "toys"? No offence ah, just joking.

Anyway, Peter, How can u say your tank is empty??? Sorry dude. I can't back you up on this. Hahaha. But true lah, pls rid of those dead rhizos and almost perished suns. Your tank has nice scaping. Place the right stuff at the rightful place. It'll be fantastic! Ho liao cannot put all on frag station mah. Hahaha.

Ya wat...my tank is really very empty now...compared to last time... :eyebrow: My rics will still be on my frag station for the time being until I decide where I want to set up my rics garden. Should be there for a very long time though since I'm not sure how long it will take me to get enough nice rics to start a ric garden...Now thinking that I should concentrate on getting nicer orange/pink/yellow/multicolour rics. Probably just keep 1 nicer green and blue ric.

Also thinking of setting up a Carribean mushies corner but a bit difficult to get all the different colours.

Eh...I think my tank refresh rate not as fast as yours leh... :eyebrow::whistle

When u're free, let's go shopping together.

Interesting description. Refresh rate! For you, refresh rate applies to your "toys"? No offence ah, just joking.

sure thing! can call Jeremy & Ray along.

Hmm my toys arh... yah I am quite a techkie freak....

Eh...I think my tank refresh rate not as fast as yours leh... :eyebrow::whistle

Err considering your tank size and mine.... hmmm yours still faster.

But true, my tank transformed a few too many times over the last 3 months.

But I think it is now fully evolved already.

Just waiting for the frags to bloom and expecting a few minor additions. thats about it.

Err considering your tank size and mine.... hmmm yours still faster.

But true, my tank transformed a few too many times over the last 3 months.

But I think it is now fully evolved already.

Just waiting for the frags to bloom and expecting a few minor additions. thats about it.

U sure only minor additions??? :eyebrow:

Everytime you say MINOR additions always end up adding more stuff that I thought you would add... :whistle

And I never expected that your 1.5ft cube could put so MANY corals... :upsidedown:

U sure only minor additions??? :eyebrow:

Everytime you say MINOR additions always end up adding more stuff that I thought you would add... :whistle

And I never expected that your 1.5ft cube could put so MANY corals... :upsidedown:

thanks to the Doremon virus spreading round the reefing community. hehe...

nano tank just need a bit more planning and you need to be conscientious about the type of corals and their size.

I am also getting majority frags from reefers :)

thanks to the Doremon virus spreading round the reefing community. hehe...

nano tank just need a bit more planning and you need to be conscientious about the type of corals and their size.

I am also getting majority frags from reefers :)

:whistle:whistle:whistle

Doraemon virus?

Ya, Jackys' tank is a doremon tank and his wallet is a doremon wallet... :eyebrow:

Wonder if he is doremon in disguise... :whistle

*nods* agree with lemon.

The thrill of shopping is at the farms. Finding gems amongst the norms. That satisfaction of picking the one in million (or less) is really fun.

Besides, Im really not a chiong shipment guy, so how to get the gem??? I usually pick leftovers. Haha.

My 1st encounter at shipment night left a very deep scar. Seeing all the reefers chiong to open packaging and boxes. Quite a sight to behold.

Reaper bro: my cny was pay money all the way from last week till today. Pay doctor(twice in 3 days, over $160++). pay mj. Pay ban luck. Just found out I had a very bad scratch on my car rims too! Haiya, this year is bad for those born in the year of Tiger. "fan tai shui". I'm not a believer of such "predictions". But so far, it's all money out way more than money in.

Btw, eniram, thanks for sharing ur purple "Ho Liao" hope yours will recover from stress. Mine seems to stop oozing intestine Liao. I'll pass you some pink "Ho Liao" once I frag them these few

days.

Hi Bro, dont worry. i sure after this incident, things will definitely turn out for the better!