A new beginning

wilsontantw

hahaha... just downloaded the pix into the laptop... am doing the 'selection' process now... i think i really need a tripod when using macro lens! 8 out of 10 pictures are blur sia!

gimme awhile... but don't expect too much... it's not that 'gem' really!

I have the same problem then i rem the blur pic could be due to min focusing distance.. try step back a bit and use close up filter

Also, can pump up the ISO :P

After i got the acans, gotta do some shifting of the rics to another part of the tank... seems like they quite like it there....

Pic taken 10 mins after their 'relocation' and 'glueing' of the new ones... so not fully opened yet.

Definitely just a baby collection compared that NANO-RIC siao (haha... yes Ray, i'm refering to you)...

But i do like the variety of colours... the funny thing is, i really can't decipher the colours accurately, so i'll leave it to your 'eye-power'...

post-13920-1265473919_thumb.jpg

that's about all for today... there's 1 more zoas that i bought, but it's not open at the time of photoshoot, so no pic... until next update...

(hmm... thinking of going to CF tomorrow... haha)

And... i believe these are my most expensive corals to-date!

Any expert advice on how i can keep them growing? was told to do low light + high flow + feed with cyclopeeze will do... correct?

post-13920-1265473585_thumb.jpg post-13920-1265473596_thumb.jpg

medium light, medium flow, regular feedings with mysis, henry food, pellets etc. just no market prawns. unless choped up really really fine.

:) they're nice

medium light, medium flow, regular feedings with mysis, henry food, pellets etc. just no market prawns. unless choped up really really fine.

:) they're nice

thanks for the advice bro... guess i'll go with henry's gourmet and pellets for the time being...

i have never bought mysis before...

ray CF trip la quick hitch a ride down and go get your neon gobies!!

bro, u wanna go?

btw: Ray: can u gimme a lift? or we take 2 cars there? just in case wifey needs the car lah (and i cannot make it back in time)... hehe

Peter, i guess u are right... i do find it largely difficult to resist, bought another batch today. Sigh...

nonetheless, decided to make some adjustments of corals after buying a few for the new year. :)

i think i'll set a target... stop at 2...... (dozen!) hahaha...

No lah...should be 2 dozen (hundred) rite???... :whistle

How many more did u buy??? :P

RED RED for CNY!!!

i believe this is a red chalice? partially damage, but a good 75% is in good condition, hope can nurse it back to health.

post-13920-1265473234_thumb.jpg

Nice chalice... :whistle

This were some that I saw in RC...and have been looking for something like these... :whistle

DSC_0983.jpg

IMG_9359.jpg

And... i believe these are my most expensive corals to-date!

Any expert advice on how i can keep them growing? was told to do low light + high flow + feed with cyclopeeze will do... correct?

post-13920-1265473585_thumb.jpg post-13920-1265473596_thumb.jpg

Aussie or Indo acans??? :whistle

U just need to target feed them once a week using frozen mysis or brine shrimps. Can get at most LFSes ard $1.50-$2.00 per pack. Henry's reef gourmet also works very well but it will foul up your tank very quickly if you overfeed with it.

Aussie or Indo acans??? :whistle

U just need to target feed them once a week using frozen mysis or brine shrimps. Can get at most LFSes ard $1.50-$2.00 per pack. Henry's reef gourmet also works very well but it will foul up your tank very quickly if you overfeed with it.

aussie acans of cos.....indo acans dun cost that much if u know when to buy.....

Wilson, make u drool over some insane Rics pics from RC... :wacko:

REDRICS001.jpg

REDRICS002.jpg

eh bro neon gobies still got quite a bit...

unless they export it...

looking gd the yellow one very fat..

e blue one as usual only a few dominant 1s more fat...

did u get any Rics at cf ?

oh yeah... saw 2 boxes of neon gobies... but decided to give it a pass... bought supersun instead. Wanted to get the one and only chevron tang, but alas, it was reserved! Nice specimen... good size too!

And we met Lemon at LCK... He also starts his shopping early!

Rics... oh yeah... quite a lot left at CF, greenies especially. I think there are quite a few 'yellow/orange' as well... but my budget for the day is up, so didn't buy Rics...

aussie acans of cos.....indo acans dun cost that much if u know when to buy.....

hey bro! nice of you to drop by the thread... yeah... got the aussie acans.

And thanks Peter, i managed to feed them some henry's today... gosh, the colours are really quite something... took some quick shots with my iPhone earlier...

Jeremy: i'm not sure how wifey is going to take it if i go on more LFSing trip... she not very happy today. However, a possible solution could be we get our wives and juniors can together for the "Reefer's lonely wives" club, and we both go LFSing... maybe we can still make it.

hey bro! nice of you to drop by the thread... yeah... got the aussie acans.

And thanks Peter, i managed to feed them some henry's today... gosh, the colours are really quite something... took some quick shots with my iPhone earlier...

Jeremy: i'm not sure how wifey is going to take it if i go on more LFSing trip... she not very happy today. However, a possible solution could be we get our wives and juniors can together for the "Reefer's lonely wives" club, and we both go LFSing... maybe we can still make it.

Yup, Aussie acans have fantastic colours but the really nice ones are in the region of 6 blue notes upwards depending on the number of mouths they have. How much did you get yours for?

Do take note that you have to put your acans a couple of inches away from your other corals otherwise your other corals will get eaten up very quickly. :upsidedown:

Yup, Aussie acans have fantastic colours but the really nice ones are in the region of 6 blue notes upwards depending on the number of mouths they have. How much did you get yours for?

Do take note that you have to put your acans a couple of inches away from your other corals otherwise your other corals will get eaten up very quickly. :upsidedown:

yeah... i did some rescaping to allow the 2 acans space... im now getting a little sick with my scape... i believe a rescape should be coming up really soon... will probably take the opportunity to catch and sell my ABT and PT. Probably my XXL cleaner shrimps as well.

as you probably have guessed, mine's the 2B2R versions. Was quite fortunate to be there during shipment arrival... but i can say that the 9B notes are really really spectacular! wish i have that kind of spare cash to throw...

btw: the pics of iphone turned out really crappy (under actinics and blueplus)... coming right up...

yeah... i did some rescaping to allow the 2 acans space... im now getting a little sick with my scape... i believe a rescape should be coming up really soon... will probably take the opportunity to catch and sell my ABT and PT. Probably my XXL cleaner shrimps as well.

as you probably have guessed, mine's the 2B2R versions. Was quite fortunate to be there during shipment arrival... but i can say that the 9B notes are really really spectacular! wish i have that kind of spare cash to throw...

btw: the pics of iphone turned out really crappy (under actinics and blueplus)... coming right up...

Wow...rescaping... :whistle Create some space for Aussie Acans and Scolys... :eyebrow: Aussie Scolys are also super nice... :whistle I used to have an indo acan that looked quite similar to one of your Aussie... :upsidedown: