A new beginning

wilsontantw

just a quick b4 and after comparison... (coz i'm having this weird thought of upgrading to a 4 footer)...

About... 18 months ago...

Bare tank... standalone...

post-13920-1244537068.jpg

Sump

post-13920-1244537077.jpg

Today: 090609

After 2 major shifting of tank location + doing up a full carpentry work to house up the tank...

post-13920-1244537098.jpg

(doors are removed for easy access during water change...)

FRAGS!!!!=]

hahaha... can can... but as u can see, some of my zoas are not doing very well due to the nudis...

i just killed 3 today!

Maybe my yellow wrasse not working hard enuff... probably too small, eats only the small baby nudis...

Wow... is that some kind of alarm system with lights & sirens when things go wrong? :P

Siren and flashing red lights when tank cabinet touched by small kids learning to walk. :whistle

"Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee)

I saw yr nice blasto on yr frag shelf...hehe...looking good man....nudis are a nuisence...they breed very fast and keep coming back like terminator T800

oh yah... that blasto... picked it up from kim sotong... it's a left-over. has about 7 or 8 heads. quite a good buy actually.

i placed it on the frag shelf coz found it is easier to feed it.

it almost didn't make it as i neglected it for a few months. It was so 'skinny' until can see skeleton.

now it's so much more fleshy and it's ready to be placed back to the main rocks. (when i find space for it). hahaha..

Siren and flashing red lights when tank cabinet touched by small kids learning to walk. :whistle

haha... very imaginative!

it's a flashing red light alright... but unfortunately not connected to my tank yet. I placed it there coz no place else to put...

But wouldn't it be nice if it flashes when little boys/girls touch the tank???

Probably if i finally decide to splurge on an Aquatronica.... haha...

oh yah... that blasto... picked it up from kim sotong... it's a left-over. has about 7 or 8 heads. quite a good buy actually.

i placed it on the frag shelf coz found it is easier to feed it.

it almost didn't make it as i neglected it for a few months. It was so 'skinny' until can see skeleton.

now it's so much more fleshy and it's ready to be placed back to the main rocks. (when i find space for it). hahaha..

Btw, what and how do u feed it...i got a few from kim sotong recently also. :thanks:

wah... share some pix bro... i'm thinking of some more actually.

blastos... i usually spray them with cyclopeeze first (tempt them to open tentacles) - i believe they do take cyclopeeze.

Thereafter, i target feed with henry's food. (only the left overs after feeding the fish).

it's quite a joy to see them feed... must slowly fatten up mine... they've been starving for too long.

hth.

wah... share some pix bro... i'm thinking of some more actually.

blastos... i usually spray them with cyclopeeze first (tempt them to open tentacles) - i believe they do take cyclopeeze.

Thereafter, i target feed with henry's food. (only the left overs after feeding the fish).

it's quite a joy to see them feed... must slowly fatten up mine... they've been starving for too long.

hth.

You can check out my thread...added some pics of my blastos from sotong.

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...0&start=120

Hey Mr Wilson, tank is up and wondering from your old pictures do you have any suggestions for the size of the sump and also any piping modifications i should add?

bro.. just replied ur pm.

i need to go back to office to do some urgent clarifications with my vendor. once i'm done... i'll drop by.

think u should start cycling while u are in reservist. this way, it's faster... since you wun miss anything while ur in camp.

bro.. just replied ur pm.

i need to go back to office to do some urgent clarifications with my vendor. once i'm done... i'll drop by.

think u should start cycling while u are in reservist. this way, it's faster... since you wun miss anything while ur in camp.

Hey bro any dead rocks that you wanna sponsor for my cycling of my tank. Hey do you know any reasons why the water in my internal overflow doesn't drop all the way to the outlet pipe? it like about half filled with water? any solutions? is it too much water

remember previously wanted to pass u the big boulder? now i having 2nd thoughts to keep it for the 4footer... so am keeping it for personal use.

If you see any good 4 footer on sale here, please let me know...

regarding your overflow... it could be due to the diameter of the overflow pipe diameter too small? hard to say leh. Must see some pix... quickly start your tank thread!!!

c'mon...

take ur time and slowly set up... the fun is in the setup and stockup.

remember previously wanted to pass u the big boulder? now i having 2nd thoughts to keep it for the 4footer... so am keeping it for personal use.

regarding your overflow... it could be due to the diameter of the overflow pipe diameter too small? hard to say leh. Must see some pix... quickly start your tank thread!!!

c'mon...

kena deep poison liao.....

c'mon...

You wanna try Aquamarine? they selling their show tank! look at the pasar malam

c'mon...

Tanjong katong branch Aquamarin 4+1ft showtank for sale.(Gloss black cabinet)

tank size is 4ftx20''x30'' 12mm with sump.complete with Italian ball valve,

cabinet lighting,top up tank,pump, ect ... ...

thing to go with..

Aquabee up 7000 return pump with piping. http://www.aquamarin.com.sg/productsDetail.asp?productid=331

Sk1 kone skimz skimmer 21/2 month old. http://www.aquamarin.com.sg/productsDetail...?productid=1168

Skimz FR with pump.(new SORB4Mmedia included)

reeflux12000k 250wx2 with e-ballast with bulid in HO ATI T5 alum stand.(timer included)

Item of the above is at less 6k..

selling @ $2400 with free delivery.viewing @ 301 tg katong.

contact 96996446.

Optional item.

Arctica 1/4hp chiller with 12month warranty. ($1200)

http://www.aquamarin.com.sg/productsDetail.asp?productid=53

hydor wave maker k5 12v controller,k4 12v controller with wave2 controller(2 month old).($500)

http://www.aquamarin.com.sg/productsDetail...?productid=1191

c'mon...

Er....no la thread not for now la i too lazy la....when you are free you can drop by and share your comments on how to improve the tank and wa you know skimmer shit sure stinks man!

nah... i'm thinking that costs a little too much. unless it comes with aquatronica. haha...

i'll give u a call when i have soem free time... it's been madness at work lately.

and weekends, also have to run personal/family errands... i cant even remember when was the last time i visited LFS/farm.

also good lah... save some $!

nah... i'm thinking that costs a little too much. unless it comes with aquatronica. haha...

i'll give u a call when i have soem free time... it's been madness at work lately.

and weekends, also have to run personal/family errands... i cant even remember when was the last time i visited LFS/farm.

also good lah... save some $!

one more thing to add... i'm not sure if this is the norm... but i did not turn on my skimmer during cycling period.

but thats just me.

kena deep poison liao.....

2.5 feet... fish very poor thing... keep swimming in circles... tangs (my favourites) cannot do their usual sprints...

and can't add any more fish as well... as the PT and KT turned bullies whenever i add any fish...

so yah... it's about time to hunt for some good tanks around... if still can't find then i guess i may have to build a brand new one.

:(

Perhaps, seal up one of your bedrooms water-tight. It'll be a heck of a tank. You'll have to dive in to maintain it... LOL

"Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee)

Hey bro Wilson, no more news from you ah so quiet?

So when can we go LFS shopping? cycling of tank is almost there already. i think we hang around in the East la thinking about travelling to LCK i might wait till when i am really free.

So hows the surprise party ah? sorry wasn't there to experience it. Anyway call me la when you are free