SRC Member peacemaker Posted May 6, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 6, 2009 I was there on monday, and I think there are 2 rocks left. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted May 6, 2009 Author Share Posted May 6, 2009 I was there on monday, and I think there are 2 rocks left. haha... yeah... i guess it really looked like trash hor. until you put it under proper lighting... Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted May 6, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 6, 2009 Well... I bought this instead. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eniram Posted May 6, 2009 Share Posted May 6, 2009 of coz! you can drop by anytime... and do bring isaac along k? the little boys can play... you have a dslr?? i'm planning to buy a better digital camera soon... still researching. If you are on a tight budget and just wanna experiment with a DSLR then you can go to ClubSnap to look for 2nd hand camera, you can consider Nikon cos that we can exchange/borrow lens from each other yea okie will ask my wife and bring the kid over Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted May 6, 2009 Share Posted May 6, 2009 Well... I bought this instead. Nice yellow color zoas... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted May 6, 2009 Author Share Posted May 6, 2009 Well... I bought this instead. eh, they got new stuff ah??? i was told the new stuff will only come in next week leh... hmm... nice ones though... Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted May 6, 2009 Author Share Posted May 6, 2009 If you are on a tight budget and just wanna experiment with a DSLR then you can go to ClubSnap to look for 2nd hand camera, you can consider Nikon cos that we can exchange/borrow lens from each other yea okie will ask my wife and bring the kid over hmm... i had just dropped the idea of DSLR, coz i believe i'll be too lazy to change lenses. Besides, too many functions that i dunno how to use. And it's another expensive hobby... i think i'm settling for a LX3... how ah? wat u guys think? i checked on some forums, seems like it's a really good catch. Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted May 6, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 6, 2009 Nice yellow color zoas... They are more beige than yellow. Some variations on the faces of the polyps. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted May 6, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 6, 2009 eh, they got new stuff ah??? i was told the new stuff will only come in next week leh...hmm... nice ones though... It was just lying in one of the tanks at the back. I guess no one noticed it. Only sunlight to see its colours. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member iskay Posted May 6, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 6, 2009 hmm... i had just dropped the idea of DSLR, coz i believe i'll be too lazy to change lenses. Besides, too many functions that i dunno how to use.And it's another expensive hobby... i think i'm settling for a LX3... how ah? wat u guys think? i checked on some forums, seems like it's a really good catch. Not bad. G9 or G10 will be my pick. Quote "Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted May 7, 2009 Author Share Posted May 7, 2009 Not bad. G9 or G10 will be my pick. hmm... a few of my friends voted for G10... i wonder why... i read dpreview forum, they seemed to favour LX3 just a little more... seen some fotos in clubsnap... LX3 + raynox 202 macro lens seemed to give some really decent shots. Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted May 9, 2009 Author Share Posted May 9, 2009 To you bros who had PMed ur interest on the yuma... Currently, i'd fragged only for the 5 bros who had indicated interest. here's a sample of the frag. Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shootsimon Posted May 9, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 9, 2009 To you bros who had PMed ur interest on the yuma... Currently, i'd fragged only for the 5 bros who had indicated interest. here's a sample of the frag. I want 1 too for my office nano tank Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ambystoma82 Posted May 9, 2009 Share Posted May 9, 2009 I want 1 too for my office nano tank the colour looks solid.. =) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted May 9, 2009 Author Share Posted May 9, 2009 the colour looks solid.. =) looking to exchange wor... how ah? can you got something to swop? i still have a couple of pieces left. Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted May 14, 2009 Author Share Posted May 14, 2009 courtesy of a friendly reefer! Thanks much! Finally got this... and it has already started to propogate. and another one... lucky find... bright orange skirt + face... very unstable though. Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted May 14, 2009 Author Share Posted May 14, 2009 After almost 4 months of using the scrubber! Finally got down to cleaning it... First created sometime in january And realised that due to the setup, some dirt got stuck on the glass panel... not good... Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted May 14, 2009 Author Share Posted May 14, 2009 change the filter into a plastic sheet and slanted it so that water flows on both sides (though light only shines on one). but as it's clear plastic, the light should penetrate (i hope). Side View: Top View: Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ambystoma82 Posted May 14, 2009 Share Posted May 14, 2009 courtesy of a friendly reefer! Thanks much! Finally got this... and it has already started to propogate. and another one... lucky find... bright orange skirt + face... very unstable though. argh u got it already i no nid chop e little fella liao lolx.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member [V]tEc Posted May 14, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 14, 2009 To you bros who had PMed ur interest on the yuma... Currently, i'd fragged only for the 5 bros who had indicated interest. here's a sample of the frag. bro, keep for mi first hor, this 2 wks i serving my ICT so will be very bz.....after my ICT, i will go over to ur place Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted May 14, 2009 Author Share Posted May 14, 2009 argh u got it already i no nid chop e little fella liao lolx.. yah... like.... finalllllly. thanks, but i certainly dun mind if you have others to exchange or sale... Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted May 14, 2009 Author Share Posted May 14, 2009 bro, keep for mi first hor, this 2 wks i serving my ICT so will be very bz.....after my ICT, i will go over to ur place Sure thing bro. i've kept yours, lemon and raydiative. Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raydiative Posted May 15, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 15, 2009 Sure thing bro. i've kept yours, lemon and raydiative. =] my tank is almost up! cycling completed after 6 weeks... scaping is also done already... left some small tiny stuff to do before it goes live again! Quote A man with a reef tank is a man with an empty wallet... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilsontantw Posted June 9, 2009 Author Share Posted June 9, 2009 update for june.... coz today's date is ...... 090609... lotsa sixers and niners... FTS: 09 06 09 Quote decommissioned 2.5x2x2 Videos: | | Your mind is like a parachute. It only works when it is open. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member raydiative Posted June 9, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 9, 2009 FRAGS!!!!=] Quote A man with a reef tank is a man with an empty wallet... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...