hammy Posted February 11, 2008 Share Posted February 11, 2008 ur blue tang look very healthy =) Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted February 12, 2008 Share Posted February 12, 2008 Love the way you epoxy your Orange Montipora... very skillful Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Javier Posted February 12, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 12, 2008 Post your SPS frag bro =) haha bro hammy... fish from CF sure healthy... i got no skill so have to go CF buy... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Javier Posted February 12, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 12, 2008 Love the way you epoxy your Orange Montipora... very skillful bro jervis... this idea was from my gf hahaha.... my design sense is so lousy so i asked her for help... anyway ur sps tank bo beh zhao... mine is jus peanut... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Javier Posted February 12, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 12, 2008 my skimmer in action.... Green Digitata Frag from bro xiaochew... so glad to meet such a friendly reefer... My FTS (very empty pls bare with it) oya i have a millis sps frag from bro xiaochew too... but my camera cannot make it... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member tazperlin Posted February 13, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted February 13, 2008 bro ur tank look nice n neat , water look clear also Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Javier Posted February 13, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 13, 2008 bro ur tank look nice n neat , water look clear also but my tank so empty.... hope my tank will be like yours hehe... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted February 13, 2008 Share Posted February 13, 2008 my skimmer in action.... Green Digitata Frag from bro xiaochew... so glad to meet such a friendly reefer... My FTS (very empty pls bare with it) oya i have a millis sps frag from bro xiaochew too... but my camera cannot make it... very nice overall. Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Javier Posted February 18, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 18, 2008 Some Updates... Zoans Zoans RIcs Green Ric Green Digitata doing well after 1week plus... i think the lightings is sufficient (2 x 55watt PL) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted February 18, 2008 Share Posted February 18, 2008 hey, ur skimmer is doing a better job now. =) Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Javier Posted February 19, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 19, 2008 hey, ur skimmer is doing a better job now. =) ya... i think so too... dun think i wan to change skimmer liao... coz the micro bubbles settles down after awhile... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member w3ish3ng Posted March 25, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted March 25, 2008 Quote Member of Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sunnymau Posted March 25, 2008 Share Posted March 25, 2008 Very nice tank bro, very well mantain=) Can you pm me how much you spend for the whole set up.. Feel like setting up tank again Thanks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted March 25, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted March 25, 2008 Wow... nice tank! But I'm a little confused... is Javier and w3ish3ng the same person...? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member w3ish3ng Posted March 25, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted March 25, 2008 nah, i'm the one who help him shoot the photos. Quote Member of Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted March 25, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted March 25, 2008 nah, i'm the one who help him shoot the photos. Haha... was guessing something like that. A little , but what camera are you using? I'm looking for a semi-pro camera that could take decent macro shots without having to add lenses. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member w3ish3ng Posted March 25, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted March 25, 2008 Haha... was guessing something like that. A little , but what camera are you using? I'm looking for a semi-pro camera that could take decent macro shots without having to add lenses. then what i using aint for you the macro are shot by canon 40D while the others are by canon 5D both are dslr that need to buy lenses... Quote Member of Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Javier Posted March 25, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 25, 2008 haha bro weisheng thx for the help.... anyway bro derek thx for the comment, ur tank got many gems mine still far behind urs... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Javier Posted March 25, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 25, 2008 opps sorry i mistaken peacemaker as bro derek... coz both have similar avatar... paiseh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dersuz Posted March 26, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted March 26, 2008 Haha Must change my avatar since I don't keep any pink yuma. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cyder_15 Posted March 26, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted March 26, 2008 nah, i'm the one who help him shoot the photos. Bro, one day you should come my place and help me take pictures of my tank too man! :) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member w3ish3ng Posted March 26, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted March 26, 2008 Bro, one day you should come my place and help me take pictures of my tank too man! :) well, you can always pm me and we can work something out.. just before my enlistment.. Quote Member of Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted March 26, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted March 26, 2008 then what i using aint for you the macro are shot by canon 40D while the others are by canon 5D both are dslr that need to buy lenses... Argh... so tempted to get a DSLR... but I know I won't have the patience or time to learn how to use one. I wish I could invite you to help take pictures of my tank, but unfortunately, mine's in the office, and to get outsiders in without being questioned is tough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member peacemaker Posted March 26, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted March 26, 2008 opps sorry i mistaken peacemaker as bro derek... coz both have similar avatar... paiseh My avatar was taken from a Reef Central thread. Loved those striking pink yumas... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...