Need Help!!!!

Hi, Newbie here and would like to know fr expert here is chiller a must to lower the temp for a 3 ft tank setup with LR and fishes only.

1)What are cost like for settin up a 3ft tank with cabinet and sump???

2)What is the mthly maintenance cost like???

3)How to keep the temp down without using a chiller, bside using fan???

4)Is it easier to maintain a FOWLR or a REEF tank???

5)water change duration???

:paiseh:

Hi, Newbie here and would like to know fr expert here is chiller a must to lower the temp for a 3 ft tank setup with LR and fishes only.

1)What are cost like for settin up a 3ft tank with cabinet and sump???

:paiseh:

;) Welcome to the club.

Not a setup expert...and yes...before everyone come and tell you to read up more....lets say...you know what to do...check out the pinned up notes...veri useful...even to exp. reefers here. ;)

.1)What are cost like for settin up a 3ft tank with cabinet and sump???

Cant answer that, ard 1 K , really depends on what you are getting. Skimmers, chillers, lightings...

Cant answer that, ard 1 K or lesser, really depends on what you are buying and using.

Fowlr tank...no need these....good water flow is impt. Fan willl heighten evaporation rate...you'll need to do regular top up....troublesome ....and ph control veri diff...

FOWLR. Coral...you will have to consider lighting, temp, or the chemical thingy and gd water quality....

Depends on bioload...I change mine once every 2 weeks, I keep a lot of corals and fishes.

Hope that was a little helpful

cool... :lol:

actually...you go to LFS to ask abt tank setup...most of the time kana koto...there are many reefers here who has lobang to setup tanks...post and ask..sure can get cheaper setup.

I see roidan here....he just setup tank....ask him lah :lol: