Chiller temperature Setting

NgaoCi

HI,

May I know at which temperature do u guys set for your chiller? I have seen some wif 24,26,27 degree n I think 24 is kinda of overkill...then again..i maybe wrong...

Wat is the buffer range(+ 2 or 3 degrees?) tat u guys set for your chiller to "re-run" itself? (I couldnt recalled the proper term used to describe this..basically is where u define the temperature for the chiller to re-activates itself once the cut off temperature has been met.)

Thanks.

your setup can take 25 lah. most set at 26 cause the chiller n tank just match nicely. if they set 26 with their chiller, running more.

your chiller is "overkill", 25 also no problem.

n monitor your stuffs before u start any drastic steps.

your corals especially need time to adjust to the drastic

change in temperature. dun expect them to bloom n thrive

overnite just because of "optimal" temperature in one day.

best set at 25 degree with 2 degree diff if yr chiller can take it.  3 deg diff if yr chiller keeps running but ls may have more stress

If set at 3 degree difference, means tat the chiller will run at a longer time in bringing down to 25 before it cuts off rite?hmmm...while setting at difference of 2 degree will be that the chiller "kicks-in" at a shorter period of time but likewise the chill down period to cut off temperature will be shorter... :huh:

your setup can take 25 lah. most set at 26 cause the chiller n tank just match nicely. if they set 26 with their chiller, running more.

your chiller is "overkill", 25 also no problem.

n monitor your stuffs before u start any drastic steps.

your corals especially need time to adjust to the drastic

change in temperature. dun expect them to bloom n thrive

overnite just because of "optimal" temperature in one day.

heheheheh..guess u got my sms last nite huh?..actually can pump to 24 degree :P .....anyway..tis morning re-configure to 26 liao..