bubble corals

dr evil

The green cats eye seems to be the one pple are lookng for...supply and demand issue has caused it to be 'rarer' and more expensive. The pearl ones are not as impressive, normally can get them at cheaper price. :P

Actually I've seen a few varieties of the bubble family.

Theres the type with large bubbles comes in brown, white or green. Recently saw some multicoloured ones which were purple and white

156400.jpg

whtbubble02.jpg

grnbubble01.jpg

Cateyes are those large bubbles with a white line. Rare ones would be the green luminous type.

The cheapest kind of bubble would be the fine bubble sized type which look like a mass of pearls of odd shapes. Comes in brown, white and green.

Fine bubble coral

finebubble01.jpg

Generally I think green ones are the most costly as they glow in artinic and are more beautiful. Personally I like green cateye bubble most. But can't find a good piece till now.

er...only 1 type meh?

personally i saw 3 types ...mmmm...unless they are all de same type...

-type 1 the bubble can grow real big :o .....call it de cateye? farm owner say its from BALI (price $25and above, depends on size and color) (so far i got de white and purple one....green one coming next week! :D:D ....hopefully)

-type 2 the bubble is small with 2 "nipples" on the bubble (or issit only 1) This kind is cheaper.... :) can get below $20

-type 3 also small bubble (no "nipples") (I have 1 metallic green species) :blink:

hehehe..sorry..my descriptions sucks... :paiseh:

i try to post some pics...

Of coz these 3 types are only wat I have seen from lfs and shops so far.....there are definitely more...

• Sponsor

Theres the type with large bubbles comes in brown, white or green. Recently saw some multicoloured ones which were purple and white

156400.jpg

whtbubble02.jpg

grnbubble01.jpg

Cateyes are those large bubbles with a white line. Rare ones would be the green luminous type.

The cheapest kind of bubble would be the fine bubble sized type which look like a mass of pearls of odd shapes. Comes in brown, white and green.

Fine bubble coral

finebubble01.jpg

Generally I think green ones are the most costly as they glow in artinic and are more beautiful. Personally I like green cateye bubble most. But can't find a good piece till now.

cool stuff CM. i just got myself a green cateye bubble......paid quite a sum but happy with it.

the reason for this topic is that some LFS sells at unreasonable price. <_<

just dont want to get cheated.

156400.jpg

whtbubble02.jpg

grnbubble01.jpg

Fine bubble coral

finebubble01.jpg

yah luminous green cateye is the most expensive and nicest to look at... Anyway to see very nice green cateye, go down to marin* pets at odeon shopping centre(beside katong shopping centre) and look into their display tank.... There is a ard 2 year old green cateye and very gorgeous in colour.

Physogyra lichtensteini

Small bubbles, not too nice to look at.....colours are also not so impressive

The bubble I'm referring to are highlighted below.

They belong to another species group.

Plerogyra sinuosa

Big bubble, this has a few colour variation and cateye comes under this category.

Plerogyra simplex

Branching bubbles....seldom seen and not so colourful, usually comes in shade of brown.

Hope this will clear the doubt

Hey...the fellow reefer who bought that dual-coloured bubbles from LCK...please show it...the lavender and green one... :)

Still thinking about it... :cry2:

dun tik too much.. get wrinkles easily..

I looking for nice green bubbles.. got a fetish for it n mushy now.

IMo not that nice..... for nice green cateye, go to ree* wor** to get those nice ones

Agreed...I almost forgot I got my favourite bubbles there at veri gd price