Mushrooms not fully open

FuEl

My mushies used to open up nicely under my old NEC normal white FL tubes..but now under 162 watts of T5..they seem to shrink...are they getting used to the lights? Been about 2 weeks or so since my T5s have been up and they are still not opening to their full glory. Could they have been burnt by the increase in brightness? Tried moving them to the sandbed..but no difference..my zoanthids like the lights though. :blink:

i had the same problem. my mushrooms used to open up nicely with my old fl lights. after i changed to pl, they just refused to open up as before. not sure if its related but after i adjusted my kh to about 11(it was 6 before i bothered), they seem to open up more. still not as big as when i first got them though.

correct me if i am wrong mushroom do need light but under too much or intenst like MH 150w in a 2ft tank the muchroom will melt away or bud of to a much shady place that wat soom reefer told me

What i feel is different kinda mushrooms also colouring require different intensity of lighting..

For FUEL case i would say it would due to the fact that ur live stock are not use to the sudden increase of lighting .. Either u give them time or increase ur lighting hours slowly over time..

But i am sure that floridea ricodeas do well under MH ..

As for my metal red mushroom attach in the pic below would just melt away under my MH .. In which the same melting take place with other reefers tanks under their MH when some frags were pass to them..

Maybe DeepBlue would be able to provide the condition of the metal red mushroom now under his MH as i gave him the whole rock :)

post-7-1068909695.jpg

Ok..think I reduce to 7 hours then...my diatoms also starting to bloom...after 24 hours without cleaning my glass it get covered with them already....last time not like that one.... :o

diatoms boom to which i encounter would be indirectly encourage when there is a shift on light source :)

As for my metal red mushroom attach in the pic below would just melt away under my MH .. In which the same melting take place with other reefers tanks under their MH when some frags were pass to them..

Maybe DeepBlue would be able to provide the condition of the metal red mushroom now under his MH as i gave him the whole rock :)

bro..I keep the metal red near the sandbed of my 4x2X2 tank...a little shettered by another discosoma...doing veri well ..... but I know that discosoma dun like strong currents and too intensed lights!

here's how they look now... :lol:

post-7-1068911643.jpg

Ayio slup *****

I tho u were only into CLams and CLams ..

Erm maybe if Deepblue is okie with the idea u could get him to frag it for u .. Or i could :)

now I changed target liao..

any more clam, I got to do daily dose of calcium..

sibei siong.

mushy I like.. well your class of fraggin how..?

I going to "operation" on some mushy when I got time.

maybe help do some cooking.. cut the button mushroom for practise.

now I changed target liao..

any more clam, I got to do daily dose of calcium..

sibei siong.

mushy I like.. well your class of fraggin how..?

I going to "operation" on some mushy when I got time.

maybe help do some cooking.. cut the button mushroom for practise.

fragging class over liao !

i think Deepblue got the pics... of me as mickey mouse...

Ayio slup *****

I tho u were only into CLams and CLams ..

Erm maybe if Deepblue is okie with the idea u could get him to frag it for u .. Or i could :)

the frags re still small...cut somemore would not be good....will wait for them to bigger :lol:

hmmm...like waiting for little piglet(babe) to grow fatter before...... :evil: