SRC Member big_ben102000 Posted September 13, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted September 13, 2007 i have this goby, cant seem to find any making pics online . wanna make sure its reef safe and its temprement before throwing into my main tank which contains other smallers fishes. anyone can ID this fishy ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member big_ben102000 Posted September 13, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 13, 2007 this fish is caught when i was fishing. it is currently in my sump cheers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terryz_ Posted September 13, 2007 Share Posted September 13, 2007 Haven no confident ID.. Best to keep in the sump first... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member big_ben102000 Posted September 13, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 13, 2007 still in the sump.. swimming around.. wonder whether it can survive haha... one of the main reason i dare not put it into the tank is because the size of its mouth man .. huge ... can swallow my purplefire fish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member reeftask Posted September 13, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted September 13, 2007 Have you checked this fish on the related internet? I saw somewhere just now but forgotten now. Sorry, you have to do your own homework, LOL All I remembered is belong to the aggresive goby and will kill other goby when comes to its territory. BTW this pic is not good to post here, LOL. It looks very unhappy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ah-lim Posted September 14, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted September 14, 2007 Lol. I thought all gobies look grouchy and pissed? haha. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member big_ben102000 Posted September 14, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 14, 2007 haha .... anyone can ID ????? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted September 14, 2007 SRC Supporter Share Posted September 14, 2007 isit a blenny? Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member big_ben102000 Posted September 14, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 14, 2007 hmm... dont think so. blenny has to antenna thingys sticking out of its head. this is definately a goby species. hmmm... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted September 14, 2007 SRC Supporter Share Posted September 14, 2007 how abt jawfish? Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member reeftask Posted September 14, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted September 14, 2007 Its a brown devil !, LOL except he has extra stripes while some dont. BTW the more I look at him, the more I realised he said "What the hell am I doing in here? Such a crampy place. Let me out to the main tank! I have a big mouth to help you eating those Weirdos fishes!" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member big_ben102000 Posted September 15, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 15, 2007 haha.. that fish was measured wrongly. its almost 5 inches in lenght. no one can ID this fish ? i going off to tekong liao leh ... enlistment .. sian. its gonna stay there for he next 2 weeks haha .. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member reeftask Posted September 15, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted September 15, 2007 I surrender. This is damn big. 5 inches is a giant. no wonder it said it has a big mouth. Possible the mouth can open up to 2 inches. You cant put this fish in the tank. It will swallow all your babies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sadist Posted September 18, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted September 18, 2007 might be a dragon goby. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member zipp86 Posted September 24, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted September 24, 2007 looks like a brackish water goby.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
angelfish Posted September 25, 2007 Share Posted September 25, 2007 Lagoon Shrimp Goby: http://www.meerwasser-lexikon.de/de/13/404...s%20cyanotaenia Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member big_ben102000 Posted September 29, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 29, 2007 got enlisted into bmtc.. poor goby didnt survive ... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member reeftask Posted September 29, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted September 29, 2007 got enlisted into bmtc.. poor goby didnt survive ... you killed him slowly, he was feeling moody, too less food for his big appetite. Mostly that he didnt get a feast of your fishes. LOL Goby at this size should be released or given away to big fish only tank. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...