KingFish Posted November 12, 2003 Share Posted November 12, 2003 As well? If you're referring to throughput and if its pressure-rated; it is of my understanding that they are comparable, but at a much lower 36w, as compared to Iwaki's obscene number. Theoretically, litres/watt works out to be much more in favour of the DELTECs, ceteris paribus. Then again, its price is steeper than the RESUN clones, not sure of Iwaki originals though. This is of course, based on my personal preference. I'd rather amotise it than having to explain to my wife why my tank takes up more power than the whole apartment. I have yet to conduct a proper cost-benefit analysis on this. Perhaps some Iwaki users can provide some insight. Side note though - Phang, stick to your Iwaki !!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Hon Posted November 12, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 12, 2003 Side note though - Phang, stick to your Iwaki !!! It's a resun lah .... I would like to have a money printing machine as my next equipement.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member surfedelic Posted November 12, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 12, 2003 It's a resun lah .... I would like to have a money printing machine as my next equipement.... Wah...this wish list is getting WILD I wish I could have a underwater house paranomic view of all livestock with dophins and manta rays !! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter Joe_P Posted November 12, 2003 SRC Supporter Share Posted November 12, 2003 Wah...this wish list is getting WILD What do you expect from a thread started by our very own residential clown.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member belle Posted November 12, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 12, 2003 I wish for...... the jellyfish tank at the underwater world! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KingFish Posted November 12, 2003 Share Posted November 12, 2003 All my fault.... I started the wishlist But in my defence, I did stay on track with my wish for a more efficient return pump. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spade Posted November 12, 2003 Author SRC Member Share Posted November 12, 2003 What do you expect from a thread started by our very own residential clown.... the topic is serios... all hope for bigger tank?? it also has to come wif bigger pump, filteration capabilities, more salt, more water, more lights, higher SP bills etc... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Hon Posted November 12, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 12, 2003 Tats why a money printing machine will settle all the above Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nutx Posted November 12, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 12, 2003 Tats why a money printing machine will settle all the above You can have a money printing machine...but can you print? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dravan Posted November 29, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 29, 2003 u can print juz dun get caught Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alanseah Posted December 1, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2003 well why not just got a unlimited credit card will do. Then solve all the problem. bigger tank, perfect gal/guy and whatever... u name it u got it... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Benz... Posted December 1, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2003 yea and bigger cc bills... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Volitan Posted December 1, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2003 the topic is serios... all hope for bigger tank?? it also has to come wif bigger pump, filteration capabilities, more salt, more water, more lights, higher SP bills etc... Why not just move house to Tioman or Redang? Or Aussie if can. Then u have the biggest tank u can ever dream of. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ah^siao Posted December 14, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 14, 2003 hahah.. build your use under the sea..BIGGEST reef tank in the world Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAV-65 Posted December 14, 2003 Share Posted December 14, 2003 Wow, i love those jellyfish too!! kekeke... been hoping to find some jellyfish, but dun tink got space anymore, plus will get scoulded by Mr Benz if i buy anymore fish!! Vincent Ho Quote People do not plan to fail; Often they just fail to plan... Wat I do to prevent myself from tearing my hair out... My stress remedy... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...