lum/storm

lum_13101

2morow i show u more pic improvement on the corals after using tt :D

this 2 pic above show great satisfaction 4 me :)

Lum lu c tolok ??? <_<

wow.. superrr product :shock::yeah: me also heart gian gian want to buy liao :eyebrow::eyebrow:

Marine this hoby really learn never end... :idea:

Hi storm and lum. Long time no post on your thread. I still got the sunnies in my tank. :)

hi bro kevin.. great to see you back again, how your new tank set up ? should be completed now rite :) more pic pls :yeah:

the sunnies looks so nice.. well done bro :peace:

question, if algae grows on the bare skeleton can still nurse back to health? Or the algae covered area no cure?

Good questioned Soul :)

i'm no expert here but thru many pratas tt i came across n thru many many observation tt i made tt all prata have got

diff species so it react differently to situation.

if someone can nurse it back to health or to its original beautiful form tt is fantastic i must say. if so happen tt its skel is expose and before algae can actually grow it can actually be prevented frm algae grow on its skel by placing away frm direct intense lighting ( like placing it under

a shade of a rock where by there still shine of light tt it can get to still do its photosynthesis) n ( another way is by having ur water temperature lower to below 25 degrees coz in cold water algae grow will be slow ) n there are few other ways that i 've tried on but to explain it here will be a long story.

back to your questioned ! :)

if algae grows on the bare skeleton can still nurse it back to health ?

yes its possible.

Or the algae covered area no cure?

if happens tt the area of the skeleton is fully covered with algae and its BLACKENED the chance of its tissues hanging on to tt particular skeleton is zero.

but tt doesn't mean tt its not healthy or anything but when its really super healthy when it blooms is either u can see a not well form up prata or u can see a fully form up prata .

hope it helps to ur queries :)

Thanks for the answers, personally i've been successful in helping 2 of my very damaged fungi plates recover recently but never had experience with pratas b4(thats why i asked hehe).

What i did was to place them at an area with higher flow n less light plus monitor closely for any sand or debris landing on the exposed skelly. Had to use a needle to scrape off dead tissue plus sand particles a few times and most importantly keep phosphates at zero. I saw a healthy steady recovery after 2 weeks of playing doctor. 3 holes the size of 5 cents btw was the damage.

Sometimes i see nice pratas at LFS shops but with some bare skellies sticking out with algae growth so didnt know if it was possible to recover so dare not buy.

lai liao... lai liao... <_<

Wah... chiak lat leh ani kuan...tan e a behind 1 mai ka ho lu ahh :angry: move la to the stick there below the goby got hole mah :wacko:

lu lai liao arr.. :rolleyes:

the hole too big lar try liao cannot hold properly.. i try change place with the orange cyna see how.. :unsure: