who keeps a planted tank n marine tank?

jas_soh

have started my marine tank about 2 months ago and everything is going great so far :lol: thank god and hope everything will still continue to look good....*cross fingers*

would like to see who keep a planted freshwater tank as well as a marine fish tank here? what are the equipments that you have shifted from marine tank to freshwater tank when you decide to upgrade?

and do you have experiences in upgrading your freshwater planted tank?? :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

...what are u missing from your life?... dun wait till your last breathe before telling them that you care

I bought 4 frag of turtle weed n dump in my tank..

my fetish for aquatic planted + marine.. all in one shot.

turtle weed? kekek.... sounds cutieeeeee B):P

...what are u missing from your life?... dun wait till your last breathe before telling them that you care

I bought 4 frag of turtle weed n dump in my tank..

my fetish for aquatic planted + marine.. all in one shot.

You bought turtle weeds again!!!???

Where? never tell me...should have asked you to get... :(

I started planted tank first. I only transfer one of my planted tank MH light to my marine.

Actually hor, got a CO2 cylinder to be transfer to the Marine side too...but I miss the GOOD buy of Ca reactor in Aquarama! :(

Planted tank is way too easy to handle, compared to marine.....anyone want to start planted tank....I can share my experience...no need to be so complicated one....btw, my planted tank is 6ft. :D

Now...trying to work on PH controller for marine.... :P

I started planted tank first. I only transfer one of my planted tank MH light to my marine.

Actually hor, got a CO2 cylinder to be transfer to the Marine side too...but I miss the GOOD buy of Ca reactor in Aquarama! :(

Planted tank is way too easy to handle, compared to marine.....anyone want to start planted tank....I can share my experience...no need to be so complicated one....btw, my planted tank is 6ft. :D

Now...trying to work on PH controller for marine.... :P

I switched by 4 footer from a planted tank to a marine..slimpy because...I found planted tank maintainance more troublesome..u have to trim the plants...and change water every week..and damn..the fertilizers from germany were darn ex.

Got bored of everything after about 2 yrs...then shifted my 2 footer into this 4 footer.. this was my planted tank..I still have my CO2 tank collecting dust. :evil:

post-11-1068310919.jpg

I switched by 4 footer from a planted tank to a marine..slimpy because...I found planted tank maintainance more troublesome..u have to trim the plants...and change water every week..and damn..the fertilizers from germany were darn ex.

Got bored of everything after about 2 yrs...then shifted my 2 footer into this 4 footer.. this was my planted tank..I still have my CO2 tank collecting dust. :evil:

Nice planted tank you have...but sure that'slot of maintance work!

I was having those type of high maintance plant till I sian already, change to the low maintance type, like echi, crypts, ferns... :D

well can still do nice landscape and low maintance....keeping with Altum angel.. :P

As for fertiliser..I'm using PMDD...cheap and GOOD! definitely no overdose...withoccasionally supplment with Denneryle Gold-7, to break up the ion in the water (or something like that)....as I change water like once every 3-4months!

Why dun you DIY a ph controller with your Co2?

Everything was agar agar one..that tank 2 yrs never redo then I take pic..that why the front part abit botak..

Then somemore if i were to continue I have to change my substrate..use more base fertilizer..so i might as well go marine..

Hehe...last time planted tank not cheap too...I collect those rather rare tetras like diamond tetras, red eye emperor tetra...oso had one reticulated ray in there...but then can't see in the pic...also snowball pleco, golden nugget pleco...hehe