Wat Return Pump r using?

nicky30092002

I have gather sufficient suggestion that a Ehiem is better, but i really like to hear from the rest of the non-ehiem user feedback(power/noise/failure etc) especially on the more common ones like ...

1) Weipro

2) Dymax

3) Hailea

4) Resun

Liter/Hour vs ur Main Tank Size ..

Pls help, my tank coming end of the month .. and i really can't get over why ehiem so X ...

mydog.gif

oso considering abt buying Resun king4 4800l/hr at 90W but ... dun know anyone has any opinion/view abt it? abt resun?

The main bad thing abt my pump is that the outlet comes b4 the propeller n the outlet is at its 'head' which is detachable... when loose, it affects the pumping rate....

Therefore, as long as the Resun King dun hav such bad design, it shld be ok... but look out for whether there is suitable outlet connectors which can adjust flowrate and which supports connection to pipes cos its original purpose is to act as a fountain pump :)

The main bad thing abt my pump is that the outlet comes b4 the propeller n the outlet is at its 'head' which is detachable... when loose, it affects the pumping rate....

Therefore, as long as the Resun King dun hav such bad design, it shld be ok... but look out for whether there is suitable outlet connectors which can adjust flowrate and which supports connection to pipes cos its original purpose is to act as a fountain pump :)

Thks but ... dun quite understand though ..

Basically is it noisy? did u use it submerge? or external? high temp? thks Bro!

pump1.jpg

currently 34bro on the net .. lai leh .. support abit .. share some info pls ..

how abt weipro no one using har??

mydog.gif

wats ur tank size? n ur pipe size to sump?

4800L/H may be too much?

IMO, ensure there an adjustable adaptor before buying....

Resun also got this SP-9500S 4000L/H max height = 4.5m n has a float switch also....

think shld cost ard but less than $100 :)

http://www.resun.com.cn/image/Sp-9500S.jpg

wats ur tank size? n ur pipe size to sump?

4800L/H may be too much?

IMO, ensure there an adjustable adaptor before buying....

Resun also got this SP-9500S 4000L/H max height = 4.5m n has a float switch also....

think shld cost ard but less than $100 :)

http://www.resun.com.cn/image/Sp-9500S.jpg

tank beh lai leh .. i think it is 1" (Min)

tank is 42inX24inX24in ..

Dun noe leh, saw it b4 on net too, but got ppl here is such pump or not?

reason for Lookin at Dymax cos wattage lower ..

I using the return pump "POWER' to drive up and split to do circulation in tank ..

mydog.gif

Try to get your hands on a Resun MD 55, the one thats is a Iwaki lookalike...

I jus acquired one from Aquarama..... pressure rated and should be real cool for a reef..... that is if you can get one locally.......

one thing though, this baby runs external so do factor that in during your sump design.......

tank beh lai leh .. i think it is 1" (Min)

tank is 42inX24inX24in ..

Dun noe leh, saw it b4 on net too, but got ppl here is such pump or not?

reason for Lookin at Dymax cos wattage lower ..

I using the return pump "POWER' to drive up and split to do circulation in tank ..

look for Sicce Suprema....

haven seen it lying ard in singapore... but u may just find it?.....

shld cost ard $100 oso but wattage is veri low n reliable n small n quiet too.... :)

Sicce Suprema.... no strength leh ..

Resun MD 55 ... pm me how much U bought?

tat y tank not due for delivery till end month becos of couldn't confirm external or internal pump .. (due to sump d)

So how fellow SRC bro ... comment pls .. Resun brand OK? Weipro Better? Hailea How? Dymax ... ??

mydog.gif

i am using cr-4900 but not as return pump. i'm using it to drive my scwd, performance is ok, not noisy but still observing if it can maintain performance under saltwater, just had it for 3 months....

i am using sicce extrema right now for return which is very, very underrated :(:(

but performance is good, its just that it can't return water back to the main tank as much as my 1200gph overflow box is draining water from the tank....

nicky, can u advise y u say sicce suprema has no strength? ever tried before? coz i just purchased 1, and if that's the case wrong decision again :cry2::cry2::cry2:

Hi, you can get Laguna Utility Pump 5 at Down Town East Superstar Aquarium. You may want to mention my name to either George or Jason and you might be able to get a discount! :P

Comments are welcome!

I'm using a weipro 5000l/hr and a eheim 1260 2400l/hr.

when I tried pumping water from my sump to the main tank, the eheim perform better. The weipro output reduced due to the height pressure.

but for creating circulation in the main tank, the weipro is stronger, since it is 5000l/hr..

Hence, need to find the right pump for the right use. Heard that iwaki pump dun reduce its flow rate even for pumping up abt 3-4 ft height!