Those that excel with water....

Cleartank

You are wrong

<_<

Proof......

More Proof.......

It state here that ......

Starfishes are very sensitive to salinity changes and air exposure. They require very careful acclimation. I would say, yes remove it carefully asap to a q tank. It is not likely to survive. Has anyone tried to cut off the diseased limb above the diseased area? (maybe with a sterile blade)? Starfishes can regrow limbs if healthy.

If you think its ok... I dare you to take your Star out of your tank and play with it...... :lol:

:whistle

<_<

Proof......

More Proof.......

It state here that ......

If you think its ok... I dare you to take your Star out of your tank and play with it...... :lol:

:whistle

None of us take our livestock out of the tank to play. Do you?

Anyway, all the livestock should be able to survive sometime outside the tank.

Otherwise, how did we get the livestock out of the LFS into our tank?

Don't take everything you you read as the truth....you only in this hobby for only a few months :lol:

Giving advise from experience is good but giving advise base from what you read is doubtful :P

If the info was gather from the web....state that it cames from there so if the person who follows it and don't have good results then you are not to blame. :D

Hope you know what I mean.

Don't take everything you you read as the truth....you only in this hobby for only a few months

Giving advise from experience is good but giving advise base from what you read is doubtful

If the info was gather from the web....state that it cames from there so if the person who follows it and don't have good results then you are not to blame.

agreed!!!!!!!!!!!

:P:P

• Sponsor
Don't take everything you you read as the truth....you only in this hobby for only a few months :lol:

Giving advise from experience is good but giving advise base from what you read is doubtful :P

If the info was gather from the web....state that it cames from there so if the person who follows it and don't have good results then you are not to blame. :D

the guru had spoken........... :D

Even so, one should be humble and learn not to be too quick to snap back before verifying with more sources. Besides, most of us have handled starfishes out of water, we know they do ok.

Morgan's experience range even before some of you are born, so be grateful that he's still willing to share his knowledge in the forum.

Even so, one should be humble and learn not to be too quick to snap back before verifying with more sources. Besides, most of us have handled starfishes out of water, we know they do ok.

Morgan's experience range even before some of you are born, so be grateful that he's still willing to share his knowledge in the forum.

So he's what we called the 'wuling zhong de tai sun bei duo'??? :lol::lol::lol:

interesting....not siding anybody, but I do have experience of handling sponges out of water....8 mths liao...still in the tank....no prob ;)

incidentally, the book says otherwise..say the exposure to air will cause damage to tissue..blah, blah... but real exp different leh :lol:

smoking will kill you. people tell you not to smoke for that simple reason. but you smoke and you don't die. nonetheless, it's still true that smoking will kill you.. but kill you eventually. the same goes for these sea creatures. you take them out of the water, they don't die.. yet. you keep doing that, and you see what happens.

:shock: blur... :P

...what are u missing from your life?... dun wait till your last breathe before telling them that you care

Hey, wah so many replies liao huh....

First of all... no hard feeling lah... just trying to be funny mah... My reply was have not a single bit of getting back at morgan (pls look at the smileys lah) ..... And I do agree that not everything I read is true..... But nevertheless, there must be some truth if more than one source advices that..... Started this thread just to serve as a precaution mah..... Anyway morgan was the one who start the "You are wrong." reply... :lol: (joking as well....) :D:D:D:D:D

Otherwise, how did we get the livestock out of the LFS into our tank?

I definately can swear that there is a way to do it.... saw it with my own eyes... :shock:

have u seen lowtide, when starfishes lie around?

Honestly I haven't!!! :D

Hope to spread some knowledge as to what cannot be lifted out of the water..... if not.... DEATH...

I start... Sponges, some(?) stars!!!! (correct if wrong).....

Well, I reread the 1st post and indeed does not reflect my intial intention. But the sole purpose of this thread is to highlight to junior reefers (like myself...) to take note of certain Live stock are RECOMMENDED not to be taken out of the water...

For that unclear intention, I apologised. :bow:

some of you will have starfishes out of the water and they lives... even sponges out too... but different stars, sponges have different requirements. Just like most fishes, corals, inverts... I would prefer the snr reefers in SRC to help out as in to point out what or all starfishes can be lifted out for a short time, give more constructive pointers then a mere " you are wrong" (dun be angry, just trying to share my thoughts...)

Well, you guys were right when you say I just started and have not much knowledge and exp... but my willingness to learn, share and help is not any less then any one of you and perhads even more.... I have never answer a thread with "marine not for you, go for freshwater...", or any other non constructive commend. (unless when Im kidding... :lol: )

Hope you guys dun think that Im trying to get back at anyone. :bow:

(maybe I am... :lol: )

Just trying to spread the REEFAMANIAC!!!