Tunze Stream: helping fren post

roidan

Conventional aquarium pumps generate excessively high flow rates in the core area of the water jet, but on the outside of the core area the current is too low. This difference leads to stress for the aquarium inhabitants, such as coral polyps. TUNZE® research sets new standards in current patterns with the aim of reproducing every zone of a coral reef in the aquarium. The new Turbelle® stream pumps produce gentle current speeds at high flow rates of up to 12,000 litres (3,170 US gal.) per hour. These pumps are not suitable as filter pumps.

Specifications:

Pump 12000/h (3175 gal), wave simulation, foodtimer and an option for operation in night mode.

Comprises: Turbelle ® stream 6100 +Singlecontroller 7091

My friend bought when he was in europe for holiday....used for only 2 months but he threw all boxes away, manuals he is finding....warranty, dun have coz he did not buy locally mah...so buy at your own risk..but can test before paying of course...

i am using the lower rated version bought from our sponsor edmund...it rocks..so i think this is even better..haha

dunno how much he should quote u all...but our sponsor is selling at around $619 before member discount..

post-10-1068212909.jpg

Interested...How much?  :rolleyes:

he not very net savvy...so i am helping him conduct this lor...

new one from edmund costs about 619 before member discount..but his is 1 over month old..close to 2 months since he came back from holiday...but i am sure it has seen only about 1 month in action under water....can definitely test before buying..

but if u are someone who is concern over boxes or valid local warranty..then unfortunately..none..haha

let u guys start offering prices lor..then i let him know the highest offer and let him decide if wanna go ahead to sell...

never mind lah..she can use the speed control mah...limit the speed lor..but then again...wat a waste of the power potential

Says who? Remember about my future plans? That's called the kiasu symptoms...Planning ahead mah... :P