roidan Posted November 4, 2003 Share Posted November 4, 2003 New addition...the 3 musketeers growing on the same rock..... took it out of the plastic and dipped in freshwater awhile.. Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted November 4, 2003 Author Share Posted November 4, 2003 a few minutes into my tank.... Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted November 4, 2003 Author Share Posted November 4, 2003 Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shiraz Posted November 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 4, 2003 wow... u bought it like that or did u make it like that? all 3 clams are nice! Quote The world is such a wicked place,war btween the human race. People work to earn their bread,while across the sea they're counting dead Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted November 4, 2003 Author Share Posted November 4, 2003 wow... u bought it like that or did u make it like that? all 3 clams are nice! bought it like that...but sooner or later all 3 will outgrow the rock and then move away lah..hahhaa..but then again..not often i see 3 clams all forming a triangle around a small rock..LOL Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted November 4, 2003 Share Posted November 4, 2003 That trio looks familiar... very New Trio! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted November 4, 2003 Author Share Posted November 4, 2003 That trio looks familiar... very New Trio! AT: yeah...bought from you know where lah..*wink* he told me it was at aquarama in a exhibition tank, many people wanted to buy it on the spot, but he said if they want, come to his farm and tank.....so in the end...i got lucky....i din even made it for aquarama... but the saying goes...what's yours will be yours...hehe Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member spong3bob Posted November 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 4, 2003 wow~~ nice... how much u paid for it?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted November 4, 2003 Author Share Posted November 4, 2003 wow~~ nice... how much u paid for it?? dunno if AT allows posting of prices in here or not..but it's just the price of 3 normal small clams x 3...not extra cost for being together..LOL Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted November 4, 2003 Author Share Posted November 4, 2003 i suspect they may be triplets..since they are the same size means they embedded in the rock together..but different colours leh...hmm... clam experts here? can 3 different coloured clams come from the same parents? hehe their byssal threads may be so entwined together that they may grow up together and move together as one group..LOL.... Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member [d]3v|L Posted November 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 4, 2003 hey dude nice clams, very unique! Quote ORDed back to studies and reefing again.. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achilles Tang Posted November 4, 2003 Share Posted November 4, 2003 Ah... the group hug thing is easy to replicate. Just put three unattached clams on the same rock, tie them loosely together so they don't drop off.... and voila... "together forever and never to part.... " : Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member yazid Posted November 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 4, 2003 Isn't that the loose clams that they glue together to a rock? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ai[k²]wan Posted November 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 4, 2003 the clam would attack itself to a rock dont even need to glue hehe Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SpiderOne Posted November 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 4, 2003 it doesnt attach itself instantly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dispar_Anthias Posted November 4, 2003 Share Posted November 4, 2003 very nice clam!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ai[k²]wan Posted November 4, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 4, 2003 of coz not instantly just tie lor like at said Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted March 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 17, 2004 wah... nice!!! how much u bought them for? Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
roidan Posted March 17, 2004 Author Share Posted March 17, 2004 old thread liao...lol... 1 came off by itself after some time and i seperated the other 2...so now 3 individuals liao.... can be a clam surgeon liao...i split the cojoint-triplets.. Quote Advanced Aquarist (March05) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted March 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 17, 2004 ooo... how much for 3 of them?? so nice.. Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member 19percula Posted March 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 17, 2004 impressive Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member nicholasloh Posted March 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 17, 2004 Piper, Phoebe and Paige Rules! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ryz Posted March 17, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted March 17, 2004 Yea.. Paige much better than Prudence!! Good that she died!! hahaha. Quote Live and Let Live Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...