SRC Member Earth Posted June 23, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 23, 2008 Bro Earth, That's must be your office fowlr tank...wow, fowlr tank also so swee...making my hands itchy to re-start a marine tank... Did i see a rock beauty...is it hardy? One of my favourite angels... Yup, feel free to drop by for a visit. Now i have shifted to Mackenzie Rd, so if your wife giving birth again at KK u can just cross over conveniently to have a look Yes, that's a rock beauty, i love it's eyes especially... Like will glow at u when u look into them.. Quote 4x1.5x2.3 home tank 6x2x2.3 office tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Earth Posted June 23, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 23, 2008 wa swee. bro u using chiller? yes, this tank has got a chiller, cos it was used as a reef tank previously.. Quote 4x1.5x2.3 home tank 6x2x2.3 office tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member w3ish3ng Posted June 23, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted June 23, 2008 U go get them quick ... i have been spending too much lately.. abit broke liao.. still on crutches leh, mother dont let me go out.. heard japenese coral coming in... you saving for that? shit i ot too much liao guess i have to post a fts here or something already.. Quote Member of Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member w3ish3ng Posted June 23, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted June 23, 2008 here's a pic of mine but i still need to buy some rocks to scape the left size. Quote Member of Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Earth Posted June 23, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 23, 2008 Looks nice enough with the current scaping, just add more fishes and tank will be perfect.. Quote 4x1.5x2.3 home tank 6x2x2.3 office tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member w3ish3ng Posted June 23, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted June 23, 2008 new fishes... any recommendation? Quote Member of Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Underwater Posted June 24, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted June 24, 2008 new fishes... any recommendation? very nice rockscape! adding angels like coral beauty, emperor and the more difficult ones like flame & rock beauty? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member mopiko Posted June 24, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted June 24, 2008 yes, this tank has got a chiller, cos it was used as a reef tank previously.. is chiller a must for FOWLR? fishes like angels seems to be quite prone to water temperature change tangs seems to take it much better Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Earth Posted June 24, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 24, 2008 new fishes... any recommendation? My recommendations and colours: French or personifer or AT or black tang (black) Flame angel or cuban hog or flame wrasse or hooded wrasse (red or deep orange) Queen (yellow/ gold/ blue) Golden butterfly (gold/ yellow) A few barlett anthias (pink/ yellow) Goldflake (gold/ blue/ black) Majestic angel or harlequin tusk (orange) Quote 4x1.5x2.3 home tank 6x2x2.3 office tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Earth Posted June 24, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 24, 2008 is chiller a must for FOWLR? fishes like angels seems to be quite prone to water temperature change tangs seems to take it much better My angels were originally from my house tank with no chiller but with only a fan which keep water temp at 29. But the problem is evaporation is absolutely high. I would think that on a long term basis, fish will be healthier and much happier with cooler temp at 27 or so.. I am observing my angels now and do notice that their colors are more vibrant in my current cooler tank. Quote 4x1.5x2.3 home tank 6x2x2.3 office tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member w3ish3ng Posted June 24, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted June 24, 2008 very nice rockscape! adding angels like coral beauty, emperor and the more difficult ones like flame & rock beauty? think i should actually list down my fishes.. they are hiding in the rock. thanks but the scaping still not yet finished leh i got 2 chromi (blue) 1 king (brown/blue) 1 flame angel (orangish red) 1 flame hawk (red) 1 mystery wrasse (pink) 3 multi color angel (white/blue/brown) 1 regal angel (yellow/blue/white) 1 tomini tang (replacing it soon) 1 black cap (purple/black) 1 neon goby (blue/black) Quote Member of Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member w3ish3ng Posted June 24, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted June 24, 2008 My recommendations and colours: French or personifer or AT or black tang (black) aiming personifer, at or blackie.. but personifer and blackie nowdays very exp while at i no confidence Flame angel or cuban hog or flame wrasse or hooded wrasse (red or deep orange) got flame angel liao hehe Queen (yellow/ gold/ blue) go in sure kena kill by my king Golden butterfly (gold/ yellow) want to hoot heard lck got but in no condition to go A few barlett anthias (pink/ yellow) waiting for irwana shipment, that time lck one wanna buy but lak seh Goldflake (gold/ blue/ black) kept 2 but eat like pig but die for no reason, dont dare keep liao Majestic angel or harlequin tusk (orange) harlequin tusk aussie one got small size one anot? Quote Member of Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member w3ish3ng Posted June 24, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted June 24, 2008 My angels were originally from my house tank with no chiller but with only a fan which keep water temp at 29. But the problem is evaporation is absolutely high. I would think that on a long term basis, fish will be healthier and much happier with cooler temp at 27 or so.. I am observing my angels now and do notice that their colors are more vibrant in my current cooler tank. i kept my fishes at 26.5 to 27 degree as i got a few deep water fishes in there. so far they all seem happy to me with nice coloration then i keep them at 29 degree Quote Member of Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member w3ish3ng Posted June 24, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted June 24, 2008 hello people.. Quote Member of Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member hermitcrab Posted July 1, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted July 1, 2008 Hi all, here is a pic of my tank, sorry, no fish can be seem here, as the only occupant, Mandrin fish is hidding. me using chaeto and diatoms to sustain the population of pods so that mandrin can survive. Please comment, this is a very standard five plan 2 ft tank. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solo77 Posted July 1, 2008 Share Posted July 1, 2008 Bro Hermit, why not start a new thread on your tank.... Quote Tank : 4 X 2 X 2 with low iron front panel and external overflow Skimmer : BK SM200 with waste collector Return Pumps : Red Dragon 6m3 and Ehiem 1262 FR : 2 X Deltec 509 & powered by AB2000 Nitrate Filter : Deltec NF 509 and tee off from AB2000 Calcium R'tor : Deltec PF 501 with RM secondary chamber Kalkwasser R'tor : Deltec KM500 Chiller : Pansonic 1 HP Compressor with 20m titanium Coil Wave Makers : 4 X Tunze 6055 with 7096 & Vortec MP40w Controller : GHL Profilux Lighting : ATI Powermodule 10 or 8 tubes Water Top-up : Water Top-Up tank powered by Tunze Osmolator External Monitor : American Pinpoint pH and Temp. Monitor for main tank and GHL Profilux Controller to measure temp, pH, Redox Ozonizer : Sander C50 UV : Corallife 6x Algae Scrubbler Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Ah-lim Posted July 5, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted July 5, 2008 Bro hermit. Where to you buy that algae? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Earth Posted July 25, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 25, 2008 Update of my fowlr: Quote 4x1.5x2.3 home tank 6x2x2.3 office tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Earth Posted July 25, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 25, 2008 close up Quote 4x1.5x2.3 home tank 6x2x2.3 office tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Earth Posted July 25, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 25, 2008 Another 1 Quote 4x1.5x2.3 home tank 6x2x2.3 office tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Earth Posted July 25, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 25, 2008 Quote 4x1.5x2.3 home tank 6x2x2.3 office tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Earth Posted July 25, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 25, 2008 last 1... Quote 4x1.5x2.3 home tank 6x2x2.3 office tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishtalk1517 Posted July 25, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted July 25, 2008 last 1... Bro earth, tat's a vibriant mixture of fishes in ur fowler tank.... Ever counted how fishes in it? Me itchy hand, added one koran angel into my tank which I bought from another reefer. The angel, was told tat is coral safe and therefore i buy and and now me full of regrets. Starts to feast happily on my lobo. Now the lobo is half gone Now i'm having nightmares Quote A person, himself can be his own Lawyer, but he can never be his own Judge ........ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Earth Posted July 25, 2008 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 25, 2008 Yah, i guess all angels cannot be trusted... Even the so call most "reef safe" bellus angel also didn't spare my prata which was previously in my tank before converting to fowlr... But a Koran should be easy to trap in my opinion as they are not shy and ract to fast very readily. U need beta boxes? i have quite a few to spare. Quote 4x1.5x2.3 home tank 6x2x2.3 office tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...