Coral ID....Frogspawn ? Hammer ?

Greywolf

its frogspawn isnt it ? multi tip per branch

ah beng at pp selling aqua cultre these at 55-60 cant remember but 4-6 heads only thats last mth so i am not sure

6x2x2.5 FOWLR

Skimmer - Recirculating Custom Beckett Fr - Skimz Fr Return - OR6500/1262 Wavemaker - Tunze 6060 x 2 Light - 2x5ft FL Blue+White

Chiller - CL650

4x4x2 SPS

Skimmer - DeltecAP851 Fr - Skimz FR Return - OR6500 Wavemaker - 2xTunze wavebox +Ts24 Light - 3x250w MH + 8 ATi t5

CR - Deltec pF601s Chiller - Arctica Titanium Commercial Chiller

3.5x2x2 REEF

Skimmer - HnS150-2001 Fr - Skimz Fr Wavemaker - Tunze Ts 24 Return - 1262 Lights - Solite 2x150W MH + 4 Ati T5 CR - Skimz CR NR - Nr1000 Chiller - Arctica Titanium 1/5

Bros,

I am losing sleep trying to find out what this coral is. Please help to id. Is $65 a reasonable price? Thank you much !!!!

look like an aquacultured hammer LPS .

so it might be slightly expensive. :)

but certainly look healthy and nice

Walau !! Damn sad leh. The shop owner told me it is a Aquacultured one. The reason why I bought it was because it looked different from the hammer that i bought previously. It is very lumi and look very healthy also. Moreover they had the hammer which he charges for $25 same as those in halequin. So I thought the prices are pretty consistent. I am ok to pay high price if I am charged honestly but....if I kana carrot, then #$%^#$%^#%$^. Anyway, another photo for you guys to see. Thanks for your replies. I lagi cannot sleep now.

post-70-1172590537.jpg

if it's aquacultured and it's so damn lumi as seen from the pics, $65 is a reasonable price for this size!!

Project R.E.

Main Tank: 48" x 18" x 24" 12mm with external overflow piping

Sump Tank: 28" x 14.5" x 12" (3 compartments)

Lightings: T5 HO - Hopar 3* 39w + ATI 2* 54w

Skimmer: Skimz Bullet Beckett

Chiller: Resun CL-650 (28 - 29 °C)

Wavemakers: 2* Seio M620 + 1* Hydor K2 (7100 litre / hr)

Fluidized Reactor: Skimz FR (currently empty)

Pumps: 1x Rio 32HF (Skimmer), 1x Rio 20HF (Return & Chiller)

Filtration: more than 80kg LRs, chaeto

Water Circulation: ~ 4000 litre / hr

Future Plans: additional wavemaker, DIY algae scrubber, DIY overflow box

Previously:

Project R : 36" x 12" x 24" 10mm reef

Price is secondary, IMO what matters is that is is going healthy and most importantly, u luv it!!

Best Regards,

Morpheous

==========================================================================================

My Ocean Pets:

Emperor Angel, PowderBlue Tang, Regal Angel, Teardrop Butterfly, Singapore Angel and Nemos

==========================================================================================

(Only when you guard your lips, you guard your soul....)

rmb to put in low flow area.. hammer cannot take high flow.. if not later they will melt off... at tt time u more heart ache.. haas.. nice hammer..

brancing hammer i have 1 in my tank atm very hardy coral mine. depends how big it is really mine is consider medium 5 branches..... price i dont think that high bah mine has 70 dollar but that malaysian ringgit.......

Price is secondary, IMO what matters is that is is going healthy and most importantly, u luv it!!

Agreed...Cultured ones com with a base which easier for u to place n most important, the side of the corals is not damage easily compare to those wild ones...Branch corals r always easily damage due to packing n transportation n worse is when slight edge of individual head is hit or pressed, high chance that head will b gone...Hai.... :(