Greywolf Posted February 26, 2007 Share Posted February 26, 2007 Bros, I am losing sleep trying to find out what this coral is. Please help to id. Is $65 a reasonable price? Thank you much !!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member WaNeR Posted February 26, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 26, 2007 look like hammer to me its wild or cultured specimen? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member KennethK Posted February 26, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 26, 2007 $65 for that? Wow! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member VanDeam Posted February 26, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 26, 2007 its frogspawn isnt it ? multi tip per branch ah beng at pp selling aqua cultre these at 55-60 cant remember but 4-6 heads only thats last mth so i am not sure Quote 6x2x2.5 FOWLR Skimmer - Recirculating Custom Beckett Fr - Skimz Fr Return - OR6500/1262 Wavemaker - Tunze 6060 x 2 Light - 2x5ft FL Blue+White Chiller - CL650 4x4x2 SPS Skimmer - DeltecAP851 Fr - Skimz FR Return - OR6500 Wavemaker - 2xTunze wavebox +Ts24 Light - 3x250w MH + 8 ATi t5 CR - Deltec pF601s Chiller - Arctica Titanium Commercial Chiller 3.5x2x2 REEF Skimmer - HnS150-2001 Fr - Skimz Fr Wavemaker - Tunze Ts 24 Return - 1262 Lights - Solite 2x150W MH + 4 Ati T5 CR - Skimz CR NR - Nr1000 Chiller - Arctica Titanium 1/5 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member KennethK Posted February 26, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 26, 2007 Hammer. But price depends on how lumi they are. But 65 to me is way off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flamey Posted February 27, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 27, 2007 think its hammer... quite similar to the rose hammer type... i believe its an aquacultured one.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dumdum Posted February 27, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 27, 2007 think its a hammer too.. $65 is way too high.... Quote My Humble Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member STORM TROPPER Posted February 27, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 27, 2007 Hello there tt is a indeed a Hammer coz i got one myself like urs and the origin is frm Bali tt is wat i'm told of. Abt the price abit ex but if u willing to pay than i guess put it back of u and start taking care of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member beaver Posted February 27, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 27, 2007 Bros, I am losing sleep trying to find out what this coral is. Please help to id. Is $65 a reasonable price? Thank you much !!!! Wah, so exp! I boght a similiar one, but bigger for only $25 @ Harlequin, Clementi Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flying carpet Posted February 27, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 27, 2007 101% Hammer. You kena chop like carrot top. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member WaNeR Posted February 27, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 27, 2007 Wah, so exp! I boght a similiar one, but bigger for only $25 @ Harlequin, Clementi hmm. i believe urs is not from bali its different specimen altho oso hammer cultured lps pricewise will be higher Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted February 27, 2007 Share Posted February 27, 2007 Bros, I am losing sleep trying to find out what this coral is. Please help to id. Is $65 a reasonable price? Thank you much !!!! look like an aquacultured hammer LPS . so it might be slightly expensive. but certainly look healthy and nice Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member beaver Posted February 27, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 27, 2007 hmm. i believe urs is not from bali its different specimen altho oso hammer cultured lps pricewise will be higher Sorry but how do tell whether is it cultured? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member WaNeR Posted February 27, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 27, 2007 Sorry but how do tell whether is it cultured? aquacultured corals come with a "base" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member beaver Posted February 27, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 27, 2007 aquacultured corals come with a "base" I see. Thks! Then mine is definitely not cultured! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greywolf Posted February 27, 2007 Author Share Posted February 27, 2007 Walau !! Damn sad leh. The shop owner told me it is a Aquacultured one. The reason why I bought it was because it looked different from the hammer that i bought previously. It is very lumi and look very healthy also. Moreover they had the hammer which he charges for $25 same as those in halequin. So I thought the prices are pretty consistent. I am ok to pay high price if I am charged honestly but....if I kana carrot, then #$%^#$%^#%$^. Anyway, another photo for you guys to see. Thanks for your replies. I lagi cannot sleep now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andylee Posted February 27, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 27, 2007 if it's aquacultured and it's so damn lumi as seen from the pics, $65 is a reasonable price for this size!! Quote Project R.E. Main Tank: 48" x 18" x 24" 12mm with external overflow piping Sump Tank: 28" x 14.5" x 12" (3 compartments) Lightings: T5 HO - Hopar 3* 39w + ATI 2* 54w Skimmer: Skimz Bullet Beckett Chiller: Resun CL-650 (28 - 29 °C) Wavemakers: 2* Seio M620 + 1* Hydor K2 (7100 litre / hr) Fluidized Reactor: Skimz FR (currently empty) Pumps: 1x Rio 32HF (Skimmer), 1x Rio 20HF (Return & Chiller) Filtration: more than 80kg LRs, chaeto Water Circulation: ~ 4000 litre / hr Future Plans: additional wavemaker, DIY algae scrubber, DIY overflow box Previously: Project R : 36" x 12" x 24" 10mm reef Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greywolf Posted February 28, 2007 Author Share Posted February 28, 2007 thats another reassurance ! Thanks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Morpheous Posted February 28, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 28, 2007 Price is secondary, IMO what matters is that is is going healthy and most importantly, u luv it!! Quote Best Regards, Morpheous ========================================================================================== My Ocean Pets: Emperor Angel, PowderBlue Tang, Regal Angel, Teardrop Butterfly, Singapore Angel and Nemos ========================================================================================== (Only when you guard your lips, you guard your soul....) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member LoReNsIa Posted March 3, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted March 3, 2007 rmb to put in low flow area.. hammer cannot take high flow.. if not later they will melt off... at tt time u more heart ache.. haas.. nice hammer.. Quote Reefing is like a Relationship, Once you fall in Love with it, You will Love it for Life... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Greywolf Posted March 3, 2007 Author Share Posted March 3, 2007 Good tip ! Thanks. Thanks ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kevink Posted March 13, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted March 13, 2007 brancing hammer i have 1 in my tank atm very hardy coral mine. depends how big it is really mine is consider medium 5 branches..... price i dont think that high bah mine has 70 dollar but that malaysian ringgit....... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ASH Posted March 14, 2007 Share Posted March 14, 2007 Price is secondary, IMO what matters is that is is going healthy and most importantly, u luv it!! Agreed...Cultured ones com with a base which easier for u to place n most important, the side of the corals is not damage easily compare to those wild ones...Branch corals r always easily damage due to packing n transportation n worse is when slight edge of individual head is hit or pressed, high chance that head will b gone...Hai.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...