SRC Member SBS_Transit Posted December 30, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 30, 2003 Hi guyz...Sorry to be but a weipro skimmer doesnt need any air pump to work right...It only needs a PH rite...?? people told u 100 times liao, dont need a air pump but if u want to add it also can Quote SBS_Transit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member KapoKidd Posted December 30, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 30, 2003 Correction....5 times think...sorry bro dun angry lah...So you got set up your "cracked" tank already...???JOKING lah.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member SBS_Transit Posted December 30, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 30, 2003 LOL, nope i have not even bought the new tank yet will buy it soon but i was not angry just now Quote SBS_Transit Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member sps_dude Posted December 30, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 30, 2003 hi...i am using a prizm skimmer......got no kopi o but got very dark teh o.......just want to chare with u guys....i using the prizm duluxe for my 3 feet tank.......its better to overpower the skimmer right ?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted October 10, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 10, 2004 Yes, its better to overpower the skimmer rather then underpower it. Anyway the Weipro is quite value for money. Was a Weipro user before switching to a Macro. Both performs equally better except that the Macro have a bigger reaction chamer then the Weipro and can produce more bubbles. The Macro tends to produce finer bubbles then the Weipro i believe. Thats why some ppl prefer to use the Macro. Hehe just my 2 cents worth.. Cheers! Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wilfran Posted October 11, 2004 Share Posted October 11, 2004 Hi Bro I had use the Prizm and Weipro. Find that the Weipro is better in making Kopi-o. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Plenum Posted October 11, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 11, 2004 I'm using a Weipro 2014 and thinking of changing to the Macro needlewheel. Anyone knows if its worth it to change or not much difference? And also which model to go for? The biggest? My tank's 4X1.5X2. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
palm Posted October 12, 2004 Share Posted October 12, 2004 I'm using a Weipro 2014 and thinking of changing to the Macro needlewheel. Anyone knows if its worth it to change or not much difference? And also which model to go for? The biggest? My tank's 4X1.5X2. don't waste your money, is the same.Bought a AS300p.regret. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Plenum Posted October 12, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 12, 2004 Really ah? Lucky nearly made an impluse purchase the other day I saw it. With Weipro, my NO3's about 25. Was thinking a new skimmer could get it down to 0. Anyone has luck with the needlewheel macro? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Rocky99 Posted October 16, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 16, 2004 I'm using a Weipro 2014 and thinking of changing to the Macro needlewheel. Anyone knows if its worth it to change or not much difference? And also which model to go for? The biggest? My tank's 4X1.5X2. Does your 2014 make a lot of kopi-o? do you think two 2012 is more powerful than a 2014? thanks Rocky Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member zorden Posted October 18, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 18, 2004 i seriously think more options of skimmer should be added to have a wider range for selection. H & S and beckett and others should be added... this can be another thread for ppl to compare the above mentioned skimmers Quote I am just an average FR (fish reefing) writer. If you like my FRs, please upz my points. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Eric Posted October 25, 2004 SRC Member Share Posted October 25, 2004 don't waste your money, is the same.Bought a AS300p.regret. I think a good or bad skimmer got 80% to do with your tuning. With weipro I can get wet dark skimmate, with Macro venturi I can get very dry foam and skimmate. Eric Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lucifer Posted February 26, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted February 26, 2005 im using a macro as-100 but cant get dark skimmate..all i can get is only brown water...can anyone teach me hw to get skimmate like those frm the neck of the collection cup??? a million Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member weishun Posted February 26, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted February 26, 2005 im using a macro as-100 but cant get dark skimmate..all i can get is only brown water...can anyone teach me hw to get skimmate like those frm the neck of the collection cup??? a million Try lowering the air intake to create a finer jet of bubbles... Finer bubbles = Dryer skimate Quote My 4 Footer Reef My Old 4FT Tank My Old 3FT Tank Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Lucifer Posted February 27, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted February 27, 2005 Try lowering the air Try lowering the air intake to create a finer jet of bubbles... Finer bubbles = Dryer skimate but when i tune it to the lowest point..it is nt able 2 produce skimmate even i leave it for a day... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Zac Posted March 28, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 28, 2005 hi guys iam using macro AS350 . but cant really get dark skimmate le.. any idea how to make it work more effectively? is it true that i can change to a more powerful powerhead to make it work more effectively? please advice .... Peace... Quote Zac's Red Sea Reefer 170 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flying carpet Posted March 28, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted March 28, 2005 Weipro is a reliable skimmer me got no problem with it. No need to waste so much money on high class brand buy accroding to reliability not hype. By the way just saying through experience . Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kueytoc Posted April 4, 2005 SRC Member Share Posted April 4, 2005 Anyone using Atman II PH-2000 Skimmer (35W) which I believe got the redistribution license from ViaAqua model (or vice versa ?). I couldn't tune it to get dry skimate. Any suggestions ? Quote WRASSEY REEF PARADISE 4ftx2.5ftx2.5ft SRC Site: Welcome to My World of WRASSEYS !!! CHUISUI Site: WRASSEY World of REEF Paradise !!! mio CAN-REEF Site: Wrassey World !!! SiamReefClub Site: WRASSEY MASTER Hyper ไฮเปà¸à¸£à¹Œ ; Silly Fools ; Labanoon ; I-Nam ไà¸à¸™à¹‰à¸³ ; Modern Dog ; Sirasak Ittipolpanish ; Annita - Nisita Pongsong Twin-CAMs Power Module ! ; MIO Dream Car ! ; MIO Alter-EGO ! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cowgum Posted August 20, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted August 20, 2006 Think this poll is way outdated !!! Should start a new one Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dijovi Posted September 19, 2006 Share Posted September 19, 2006 For weipro is best not to follow the recommended pump. I'm using Weipro 2011 with Rio 10HF 2700L/Hr Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member NGWEEKOK Posted October 3, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted October 3, 2006 anyone use this before? The price just $135 dun know good anot? The DYMAX Protein Skimmer is a highly performance protein extractor. It’s powerful injection flow rate pumped into the reacting chamber, producing tremendous number of tiny bubbles. The foam collected by the skimmer are made up by protein and other organic compound. These organic waste must be removed before they turn into nitrate and nitrite. The fine bubbles produces by the skimmer also helps to increase oxygen dissolved and ORP (oxidation reduction potential) level. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member kueytoc Posted October 3, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted October 3, 2006 My advice...try to get a big & good performance protein skimmer & do not scrimp on this important piece of equipment. It's gonna be the 'heartbeat' of ya system. Quote WRASSEY REEF PARADISE 4ftx2.5ftx2.5ft SRC Site: Welcome to My World of WRASSEYS !!! CHUISUI Site: WRASSEY World of REEF Paradise !!! mio CAN-REEF Site: Wrassey World !!! SiamReefClub Site: WRASSEY MASTER Hyper ไฮเปà¸à¸£à¹Œ ; Silly Fools ; Labanoon ; I-Nam ไà¸à¸™à¹‰à¸³ ; Modern Dog ; Sirasak Ittipolpanish ; Annita - Nisita Pongsong Twin-CAMs Power Module ! ; MIO Dream Car ! ; MIO Alter-EGO ! Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alois Posted January 13, 2008 Share Posted January 13, 2008 Hard to vote as all the skimmers mentioned are crap. Get a quality skimmer as it will pay for itself in the long run. Most of these cheap skimmers wont skim very well after a few months. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
nwyk153 Posted January 13, 2008 Share Posted January 13, 2008 :: Can anyone PM me where to get Weipro 2011? need to upgrade my skimmer. :: Quote Reefing since 2003 4ft x 2ft x 2ft Mixed Reef (BB):- 50 Gal Sump, Apex Controlled System (Lab grade), Deltec SC1455 Protein Skimmer, Vortech MP40wQD, Jebao RW-15 Maxspect Razor 320w Eheim 1260 Return Pump, Hailea HS-66A 1/4HP chiller, TLF Reactor 150, running HydroCarbon Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
oceanus Posted October 6, 2008 Share Posted October 6, 2008 i feel the best value skimmer should also be the one which is runing on the least power consumption.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...