SRC Member shiok Posted February 17, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 17, 2007 I often wonders if I've over feed my fish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mansiz Posted February 17, 2007 Share Posted February 17, 2007 I feed them 2 to 3 times a day, a bit only per feed. But if you feed them more, then probably once a day is enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member xersion Posted February 17, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 17, 2007 once a time every nite for me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Bob Posted February 17, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 17, 2007 I only feed once a week. Here's are my fishes. 1) maroon clown (about 6 yrs) 2) Mimic tang (about 1 years) 3) sixline warsse (about 5 years) 4) goby mandarin (about 1 year) There's a saying " a hungry fish is a healty fish!" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mansiz Posted February 17, 2007 Share Posted February 17, 2007 Once a week? Omg, for long term wise I don't think it's good. In nature they have algaes. Does your tank have algaes? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member xersion Posted February 17, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 17, 2007 once a week i think thats being cruel to ur fishes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cjh Posted February 17, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 17, 2007 wow!! so little feeding??? your tank must have alot of natural food for them to feed on... i feed 4times/day small quantity Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
surferguy1978 Posted February 17, 2007 Share Posted February 17, 2007 wah... mmm.. i fed 1 time every 2 days leh... both my nemos are doing fine and they fight for the food! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shiok Posted February 17, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 17, 2007 faint I feed at least two time a day, using the whole cube of frozen mysis. And I only have 1 coral beauty, 2 fire fish, a brister star and a common clown. No wonder I have cyno problem and have a hard time controlling my algaes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cdckjn Posted February 19, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 19, 2007 faint I feed at least two time a day, using the whole cube of frozen mysis. And I only have 1 coral beauty, 2 fire fish, a brister star and a common clown. No wonder I have cyno problem and have a hard time controlling my algaes If you feed like that, do the same amount of food but every two days - then should solve your problem. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RockyBoy Posted February 19, 2007 Share Posted February 19, 2007 upgrade ur skimmer, then fatten up ur fish... Quote Member of : UEN: T08SS0098FMASS in Facebook Reefing in LED Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member chewlaoheng Posted February 20, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 20, 2007 I used to feed twice a day but lately got hair algae and cyno so cut down to once a day ... have to change more water and rowa Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
sky107line Posted February 20, 2007 Share Posted February 20, 2007 I feed them 3 times a day. Breakfast, lunch & dinner sometimes supper. Water change every week. Notice by doing this method the aggression is well control. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member beaver Posted February 21, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 21, 2007 I feed once a day. But I guess if you have anthias, then more frequent feedings daily. I dun wan my flameback to nibble on the corals, so I make sure he is fed "fat fat" Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
amboi36 Posted February 21, 2007 Share Posted February 21, 2007 Imine doing well with 2 feeding...one day one night. My fishes well behave and healthy ( especially my majestic and koran ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...