Moorish Kena Whacked by Powder Blue

sukarno

Hello All,

Need some of reefer's expertise. I just got a healthy Moorish today and when I introduced the MI into the tank. My Powder Blue Tang wacked the hell out of the moorish. Now there's a pretty deep cut on it's body and some of the fins are nipped!

I fished the MI and it's now in safe in my sump. Can anyone suggest what I can do next

Want to give up the powder blue but it's a nice fish also leh.

Any Suggestions on how to reintroduce my MI? Thanks all!

Tank Specs:

Tank: 2m x 1m x 1m

Powder blue tang

Naso Tang

Foxface

Cardinal fish

Firefish

Suki

@ 1st my foxface always quite terror in my tank..

then when i introduce powder Brown into the tank..

they fought abit.. not serious thou

after a few days.. peaceful and good..

put ur moorish in a betta box in ur main 1st lor..

then monitor.. see how..

Thanks ppl for all the advice. I managed to fish my PBT out and put the MI in the display.

Pecking on rocks but no eating. Jia lat. PBT is in my sump now.

Now I don't know if I should still keep both or choose either one.

Hmmmm...

Wah, Post here better siah... Posted on reefcentral, kena flamed until jialat jialat for getting a MI.

Sheesh..

Ok will keep u ppl updated. Thanks.

Suki

After yr MI get use and established itself to the new environment, and hopefully feeding, you may release back yr PBT in yr main tank and monitor the situation.

You prob kanna flame at ReefCentral 'cos MI is no easy fish to keep in captivity and most died in our tanks. That's why most reefers wld recommend not to touch this fish unless it is already stable and feeding in LFS or you know how to keep one.

There are a few who managed to get this difficult fish to feed. You may want to look thru Bro Javier's tank thread for info

http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?...pic=54953&st=60

Wish you luck.