---------------------------------------------

The Deep Blue Sea in My HDB!

http://myfishyroomates.blogspot.com

here is mine.....it has been 1yr and 2mths already... :D

post-7-1169558668.jpg

Wahh.....veri nice. How old is it?

thanks thanks for the compliment. Its about um... close to 3 months i think? But its under some rescaping now. considering a moon coral. the clam was sold yesterday so now considering a funkier and more exotic maxima.

was thinking of trying out just one or 2 branch of SPS

also fish wise now only have 2 clown and one SF tang. one ###### shrimp and one doctor shrimp.

thinking of adding:

1. spotted mandarin

2. baby convict tang

3. baby kole tang

4. doctor fish

5. purple dart fish

6. fire goby

7. twin spot goby

dang.. like got alot of things want to add. haiz. why my tank so small leh?

very very nice reef yu have johntanjm.. more pic and take a close up shot :P

the topic asking for FTS! if pose close up will kena flame

Woah! 4 tangs together! Cool :lol:

is 6 tangs...1 angel....2 barlett anthias....1 sunrise dotty...1 six line wrasse and 1 2 spot goby.. :lol::lol:

thanks thanks for the compliment. Its about um... close to 3 months i think? But its under some rescaping now. considering a moon coral. the clam was sold yesterday so now considering a funkier and more exotic maxima.

was thinking of trying out just one or 2 branch of SPS

also fish wise now only have 2 clown and one SF tang. one ###### shrimp and one doctor shrimp.

thinking of adding:

1. spotted mandarin

2. baby convict tang

3. baby kole tang

4. doctor fish

5. purple dart fish

6. fire goby

7. twin spot goby

dang.. like got alot of things want to add. haiz. why my tank so small leh?

Your tank seems to be algae-free and clean. I dun dare to increase my fish bioload too much too soon. Just currently added my fav pygmy angel - the flameback, courtesy of a fellow reefer...hope it doesn't nip the corals! <_<

QUOTE (sonicfrank @ Jan 23 2007, 12:51 AM)

very very nice reef yu have johntanjm.. more pic and take a close up shot 

the topic asking for FTS! if pose close up will kena flame

haha.. paiseh paiseh :fear: my bad.. doctor fish and purple dart fish not easy to keep lor.. I nv success in bth fish be4 :pinch:

QUOTE (beaver @ Jan 23 2007, 10:33 PM)

QUOTE (Alvin Tan @ Jan 23 2007, 01:24 PM)

here is mine.....it has been 1yr and 2mths already... 

Woah! 4 tangs together! Cool 

is 6 tangs...1 angel....2 barlett anthias....1 sunrise dotty...1 six line wrasse and 1 2 spot goby.. 

wow.. so many tangs they wont fight?? I have 2 PBT fight till 1 is die :cry2:

Bro Alvin: i want to keep an angel too. or at least i hope to do so one day. but will it nib your corals? thats what i'm most worried about. yours is also quite a small nano right? i think i told u before i really envy u keeping the PBT

Bro Search4Dan: check my thread http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=55059

page 7, i documented the coraline growth. If i take one more picture now, ur jaws will drop for sure. my whole eheim tube is entirely wrapped with coraline already.

Keep water parameters good. and is not just after change water water parameters good. it must be constantly good. then here comes the trick, you up your MG levels to above 1200 and with adequate lighting, u will see the difference already and, keep calcium high as well. Also another thing is u should at least get one rock with a good amount and quality of coraline to begin with. from that sample it will spread.

Bro Beaver: algae free is not by magic. my front panels i wipe with magnet cleaner once in 2-3 days. another thing is if you run rowa correctly, algae growth will be signficantly reduced. And the final tip, introduce a tang from the bristletooth family. they will clean the tank for you. and when they clear the rock surface of algae, coraline will also grow more easily.

eh why no body upload FTS? this is a FTS thread!