moi_dar Posted January 21, 2007 Share Posted January 21, 2007 The last option is created becos of the numerous Sengkang reefers that I know. Especially for them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted January 23, 2007 Share Posted January 23, 2007 I stay at Woodlands but my tank is in the office... in town Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member big_ben102000 Posted February 9, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 9, 2007 I stay at Woodlands but my tank is in the office... in town bro which part of wld are u staying at ? those big bunglows near the american sch ? i used to live there too, but in HDB Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Volitan Posted February 12, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 12, 2007 I cannot cast my vote, even after log in, but i can post a thread. How come? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Volitan Posted February 12, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 12, 2007 Hmm, after posting, suddenly can vote liao. Pl disregard my earlier post. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member limsc Posted May 26, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 26, 2009 I also stayed in the West. B.Batok to be exact. But so sad not many Marine LFS in the west. Maybe this polls can encourage our sponsors to set up business in the WEST. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dachkie Posted May 26, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 26, 2009 I also stayed in the West. B.Batok to be exact. But so sad not many Marine LFS in the west. Maybe this polls can encourage our sponsors to set up business in the WEST. west quite shiok what, got ML at west coast , a little further then u got LCK and CF east also shiok lah , pasir ris got so many Quote Mix Reef Tank: 5ft x 2.5ft x 2ft mixed reef Chiller: daikin 1hp compressor Return: Red Dragon 6.5m3 Lighting: Aqua Lumen Ocean 4ft Skimmer: Reef Octopus RO-RPS-5000-EXT w/ Bubble Blaster CR: RM 824 /milwakee PH controller Tunze TS24 with 7096 Tunze Osmolator American Pinpoint PH monitor American Pinpoint ORP Monitor with Resun Ozone RM sulphur denitrator RM FR 424 RM FR 624 TLF Phosban Reactor My old tank thread Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pokmingsheng Posted May 26, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 26, 2009 anyone in bishan/ toapayoh/amk area?? haha... Quote My Decomissioned 2ft Cube: (31st March 2011) Carpe Diem~!!! My Current 4ft X 2ft X 2ft: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Supporter ReDDeviLs Posted May 26, 2009 SRC Supporter Share Posted May 26, 2009 west side got CF always alot of fish,and got lck so much power fish on and off.. Quote [ ] [ ] Reef Reefing Reefed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted May 27, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 27, 2009 i stayed at queenstown...and used to go to JM and ML. But recently, have been going to GO, RB and AM@TK. Soon will be checking out AM@Upp Paya Lebar as well. I still prefer east side...more food and LFS. Usually after GO, i will have teh tarik nearby and if i go RB, i will go for the famous porky soup at lavender. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bugattilambo Posted May 27, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 27, 2009 anyone in bishan/ toapayoh/amk area??haha... haha yep I stay at Amk area hehehe Quote Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. Member of: www.marineaquarist.sg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member onizukaa Posted May 27, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 27, 2009 i stayed at queenstown...and used to go to JM and ML. But recently, have been going to GO, RB and AM@TK. Soon will be checking out AM@Upp Paya Lebar as well.I still prefer east side...more food and LFS. Usually after GO, i will have teh tarik nearby and if i go RB, i will go for the famous porky soup at lavender. wow bro, really enjoy your life!!!! thinking of it, everytime i visit LFS, i will rush home asap because of the fishes.. haha. only at AM TK~ i went eat the donut then i go in, if not need rush back liao haha. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted May 28, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 28, 2009 wow bro, really enjoy your life!!!! thinking of it, everytime i visit LFS, i will rush home asap because of the fishes.. haha. only at AM TK~ i went eat the donut then i go in, if not need rush back liao haha. hahahaha...dun have to rush la brother and yr fishes will not die if you sit down have a nice bowl of noodles first. Sometimes went i go to LFS like GO during office hrs, i will buy and bring to office first and only put them when i am home in the evening. btw, it has been sometime i update my thread...i have quite a few new stuffs - 2 acan echinatas, 1 candy cane and 4 blastomussas all from GO...think its about time to take some good shots and let u guys drool a bit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dleecool Posted May 28, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 28, 2009 Hi bro, I stay Clementi, maybe next time we can go GO together and drink teh tarik!! One time my car, one time ur car!! i stayed at queenstown...and used to go to JM and ML. But recently, have been going to GO, RB and AM@TK. Soon will be checking out AM@Upp Paya Lebar as well.I still prefer east side...more food and LFS. Usually after GO, i will have teh tarik nearby and if i go RB, i will go for the famous porky soup at lavender. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bugattilambo Posted May 28, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted May 28, 2009 wow bro, really enjoy your life!!!! thinking of it, everytime i visit LFS, i will rush home asap because of the fishes.. haha. only at AM TK~ i went eat the donut then i go in, if not need rush back liao haha. hahaha donut hehe thinking of the big one outside the shop if really can eat shoik man heheh :eyebrow: Quote Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. Member of: www.marineaquarist.sg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Posted June 13, 2009 Share Posted June 13, 2009 Wow.. it seem like West side got more people keeping marine , should organize a meetup one day Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted June 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 19, 2009 hahaha donut hehe thinking of the big one outside the shopif really can eat shoik man heheh :eyebrow: I love the glazed... Too bad Starbucks dun sell donuts only bagels... I stay in Punggol... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bugattilambo Posted June 19, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 19, 2009 I love the glazed... Too bad Starbucks dun sell donuts only bagels... I stay in Punggol... woa u starbucks fan man hehe I also prefer starbucks than coffee beans hahalove their whipped cream on top of my coffee Quote Pain is temporary. It may last a minute, or an hour, or a day, or a year, but eventually it will subside and something else will take its place. If I quit, however, it lasts forever. Member of: www.marineaquarist.sg Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Vlamingi_cont Posted June 20, 2009 SRC Member Share Posted June 20, 2009 woa u starbucks fan man hehe I also prefer starbucks than coffee beans hahalove their whipped cream on top of my coffee with the white choco frappe mocha... Quote 1ft cube with IOS [the low tech tank] 1. JBJ C-breeze to keep temp hovering around 27-28'C 2. LED clip on - 120 bulbs -skimmer-less- My 3 humble equipments that keeps my tank running... [DRIED OUT] 1. The RSM itself of course 2.My NEW Deltec MCE-300 Skimmer 3. My trusty Arctica Chiller Tank parameters: Temperature maintained at 25.3'C to 24.7'C No3: 10ppm(b4 the use of the deltec skimmer) No3: 5ppm (after use of the skimmer) Others? too lazy to measure...LOL Camera- EOS 50D Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...