No Ammonia

eh..??

maybe further more indepth of your cycling process may helps..

or you still to measure after 2weeks when your prawn already

"disappeared"..??

In tat case ammonia will slowly shoot up, before going to zero

when tank is cycled. After tat how u measure ammonia also

zero..

k.. congras your tank is cycled lah..

quickly add some fishes (slowly add one time)

if not your bacteria will go hungry without any ammonia to go..

throw in some decomposition - increase in ammonia.

then after tat ammonia is converted to nitrite, the nitrate.

so after sometime ammonia n nitrite should be zero.

means u can add fishes liao lah.

the 2 prawns thrown in the tank ve already disappeared , i measure my ammonia, no2, no3 everyday all got none!!!... is it advisable to add in the bacteria solution or any better solution to kick start the cycle?

You sure no3 is 0? I don't think its possible to achieve 0 NO3 unless your testkit has problem. Very low levels of NO3, yes thats possible.

I think it would be safer that you get another testkit to test. Its rather unusual that no3 can be 0. NH3,NO2 being 0 should be normal if there are bacteria present in the tank.

i think i got you confused... my question is since i set up my tank i've never achieve ammonia, does it means that my tank have never started cycle yet? how to achieve ammonia, i need ammonia.....

how sure are you that you never achieved "ammonia" like you said? did you get a test kit to check it out everyday? or you just..."agar agar" one? if you did add in market prawn like you said, sure to have ammonia spike within the first two days one. (=

clown fish is only a week ago, i not "agar agar" i used a test kit, so wat's going wrong!!! my tank is 2x1x1.5 fth, live rocks abt 6kg then ...!!!

have you been testing for NH3 religiously? or are you doing it on a "I feel shiok, then do" basis?

if its the latter, you may have missed the ammonia spike. which is good. if not. urh. I don't know how then.