Ming's Outdoor Tank

ming69

Ah yes... the new resident.. Will have to find a spot for it in the main tank first. At the moment, it's in the zoa tank and not a good position to take pics.

This morning, busy frag-ing the orange ring zoa. Managed to do 6 pcs, each more than 10 polyps. Will see if the open up later in the day or tmrw.... <_<

wow..

just nice..

tml can go n visit u liaoz..

hurhur... :rolleyes::rolleyes:

i wanna ask puffer whether she got ever dip dip her zoas in concentrated vit C or long durations for treatment a nt..

• Replies 2k

btw hv u kill e little lam with e zoas i pass u lolx..

ur 1 is clam mine one is scallop superglue so long liao it still wun die.. --___--!!!

Don't know whether it died or not, just superglue the clam shell on one side to a piece of rock.

The orange rim (should be orange ring) is with dark center and dark skirt

n34281892381_7606.jpg

Can try the frags in the newly scaped tank with more light now. Not fragging anything at the moment, cos for some unknown reasons, I keep getting paper cuts. Best not be messing with zoas.. :ph34r:

Paper cuts occur more frequently because of brittle skin on dry hands, and most of us have dry hands cos of prolonged exposure to salt water. It's best to frequently moisturise your hands to prevent papercuts :)

lox u post e damn rare zoas in reef central arhz lolx..

tht pic is already centre part melt or haben ?

That pic only showing one end of the rock. About 30% melt off on the side this time. Seems to have stop liao. *praying hard*

The pink one u passed me today, looks like something I have in my son's nano. But only have like 3 polyps in there.

n34281892381_7606.jpg

That pic only showing one end of the rock. About 30% melt off on the side this time. Seems to have stop liao. *praying hard*

The pink one u passed me today, looks like something I have in my son's nano. But only have like 3 polyps in there.

hmm? u mean ur tank tank got 1 bunch but inside e bunch only got 3 poylps?

this is my 1st time trying this colour also..

eh sis ask u something huh,u saw e hitchhiker baby abalone i pass u ytd..

u got experiment e yellow little wrasse will peck them a nt huh?

lolx i got one few hundreds of them in my tank..

but duno y they eat algae very slow.. ma chiam dieting.. -__-!!!...

btw ur zoas all open liaoz.. thanks..

mayb i pass u one of my yellower ones change with e one u say look like dark maul..

still trying to make those long stems of some zoas go shorter lehz..

eh sis what e fastest way to remove aquaz super glue if hand e tube is on ur hand arhz...

haiz.z. zoas too slippery end up stick my hands.. -___-!!!

:lol: I have no idea leh. Usually just peel off slowly so don't break skin. Most of the time, I put the glue on the rock, then use tweezer to put the zoas on the glue.

n34281892381_7606.jpg

U mean this one from zoaid?

post-5641-1235632434.jpg

This one looks like paly. I used to have something like that but all disappear liao.

This is the one I pass u.

i believe this one is candy apples lehz.. lolx..

e watermelon is red n green mahz lolx.. like e real one e colour red n green but its eagle eye type zoanthids nt paly

nw e colour turning more n more from pink to orange lolx stress... keep my finger cross...

paisey i din c e 2nd pic

ya looks more like e 2nd pic e watermelon..

Sorri arh. Me look in "watermelon". U mean "Wham'n Watermelon"

The Wham ones, is like the usual EE. The ones I got from Iwarna, the center is bigger. From LCK, the center is small dot. Don't know if they will turn out to the same or not.....

n34281892381_7606.jpg

Sorri arh. Me look in "watermelon". U mean "Wham'n Watermelon"

The Wham ones, is like the usual EE. The ones I got from Iwarna, the center is bigger. From LCK, the center is small dot. Don't know if they will turn out to the same or not.....

yaya wham melon lolx

super alot of pattern leh e US pple.. -__-!!

ask u huh e girly pink e open rate is slower than other zoas huh?

just checking..

e orange rim one all open liaoz.. mayb e pink one dun like to go lecture lol.x..

The piece which I cut it from open liao. Think should give it some time to recover from the cut. The orange ring one was fragged a few days b4.

post-5641-1235714250.jpg

n34281892381_7606.jpg