SRC Member godzillaliu88 Posted February 12, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 12, 2007 sally is reef safe? will it attack the fishes and corals? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ming69 Posted February 13, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 13, 2007 sally is reef safe? will it attack the fishes and corals? Should be quite safe unless it runs out of food, then it might go for small fishes & shrimps..... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted February 13, 2007 Share Posted February 13, 2007 altho i dun dare to touch them keke look more like a spider then a crab Me too... I find them quite scary Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member xersion Posted February 13, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 13, 2007 my sally light foot ate my shrimps before.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
moi_dar Posted February 13, 2007 Share Posted February 13, 2007 So far my sally light foot is doing fine in the tank leh. Never disturb anything at all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted February 14, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted February 14, 2007 my sally light foot ate my shrimps before.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ming69 Posted February 14, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted February 14, 2007 At the moment, just see them pecking at the rocks. 2 cleaner shrimps still around. 2 Peppermint shrimps added a few weeks ago, saw one on Monday. Have to flood tank with food than can see them. 3 newer & smaller peppermints, mia at the moment.... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ming69 Posted March 3, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 3, 2007 New Addition!! Pic taken with handphone while fish is still in the bag. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted March 3, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted March 3, 2007 New Addition!! Pic taken with handphone while fish is still in the bag. wah.. this pix looks even nicer!!! good buy good buy!!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member big_ben102000 Posted March 3, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted March 3, 2007 the blue rim is very striking. but becareful with this guy .. ich magnet... i lost mine to ich .. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ming69 Posted March 3, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 3, 2007 the blue rim is very striking. but becareful with this guy .. ich magnet... i lost mine to ich .. Hope this guy will survive too. He's the biggest of all the tangs in there right now, should not be too stressed. Started to eat with the others too. But not as pig as them yet. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member WaNeR Posted March 3, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted March 3, 2007 woohoo, dats a nice tang Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted March 4, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted March 4, 2007 woohoo, dats a nice tang ya very nice. i was tempted too.. but luckily (or unfortunately) the rest are not as nice, and i was told for my tank one powder tang enuf liao.. so i reserve the slot for the other powder.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member aquavista99 Posted March 4, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted March 4, 2007 Adoreable children and a nice looking outdoor reef....you are living the dream! Enjoyed viewing your pictures. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ming69 Posted March 4, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 4, 2007 Adoreable children and a nice looking outdoor reef....you are living the dream! Enjoyed viewing your pictures. Thank u very much!! Somehow, the tangs do better in the outdoor tank than my cube in the living rm. So can only look at them & feed mossy at the same time. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishtalk1517 Posted March 4, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted March 4, 2007 I got my powder tang when Aunty Irwana jus unpacked the tang and released in her tank. Guess wat, I'm lucky to still able to keep the fellow alive The first few days when in my tank, he didn't eat anything at all till I got the algae bamboo, Boy he was hungey, constantly pecking at it. Another week past, and he follwos the other fishes in feeding the pallets and mysis and brine shrimps. Perhaps, can placed some algae bamboo in ur tank. Its their natural food in the wild. Jus my 2 cents Oh ya, that's a beauty indeed..... Quote A person, himself can be his own Lawyer, but he can never be his own Judge ........ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ming69 Posted March 4, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 4, 2007 I got my powder tang when Aunty Irwana jus unpacked the tang and released in her tank. Guess wat, I'm lucky to still able to keep the fellow alive The first few days when in my tank, he didn't eat anything at all till I got the algae bamboo, Boy he was hungey, constantly pecking at it. Another week past, and he follwos the other fishes in feeding the pallets and mysis and brine shrimps. Perhaps, can placed some algae bamboo in ur tank. Its their natural food in the wild. Jus my 2 cents Oh ya, that's a beauty indeed..... Got red bamboo in the tank. The big fellow peck on it sometimes. Think he still getting use to the new environment.... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member WaNeR Posted March 4, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted March 4, 2007 my pbt which i bought at AM 2 days ago eat anything except the red bamboo i got for it hope it will survive in my tank Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted March 5, 2007 Share Posted March 5, 2007 my pbt which i bought at AM 2 days ago eat anything exceptthe red bamboo i got for it hope it will survive in my tank very colourful poeder brown from CF . anyway waner, have u seen ur LW yet. Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ming69 Posted March 5, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 5, 2007 my pbt which i bought at AM 2 days ago eat anything exceptthe red bamboo i got for it hope it will survive in my tank Left some seaweed in the tank as well. Saw the powder brown eat some while the others are pigging out. Still not eating as much as the others..... Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ming69 Posted March 5, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 5, 2007 In my attempts to feed the powder brown, the other tangs are getting sooo fat........ Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member cjh Posted March 5, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted March 5, 2007 In my attempts to feed the powder brown, the other tangs are getting sooo fat........ sis ming is it expensive to make the stand??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member WaNeR Posted March 5, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted March 5, 2007 very colourful poeder brown from CF . anyway waner, have u seen ur LW yet. yeah saw both of them the next morning both whack pretty badly by the male maldive LW now 4th day liao no sight of them sianz Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ming69 Posted March 5, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted March 5, 2007 yeah saw both of them the next morning both whack pretty badly by the male maldive LW now 4th day liao no sight of them sianz Hope they are fine too. Also, hope Ryan's "wu ya" mouth won't come true. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member WaNeR Posted March 5, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted March 5, 2007 oh ya Ryan...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...