accs Posted November 28, 2003 Share Posted November 28, 2003 Flubberina, I have checked various sites for the gloves, don't seem to be able to find any shops in those cities you are visiting. the gloves is secondary matter... hope you enjoy your hols. if you can find the gloves, that will be our Xmas gift. the other 2 sets that I have ordered thru weileong are for my friends. I didn't know that my enquiry has generated so much interest. perhaps one of the LFS may want to stock up some.... WeiLeong, Good news huh... you found the cost of shipping and handling. Pls count me in for 2 sets. I can do a funds transfer to your account, just let me know how much the gloves cost in CAD$ and we can agree on the conversion rate. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted November 28, 2003 Share Posted November 28, 2003 Seems like right now only total of 3 sets, let's wait for a few more days see if got more pple want to order or not. Cos more pple order then cheaper. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
accs Posted November 28, 2003 Share Posted November 28, 2003 It would be good to start a new thread on this subject under 'bulk ordering'. hope this will attract more orders. btw, how much does it cost in CAD$ per set of gloves? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ikan buntal Posted November 28, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted November 28, 2003 yes,weilong how much for the gloves in sing dollars.perhaps u could convert it so all the other reefer have a general idea.Good news no more dipping bare hands in the tank Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted November 28, 2003 Share Posted November 28, 2003 exchange rate for CAD is about 1.34. They selling the glove for USD$19.99 so should be about SG$34-35 plus shipping cost depending on exchange rate. Oh yes if order exceeds SG$250 (cannot remember the correct amount) then when it arrives need to pay GST. I guess better start a new thread in bulk buying. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
accs Posted December 1, 2003 Share Posted December 1, 2003 Wei Leong, are you putting up the new thread under 'bulk buying'? Pls count me in for 2 pairs of gloves. I am Ok with the GST, believe the bulk order can offset part of the shipping cost, and pays for the GST. Thanks, Accs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted December 1, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2003 Wei Leong,are you putting up the new thread under 'bulk buying'? Pls count me in for 2 pairs of gloves. I am Ok with the GST, believe the bulk order can offset part of the shipping cost, and pays for the GST. Thanks, Accs Judging on your responses, I believe you dun need me to help you get from the States, right? Then I remove you from the list... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted December 1, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2003 The list is as follows...unless somebody drop out then I allow another one to replace... Purchase Order for the Aqua Gloves 1) flubberina13 - 1 pair 2) pacificbetta - 2 pairs (pls state sizes) 3) acanthurus pyferorus - 1pair - (large) 5) bwilly - 1 pair - medium Btw..the above is also subject to stock availability in the store.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
terryansimon Posted December 1, 2003 Share Posted December 1, 2003 can I add an order as well? please? =\ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weileong Posted December 1, 2003 Share Posted December 1, 2003 Judging on your responses, I believe you dun need me to help you get from the States, right? hi, Please don't remove me from the list. I would be glad if you can help me get one pair. If you can help then I no need to go order all the way already. Quote Weileong's 4ft tank Part I Weileong's 4ft tank Part II Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted December 1, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 1, 2003 Erh...who are you? I only removed accs...you are 'he'? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
accs Posted December 1, 2003 Share Posted December 1, 2003 flubberina, Pls do not remove me from your order list. I have asked Weileong if he is keen to do the bulk ordering as I need more than 1 pair for my friends. thanks, Accs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted December 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 Last order...I flying off soon. Will be quite some time till i am able to log in after Friday. So last order 2359hrs. Thursday... The list is as follows...unless somebody drop out then I allow another one to replace... Purchase Order for the Aqua Gloves 1) flubberina13 - 1 pair 2) acanthurus pyferorus - 1pair - (large) 3) bwilly - 1 pair - medium 4) accs - 1 pair (large)... 5) Btw..the above is also subject to stock availability in the store.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted December 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 K...order closed...will try my best... The list is as follows...unless somebody drop out then I allow another one to replace... Purchase Order for the Aqua Gloves 1) flubberina13 - 1 pair 2) acanthurus pyferorus - 1pair - (large) 3) bwilly - 1 pair - medium 4) accs - 1 pair (large)... 5) ngaoci - 1 pair (large) Btw..the above is also subject to stock availability in the store.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dreamiez Posted December 2, 2003 Share Posted December 2, 2003 Flub sis... so jealous of u liaoz... going gai gai... hehehe take more pics k??? have lotsa fun!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted December 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 thanks...gal... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member NgaoCi Posted December 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 K...order closed...will try my best... The list is as follows...unless somebody drop out then I allow another one to replace... Purchase Order for the Aqua Gloves 1) flubberina13 - 1 pair 2) acanthurus pyferorus - 1pair - (large) 3) bwilly - 1 pair - medium 4) accs - 1 pair (large)... 5) ngaoci - 1 pair (large) Btw..the above is also subject to stock availability in the store.... a very BIG thank you... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted December 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 Die lah...wait cannot get how? Now have a mission to fulfill... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 2, 2003 Share Posted December 2, 2003 ah.., the medium one can get, then I pass my Large one to ngaoci. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted December 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 k...then I contact you directly... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 2, 2003 Share Posted December 2, 2003 ngaoci my colleague. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted December 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 Yee kar wah gong liao... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bwilly Posted December 2, 2003 Share Posted December 2, 2003 Yee kar wah gong liao... wah.. your hokkien also abit power.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member flubberina13 Posted December 2, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 2, 2003 Can't be helped...used to be goddaughter of Three-two kid... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jc85 Posted December 3, 2003 SRC Member Share Posted December 3, 2003 Arr..... I missed the chance to get the glove. Anyway, have fun there. Quote Earth Conservation Blog My Marine Blog For All Sengkang Residents Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...