SRC Member pingpong Posted January 17, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 17, 2007 Ok, here's my fts again after all the new addition. So PP, you still interested in my hammer?Very pack liao Need to clear some space. keke.. wan wan wan.. i simi also wan... so good price somemore! how to miss?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 17, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 17, 2007 Hey, watch out the shrimps, they like clam cleaner shrimp and clam not compatible? what will the shrimp do to the clam? so far i know flame angel likes the clam too.. what else har? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member little bull Posted January 17, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 17, 2007 Some would dig and dig from clam's bottom. Then the clam migth strees up and say tata lol. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishtalk1517 Posted January 17, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 17, 2007 Some would dig and dig from clam's bottom. Then the clam migth strees up and say tata lol. The clam think another 3 day or so will tata... Its gaping, see pic Mantle not opening up Quote A person, himself can be his own Lawyer, but he can never be his own Judge ........ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ambystoma82 Posted January 17, 2007 Share Posted January 17, 2007 can take pic of ur huge rhodatics mahz? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 17, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 17, 2007 The clam think another 3 day or so will tata... Its gaping, see pic Mantle not opening up u serious or joking? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishtalk1517 Posted January 17, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 17, 2007 u serious or joking? got a mms from her. The pic shows gaping leh... Hope I'm wrong too. she has been hunting so long for a clam and I hope its ok Quote A person, himself can be his own Lawyer, but he can never be his own Judge ........ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alex826768 Posted January 17, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 17, 2007 hi sis u might wan to consider to scape abit higher .. so tat ur zoos n clam can have enough light ... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member borinz Posted January 17, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 17, 2007 Ok, here's my fts again after all the new addition. So PP, you still interested in my hammer?Very pack liao Need to clear some space. Very nice new rockscape!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted January 18, 2007 Share Posted January 18, 2007 Hey, watch out the shrimps, they like clam ya ... whenever i put in my new clams, my cleaner seem to play with itfor quite a while. after tht, it seem to leave it though . Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted January 18, 2007 Share Posted January 18, 2007 ya ... whenever i put in my new clams, my cleaner seem to play with itfor quite a while. after tht, it seem to leave it though . Surprisingly I've got experience with 6 Cleaner Shrimps... none of them mess with my Clams Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishtalk1517 Posted January 18, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 18, 2007 Surprisingly I've got experience with 6 Cleaner Shrimps... none of them mess with my Clams I used to have 5 cleaner shrimps too and they dun seem to bother clams when I put it in, dun think cleaner shrimps are that capable of causing the clams to die off jus like ta, unless the clam's already in a gaping state and that will attract starfish, shrimps and even fishes to check it out Quote A person, himself can be his own Lawyer, but he can never be his own Judge ........ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
moi_dar Posted January 18, 2007 Author Share Posted January 18, 2007 hi sis u might wan to consider to scape abit higher .. so tat ur zoos n clam can have enough light ... My tank only 1.5ft in height and just changed to a 2ft T5 HO light. Think should be sufficient??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
moi_dar Posted January 18, 2007 Author Share Posted January 18, 2007 ya ... whenever i put in my new clams, my cleaner seem to play with itfor quite a while. after tht, it seem to leave it though . Yah, that's what I noticed and was wondering could it be that the tank is small so they find the clam alot faster than in Fishtalk's tank? It seems to keep playing and threading on it. Now my clam is sick. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
moi_dar Posted January 18, 2007 Author Share Posted January 18, 2007 I used to have 5 cleaner shrimps too and they dun seem to bother clams when I put it in, dun think cleaner shrimps are that capable of causing the clams to die off jus like ta, unless the clam's already in a gaping state and that will attract starfish, shrimps and even fishes to check it out That's becos your clam so much bigger than your shrimps!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishtalk1517 Posted January 18, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 18, 2007 That's becos your clam so much bigger than your shrimps!!! Ooopppsss... I forgot But u can but a clam of 10inch and .....tata ..... UR CENTRE PIECE Quote A person, himself can be his own Lawyer, but he can never be his own Judge ........ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
moi_dar Posted January 18, 2007 Author Share Posted January 18, 2007 Ooopppsss... I forgot But u can but a clam of 10inch and .....tata ..... UR CENTRE PIECE Will make that my centre piece if you are passing me the one from your tank lor!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishtalk1517 Posted January 18, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 18, 2007 Will make that my centre piece if you are passing me the one from your tank lor!!! pass u my squamosa, can ? Quote A person, himself can be his own Lawyer, but he can never be his own Judge ........ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
moi_dar Posted January 18, 2007 Author Share Posted January 18, 2007 pass u my squamosa, can ? Onz! Wait for me first. Will go get another tank to put in your squamosa! hor! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Yellowbelly Posted January 18, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 18, 2007 You want it? Intro a dotty back to it lah and watch them make friends Seriously, I think you are going way out of hand already...carrying on like that, I think it is not a nano tank anymore but a overcrowded tank Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
moi_dar Posted January 18, 2007 Author Share Posted January 18, 2007 Intro a dotty back to it lah and watch them make friends Seriously, I think you are going way out of hand already...carrying on like that, I think it is not a nano tank anymore but a overcrowded tank Well, honestly you are the first person in SRC that I spoke to and you help in contributing to this passion. So cannot blame me, ha ha ha... you are an accomplice!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted January 18, 2007 Share Posted January 18, 2007 Yah, that's what I noticed and was wondering could it be that the tank is small so they find the clam alot faster than in Fishtalk's tank? It seems to keep playing and threading on it. Now my clam is sick. maybe it is just cleaning it ... and talking to it Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
moi_dar Posted January 18, 2007 Author Share Posted January 18, 2007 maybe it is just cleaning it ... and talking to it Ha ha. Very funny. See even my toes are laughing Anyway, nice talking to you. Here's my new blue mushroom. Are yours as blue??? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
moi_dar Posted January 18, 2007 Author Share Posted January 18, 2007 Here's my new Yumas!!! Hope fishtalk don't see this, if not sure kena scolded by him. Ahhh... cannot help it. It's was beckoning to me, "Take me home, take me home!" so no choice must bring home lor Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishtalk1517 Posted January 18, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 18, 2007 Here's my new Yumas!!! Hope fishtalk don't see this, if not sure kena scolded by him. Ahhh... cannot help it. It's was beckoning to me, "Take me home, take me home!" so no choice must bring home lor this is a beauty . i wouldn't resists too Quote A person, himself can be his own Lawyer, but he can never be his own Judge ........ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...