Angels fish

Javier

hi guys... i have a flame angel tat is in my tank with mi for coming 5mths and recently i add in a multi-colour angel and my flame angel keep chasing him... it has been 3 days already and its still bullying him.. how do i solve this problem...

pls advise... :thanks:

if your multi color is eating then it should b ok. give them a few more days to friend each other :D

i got quite a number of dwarf angels. the last time when i added them 1 by 1 i usually acclimatise the new resident in a bettabox until it feeds well before releasing it.

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

of course when u release the new resident, the old ones will chase after it. thats y i make sure that the new resident is feeding and more stable before releasing it from the beta box

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

of course when u release the new resident, the old ones will chase after it. thats y i make sure that the new resident is feeding and more stable before releasing it from the beta box

Hi Earth,

May I know how big is your betta box? I'm worry we might stress the fish further by isolating it in the small betta box.

Hi Earth,

May I know how big is your betta box? I'm worry we might stress the fish further by isolating it in the small betta box.

My Betta box is those 1ft L by approx one-third ft B type, can get from any LFS. But only good enough for dwarf angels. I guess you have to observe their behaviour in the box frequently. If they look uncomfortable, then chances are you have to transfer them in a bigger box or basket. The longest I ever kept a fish in a basket is a bellous angel for about 4 weeks before releasing it. Its still going strong in my tank now. :D

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

javier, must listen to him, he's the pro

:lol: bro Wish, thats an over staement . I definately no pro lah... I think alot depend on luck also, just trying to share what works best for me after many trial and error :lol:

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

:lol: bro Wish, thats an over staement . I definately no pro lah... I think alot depend on luck also, just trying to share what works best for me after many trial and error :lol:

Hey bro! Dun be pai seh lah..

Can keep golden angel alive, sure have a bit of skill wan.. :lol:

Bro earth,

the yellow tang I got from you is now the big boss in my tank now. That's why need to find out how to add new fish without bully by this big yellow :)

Hi, good to hear that the YT is doing so well with u! :D

What I normally do other than quarantine to stablised the fish is to add at least 2 fishes at 1 go. This is basically to distract the aggressive fish. Also I add fishes when all of them are asleep in darkness. Of course, new bigger fishes will be better but this is not always possible in view of size of tank.

After all the above, i still think luck plays a part too ;)

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank