The Deep Blue Sea in my HDB! (2'x1'x1.5')

johntanjm

six-line is really a colourful and interesting fish, but if u going to add firefish then better add the six-line after them

Project R.E.

Main Tank: 48" x 18" x 24" 12mm with external overflow piping

Sump Tank: 28" x 14.5" x 12" (3 compartments)

Lightings: T5 HO - Hopar 3* 39w + ATI 2* 54w

Skimmer: Skimz Bullet Beckett

Chiller: Resun CL-650 (28 - 29 °C)

Wavemakers: 2* Seio M620 + 1* Hydor K2 (7100 litre / hr)

Fluidized Reactor: Skimz FR (currently empty)

Pumps: 1x Rio 32HF (Skimmer), 1x Rio 20HF (Return & Chiller)

Filtration: more than 80kg LRs, chaeto

Water Circulation: ~ 4000 litre / hr

Future Plans: additional wavemaker, DIY algae scrubber, DIY overflow box

Previously:

Project R : 36" x 12" x 24" 10mm reef

• Replies 226

I will strongly suggest you give the Sixline a pass... I've witnessed and tasted its wrath :cry:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

thanks guys! for all that. I guess its very very certain i will give the 6-line a pass! Thanks thanks!

i have no probs with the spotted mandarin. I have SO many pods, always have the shedded skin floating around.

so i guess i will have some firefish + dartfish + mandarin goby.

THANKS ALL!

---------------------------------------------

The Deep Blue Sea in My HDB!

http://myfishyroomates.blogspot.com

After all the sluggishness, I still haven't added anything into the tank. It's still the same old tank. hahahahha!

and coraline is just crazy.

post-34-1176379490.jpg

Those rocks are from your old tank or from LFS? If I'm not wrong... encasing immature rocks with coralline algae so quickly might trap Phosphate within the rock... causing problems later :cry:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

wah, new problem! haha! the rocks have been with me since the start. coraline grow grow grow until all the rocks from white turned purple

Just make sure you will never get mass coralline die-off... more pix bro :D

eh what is coraline die off? like all turn white? i think its happened to patches of rock here and there. how come like that ah? but over time the white become purple again.

ya...hahaha...coralline die off will turn white...sometimes can be due to lighting..alot of factors but okay as long as they grow back.maybe they will grow and grow until ur cabinet and floor also coraline... :lol:

. X-Nature . Something Xtravagant for everyone .

links:
our website: http://www.xnature.net.tc
sgreef forum: http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?showforum=83

Providing premium delicacies for marine fishes and corals.

hahahaha...then to our tanks...and rocks..hahahhaa :lol:

maybe u can sell coralline frag ? or exchange coralline frag for coral frag.hahhaa.

good idea. :lol:

. X-Nature . Something Xtravagant for everyone .

links:
our website: http://www.xnature.net.tc
sgreef forum: http://www.sgreefclub.com/forum/index.php?showforum=83

Providing premium delicacies for marine fishes and corals.

hahaha bro godzilla, you think what? radioactive tiberium from command & conquer is it? one morning i wake up and coraline grow all over me. some more my tank just in my room.

bro rx_gan, hahahahha! where got so good deal trade coraline frags. but you're right, good coraline frads are impt. Last time this reefer ask me how to grow coraline, i said u need good frag, I lend you. after you're done return to me but he don't beleive, rather spend money go by don't know what chemical.

Anyway the deep blue sea might be closing, and if it does, i will sell of all my coraline rocks at $3-$8 depending on size and encrustation of coraline. Share my coraline with everybody.

there has been heaps of success stories with dragonet with nano tanks, most of them use nano to begin training dragonet to eat frozen brine shrimps sincethe tanks is small and its easier for it to find the food and it will probably be the only fish in there so no competition.

my mandarin is still with me though the sides and back of my nano tank is all algae and seriously it dont look very pretty but at least the mandarin swims around digging for food all the time.

my fire goby.... jumped out of the tank :cry2: such a beauty but think i wont try it again

then you place them at the white spots lor. hehehehe! i think i like abit of greenish, abit of purplish a little bit of whitish. I HATE BROWN color the most

Bro you decomming your tank? :cry2::cry2::cry2:

errr.. Actually I dun like the purplish look. if U place red corals or bluish corals. Cant really see the contrast. Very frustrating.

when coraline is growing. means that your tank is in good condition.

it's not easy to caltivate coraline.

last time my tank, bought rocks with some coraline. all turned white.

get some other corals with brighter colors lah.

red... yellow... get sunnies!

bro jervis, yeah i MIGHT cos my final go ahead to fly off to USA is still pending. i've considered asking family to take over but i don't think they're up to it. I use very funny equipment so if it malfunctions, don't think they'd know how to fix it. better close it down, then to get a phone call saying oh no, canister cannot restart or something and then every thing die.

when i come back, hopefully i can save enough for a FOWLR living room partition! i already told my mum to reserve the spot for me if she so decides to renovate the house.

bro godzilla. yeah! sunnies rock! suns are so rich and intense in their color. without them my tank looks bare.

• 5 weeks later...

Almost all my corals gone. So sad but I hope other reefers are happy with what they bought.

For all those I say reserve but in the end I bail out, I'm sorry. It's really difficult to please everyone. I have my own convenience and interests to look after as well.