The Deep Blue Sea in my HDB! (2'x1'x1.5')

johntanjm

• Replies 226

how to wean ah ... for me i just feed nothing but pellets for like 2-3 days ... then they start eating .. haha .. but all my fish are classified easy - moderate in liveaquaria.com so i guess they are easier to wean .. but i can nv get my longnose hawk to eat flakes or pellets .. only frozen food or live shrimp for him .. haha

Hmm... Not hard to wean I guess..

I have 4 tangs.

One yellow, one blue, one half black minic and one sailfin tang.

I got them pumped up with mysis shrimp, sea weed and henry's food.

They got so greedy and hungry so fast after one week that now whatever I drop in they whack. Pellets, flakes. Whatever U name it, they take it.

wah.. glad that my corals are opening up fine.. the prata also nv expose the tooth anymore..

yeah, no more teeth. its always fluffy! ;)

---------------------------------------------

The Deep Blue Sea in My HDB!

http://myfishyroomates.blogspot.com

i guess its gonna be pretty hard to wean for my kole tang because its always eating the brown algae. until the whole tank has nothing for it to eat and it gets hungry, then i think i can wean it bah.

i have a white spot problem now. anybody know of a non intrusive solution? I want to reduce moving of any LS out of the main tank

i guess its gonna be pretty hard to wean for my kole tang because its always eating the brown algae. until the whole tank has nothing for it to eat and it gets hungry, then i think i can wean it bah.

i have a white spot problem now. anybody know of a non intrusive solution? I want to reduce moving of any LS out of the main tank

take a look at the sticky thread in the disease management forum . Weileong had put up a good thread on ich issues

thanks guys, i wish i could solve it the natural way. the fishes have been combating the ick naturally for quite a whle already but this outbreak is big and i feel that its beyond the fishes immune system to beat it.

i should have taken remedies earlier and installed a UV as well. UV wise there's an ugly story behind it. bought a second hand, trusted him so never check. end up come back not working. got back to him, claim that i spoilt it. so i took it to fish shop, fish shop sent back to factory, say the adapter whole thing spoil. must replace, my as well buy new one.

cleanear wrasse is the long long blue with a black strip fish right? ok ok.. when this course of medication finish, let the tank settle down, the next fish i will buy is a cleaner wrasse.

as for the UV, where to buy 30bucks UV? my tank is small so your sugestion sounds great. the ones i see are all 50 above. think UV will solve alot of problems eh.

some ppl dun have luck with cleaners ... some cleaners cause stress to the fish that they all go into hiding.. besides for a tank your size .. must plan bioload ... why not try the smaller neon goby ? or shrimp ?

neon goby can do the job ah? currently i have one skunk shrimp. does its job but only satisfactorily only. getting lazy ah that one.

ok i've netted the kole tang out. now in a tub with air bubbles. dosen't look good at all.

going for 5th dose of medication in an hour's time

The Sunny Green TREE in the deep blue SEA in my HDB! Today it opened like it never opened before! prbably getting used to tank conditions already.

Anybody care to give a valuation of this branch of green sunnies?

When its closed, it has different shades of olive green on its tissue. ooooh! fell in love with it

post-34-1170170266.jpg

It is definitely a very exquisite specimen there... let me know if you are thinking of selling :lol::lol::lol:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

yeah from GO. its really big for my tank and initially i wanted to sell it. but after my family seen the green tones they all want me to keep it. And my girl has just given the standing order that i'm not allowed to sell it. sorry to disappoint but check out GO, i believe shan is bringing in a few more batches and u can expect sunnies along with them i guess sometime soon.

I thought of fragging it so can share green suns with others, but then like you guys said lor. its shape is unique. like a tree. or a wierd looking star fish. haha!

yeah from GO. its really big for my tank and initially i wanted to sell it. but after my family seen the green tones they all want me to keep it. And my girl has just given the standing order that i'm not allowed to sell it. sorry to disappoint but check out GO, i believe shan is bringing in a few more batches and u can expect sunnies along with them i guess sometime soon.

I thought of fragging it so can share green suns with others, but then like you guys said lor. its shape is unique. like a tree. or a wierd looking star fish. haha!

try a cleaner wrasse.

works well for me. my PBT used to be flooded by ick, but after a while it recovered, after the introduction of the cleaner wrasse.

Cleaner wrasse has poor survival rate in captivity le...best not to try lar. Neon goby better.

Didn't know that cleaner wrasse also eats white spots. :huh: Could be more likely that the fish recovered by itself thru own immune system.

Cleaner wrasse has poor survival rate in captivity le...best not to try lar. Neon goby better.

Didn't know that cleaner wrasse also eats white spots. :huh: Could be more likely that the fish recovered by itself thru own immune system.

neon goby is also difficult to get

Humble tank :

Size: 4x2.5x2 ft - Display 

Equipment :

Return 1 : Ecotech marine L1

Return 2 : Ecotech marine M1

CR : Skimz CM122 - Caribsea extra course media with Grotech magnesium

Light : ATI 8x54W

neon goby .. i see every few months at pasir ris farmway ... or maybe you can try to make order .. btw ur sun open like tt very good ! i miss corals now .. but its too late to go back since NS is coming soon and now i got 3 angels in my tank .. haha..