• Replies 158

hi all... its been awhile since my last post... here are some of my updates...

a picture of my full view... pls comment and help mi to improve... thx

fullscape.jpg

pictures of my zoans

zoans.jpg

rubyzoans.jpg

redeagleeyezoans.jpg

eagleeyezoans.jpg

bubbles

bubble.jpg

elegance... bleach due to stress... but its opening again... hope the colour will come back...

Elegance.jpg

hehe want to create a ric garden...

Rics.jpg

fungi plate

fungiplate.jpg

Wow!!! Try feeding ur Rics with Phytoplankton... a potential $1000 rock in the making :bow:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

I see 2 coral predator in ur tank :fear: M.I and F angel... :shock: They reef safe now ? both fishes are simple awesome to keep in a reef tank.... kudos to u for getting them tame if reef safe :bow:

N ya , nice rics gdns :D n clear n clean tank

:lol::lol: My M.I so far so good, never nip any of my corals but my F angel and bellus will nip on meaty corals & clam~!!!! :evil::evil: That why i cant place any clams.... pratas.... cyrna.... brain......into my tank.... :snore:

wonder wad u guys would suggest me to add in?? kinda headach now thinking wad else can i add... heee.... <_<

:lol::lol: My M.I so far so good, never nip any of my corals but my F angel and bellus will nip on meaty corals & clam~!!!! :evil::evil: That why i cant place any clams.... pratas.... cyrna.... brain......into my tank.... :snore:

wonder wad u guys would suggest me to add in?? kinda headach now thinking wad else can i add... heee.... <_<

maybe softies will be great.

like xenia or mushroom like rhodatics, clove, star polyp Us zoo.

aiya ... so troublesome, just keep whole rock of rics lor.

after seeing ur ric, i think i need to stay in mountain liao haha :)

since u have success in keeping plate coral, u might wanna try long tentacles plate for more movement in ur tank or even favia? :peace:

Nitrate 50 leh~~~!!! :blink:

how ot keep???

Bro 50ppm NO3 still a bit on the high side for your fishes and your LPS/softies... try to bring down a bit lah :P

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

lol i oso wan to but my denitrator still not kicking...

dunno i got use wrongly anot... oya how come my denitrator when running, inside the chamber so cloudy? iz normal?

<_<

lol i oso wan to but my denitrator still not kicking...

dunno i got use wrongly anot... oya how come my denitrator when running, inside the chamber so cloudy? iz normal?

<_<

Oh... that I really dunno... you should check with those that have direct experience with your brand of denitrator... if you are using bacteria-based denitrator... it should run-in quite quickly since you have a high NO3 level... plenty of anaerobic bacteria food to jump start the cultivation process :lol::lol::lol:

• 2 months later...

hello.... i'm back for some update of my tank.

Water Parameter:

NO3 = 10

PO4 = 0

PH = 8.3

KH = 12

CAL = 380

MAG = 1480 *hehe... over shot...*

Live Stock:

3 blue eye anthias

2 true percular

1 blue tang

1 clown tang *still nt feeding yet*

1 purple tang

1 mandrain

1 sand goby

1 neon goby

2 fire goby

1 six line wrasse

1 multi color angel

1 midas blenny

3 ######

2 cleanser shrimps

Here a full tank pic:

took during day time:

1.jpg

Took during nite time:

DSCF1430.jpg

Cynaria bought from GO:

2.jpg

Red Lobo bought from GO:

3.jpg

A snap shot that my Red Lobo eating shit poo out frm my purple tang... and yes i mean the poo's of my purple tang...

hee... can u spot the poo??

DSCF1376.jpg

Purple Lobo oso from GO:

4.jpg

Bi-color prata oso again from GO:

5.jpg

Purple Plate from GO:

DSCF1340.jpg

Orange Plate from a nice reefer:

DSCF1373.jpg

Green Plate from a nice reefer:

DSCF1370.jpg

Plate under blue light:

DSCF1434.jpg

Maxima & crocea from AM:

DSCF1424.jpg

DSCF1382.jpg

Reddish Brown Jewel *actually i oso nt sure wad color is this*

DSCF1408.jpg

Super Suns from ericsson farm:

DSCF1396.jpg

some zoans update...

DSCF1394.jpg

DSCF1390.jpg

DSCF1388.jpg

Rics update... hehe... my rics has grown bigger~! :evil:

DSCF1386.jpg

Clown tang:

DSCF1418.jpg

your tank has improved over the times... keep up the good job