Weekly Update - 4th to 10th Dec 06

Just got back from Marine Life.. And there are these 2 really cool looking frogfishs.. one is yellow and the other is Orange...

Also attached are the pictures of the really rare and absolutely cool looking cuttlefish...

post-25-1165308412.jpg

pacific marine have wide band clownfish (amphiron latezonatus) coming along with their aus shipment today.

its one of the rarest clownfish around. you can pm me for price.

AmphiprionLatezonatus2372a.jpg

is tis clownfish rarer than e true black percula clown stock??

is it is i would like to breed them..

lately i been crazy into trying to breed clownfish...

how many purple color note pls let me knw.... :yeah:

=) :erm:

just a note how many pple prefer to buy captive breed clownfish over capture clownfish in e sea? just curious.... :phone:

2 blue note. But was told all of them reserved, otherwise i would have got one.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One of my favourite fish only.

Give me one more chance....

its not tht we rich its just tht we value wat we pay for only mahz..

if u like it u no matter wat will save $ for it one mahz... :lol:

but still its cheaper than e true black clownfish m i rite? :blink::blink:

blackie = 6 blue notes for a pair.... :ph34r::ph34r:

Not that ex lar..

Black Occellaris ard $50 can get one liao..

update at WAKAI...

sps:

superman monti

rainbow monti

red digita

green digita

still got some nice LPS.....can buy from display tank too..

Fishes:

yellow tang

powder blue tang

powder black tang

elibi angel

fire goby

candy hog.. :yeah:

two spot hogfish

long nose hawkfish

sailfin tang

long nose butterfly

n lots more.....

cheers.. :D

post-25-1165637628.jpg

Saw some pepermint shrimps at AM...

Main Tank: 3 by 2 by 2.5 ft

Sump: 30 by 16 by 16 inch

Return: Sicce 5000

Wavemaker: Vortech Mp40wES

Lighting: 2 X Maxspect Mazzara, 1 ATI True Actinic, 1 ATI BluePlus

Skimmer: Deltec APF 600

CR: Deltec PF 501

Filtration: Carbon FR, Phosphate FR

Chiller: Hailea 300A

Saw some pepermint shrimps at AM...

YES!!! Hehe... I bought 2 :eyebrow::eyebrow::eyebrow:

Seems like the demand is very high as I've been searching for it for quite some time... the wait is finally over :D

Still got a couple of pieces left... respectable size... less than 2 Red Notes :heh:

http://www.liveaquaria.com/product/prod_di...?pcatid=701&N=0

post-25-1165669119.jpg

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

update at WAKAI...

sps:

superman monti

rainbow monti

red digita

green digita

still got some nice LPS.....can buy from display tank too..

Fishes:

yellow tang

powder blue tang

powder black tang

elibi angel

fire goby

candy hog.. :yeah:

two spot hogfish

long nose hawkfish

sailfin tang

long nose butterfly

n lots more.....

cheers.. :D

Alvin,

Is Waikai open by your relative? If it is, then it's not fair to the sponsors. This post is kinda "commercial" in nature. Pls refrain from promoting Wakai.

Btw, I saw the mentioned sps at wakai, its all brown out already.

Alvin,

Is Waikai open by your relative? If it is, then it's not fair to the sponsors. This post is kinda "commercial" in nature. Pls refrain from promoting Wakai.

duhz.. does it hurt you even if he is related? This is an update forum an we expect people to place updates. Doesn't matter who. Just as long as he is not selling anything, I dun see the problem.

Alvin,

Sam999, i dnt c anyting wrong wif Alvin postin, if u do pls check ur fact right b4 u make any stupid insensitive posting.

Alvin is just sharing his weekly report wat wrong wif that, huh!

"This post is kinda "commercial" in nature. Pls refrain from promoting Wakai."

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

if u do not have any construtive comment in future, just keep ur finger away from ur computer.

I was at WAKAI on wed, SPS color stil look good.

Alvin,

hi there....im a reefer too rite?......i posted here so that it can reduce ppl pming me?......

n jus to let u noe...those sps colour still dere....brown out?....den i really dunno how u see liaoz.... :lol: ..FYI...the colours of those digitas are still intact...in fact im wondering that did you even take a look at the 1st place...

instead of reefers pming me for the stocks...y dun i jus report here directly?....

anyway..i post here almost every week....if so y dun u come tell me earlier?..must wait until now?..

*if u wan to reply and shoot me back by all means....but im gotta make it clear that i wont reply to ur post over here anymore.....i have state my stand very clear....you want come my house look at my tank?..u will be welcomed... ;)

Get down to business :)

Any update from CF?

True percula Pair?

Cleaner Shrimps? :D

CF always got Cleaner Shrimps... the last round I went... they have from both Indo and Sri Lanka... all sizes too :lol: Definitely worth the trip :eyebrow:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Alvin,

Nothing wrong with this posting lah. He is just a young boy so forgive him.

Been to Wakai this afternoon, the sps have not brown out, it has changed to "golden" colour instead.

For those who want to get schooling fish, do check out ML Henry's blue eye cardinal. I think they look very nice in a group of 10. At least something different from chromis or golden trevally ;)

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank