jervismun Posted January 14, 2007 Share Posted January 14, 2007 SPS? no la... let me go play with LPS and soft corals first la......... Haha... just kidding lah... u probably gotto wait 1 year for my tank to be anywhere ready to fragging... by then it's about time lor Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
moi_dar Posted January 14, 2007 Share Posted January 14, 2007 Some things I learn about scaping. Basically there are a few types of scaping: 1) More for fish, need a lot of lobangs. Nice curved rocks serve best in this type of scaping. Don't lean the rocks against any walls and try to stack the rocks creating as many lobang as possible. Create a higher back scape to make it looks nice. 2) More for corals... then stack as many rocks as possible to create a slope effect High at the back and low on the front. Make sure rocks are not those smooth and regular ones cos then the corals difficult to place on them unless you intend to glue them on. 3) Then there is the V shape valley scaping. Whereby the rocks are higher on both sides and got lobang in the centre. I think this one more versatile. Can suit both corals and fish if place nicely. Btw, remember to have a clear space for the sand bed if you intend to have starfish and sand dollar. I learn from others one. Hope it is useful though it didn't help me when I was scaping ha ha ha... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishtalk1517 Posted January 15, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 15, 2007 Some things I learn about scaping. Basically there are a few types of scaping: 1) More for fish, need a lot of lobangs. Nice curved rocks serve best in this type of scaping. Don't lean the rocks against any walls and try to stack the rocks creating as many lobang as possible. Create a higher back scape to make it looks nice. 2) More for corals... then stack as many rocks as possible to create a slope effect High at the back and low on the front. Make sure rocks are not those smooth and regular ones cos then the corals difficult to place on them unless you intend to glue them on. 3) Then there is the V shape valley scaping. Whereby the rocks are higher on both sides and got lobang in the centre. I think this one more versatile. Can suit both corals and fish if place nicely. Btw, remember to have a clear space for the sand bed if you intend to have starfish and sand dollar. I learn from others one. Hope it is useful though it didn't help me when I was scaping ha ha ha... hey moi da, u can become reef scape counsellor liao... details yet shoet and sweet think u could offer PP a helping besides ur valuable advice, right ? Quote A person, himself can be his own Lawyer, but he can never be his own Judge ........ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 15, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 15, 2007 I learn from others one. Hope it is useful though it didn't help me when I was scaping ha ha ha... for the summary... keke.. but the key thing was your concluding statement......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member piero Posted January 15, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 15, 2007 for the summary... keke.. but the key thing was your concluding statement......... Well... Thats indeed very HELPFUL.... Me also just had my rescape yesterday. My wife was asking me to move this here and move this there... Woke up this morning with backache sia... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 16, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2007 I'm back. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member WaNeR Posted January 16, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2007 very nice scaping wat time did u start? so fast finished liao Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member WaNeR Posted January 16, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2007 rock on bottom left kinda too near to front leh will have hard time cleaning dat part tho maybe use toothbrush? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted January 16, 2007 Share Posted January 16, 2007 I'm back. Looking much better bro!!! Well done... I like the cave (side view) Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted January 16, 2007 Share Posted January 16, 2007 rock on bottom left kinda too near to front leh will have hard time cleaning dat part tho maybe use toothbrush? TaJie got a point there PP... but try not to remove that rock lah... it looks nice now Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member WaNeR Posted January 16, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2007 yes best not redo dat part might not be able to have the same "feel" guess u really need dat toothbrush liao Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 16, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2007 Looking much better bro!!! Well done... I like the cave (side view) ya.. i like the cave very much too... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 16, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2007 yes best not redo dat partmight not be able to have the same "feel" guess u really need dat toothbrush liao keke.. i try and see what i can do... u do have a very valid point abt the cleaning part... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 16, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2007 TaJie got a point there PP... but try not to remove that rock lah... it looks nice now tajie? she is that OLD meh? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member WaNeR Posted January 16, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2007 tajie? she is that OLD meh? anything lah he can call whatever he likes Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted January 16, 2007 Share Posted January 16, 2007 anything lah he can call whatever he likes I'm just following the guys... but come to think of it... the teens call you Ta Jie... I shouldn't follow Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
drato11 Posted January 16, 2007 Share Posted January 16, 2007 wah ping pong.... u must be the most patient reefer i've ever seen. Making sure everythings well and good, well cycled. This current scaping's looking real good! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member big_ben102000 Posted January 16, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2007 he is under alot of stress i guess ... since he got his tank from bro jervis, must make sure everything is done perfectly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishtalk1517 Posted January 16, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2007 I'm back. Well indeed, the scape does looks better, however I got a point for u... Both the side rocks seems too near to the tank glass. U might wanna consider leaving gaps whereby there's room for the magnet cleaner to go thru for ur weekly glass maintenance Quote A person, himself can be his own Lawyer, but he can never be his own Judge ........ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bluezing Posted January 16, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2007 swee swee swee!!!! great job PP!!! btw..looks abit like my own tank 1st scape...LOL Quote www.sengkang.com Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 16, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2007 wah ping pong.... u must be the most patient reefer i've ever seen. Making sure everythings well and good, well cycled. This current scaping's looking real good! keke... thanks depending on which side u look la.. positive side is patient, negative side is lazy.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 16, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2007 Well indeed, the scape does looks better, however I got a point for u... Both the side rocks seems too near to the tank glass. U might wanna consider leaving gaps whereby there's room for the magnet cleaner to go thru for ur weekly glass maintenance keke..i see what i can do about it.. like they said, scared once take some pieces out cannot put back to original form liao..... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 16, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2007 he is under alot of stress i guess ... since he got his tank from bro jervis, must make sure everything is done perfectly haha.. cannot compare la... he is much more passionate about this hobby than me.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishtalk1517 Posted January 16, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2007 haha.. cannot compare la... he is much more passionate about this hobby than me.... did u do it alone or with helpers for the scaping ? cause not easy to scape alone, gotta climb up and down to check and see and look ... till beary satisfy Quote A person, himself can be his own Lawyer, but he can never be his own Judge ........ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ming69 Posted January 16, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 16, 2007 wah!!! Veri nice leh!! When I have trouble with my scaping, can ask you for help. Quote Member of: Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...