SRC Member pingpong Posted January 11, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2007 When are you scaping? Me want to go kaypoh he hehe... lemme noe if u need help with scaping PP....hehe biggrin.gif u all wan to come my house to party or to babysit my 2 x ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 11, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2007 It's a 8mm thick glass... dun worry... it can take the weight rolleyes.gif Wait a minute... what are you planning to place inside/on the tank? laugh.gif i thought i could go into tank for a dip........... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member xersion Posted January 11, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2007 i thought i could go into tank for a dip........... hope the tank dun give way Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted January 12, 2007 Share Posted January 12, 2007 hope the tank dun give way Err... THE TANK WILL GIVE WAY!!! Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishtalk1517 Posted January 12, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 12, 2007 i thought i could go into tank for a dip........... bro, its not a jacuzzi tub leh... wrong place for ur dip Quote A person, himself can be his own Lawyer, but he can never be his own Judge ........ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 13, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 13, 2007 ok... finally decided to do some rockscaping, hmm.. if u call that any rockscaping at all..dun laugh laaa. boy! this is tough man... i am still not happy with the right hand side of the tank.. need to rework on it.... is the height sufficient? all comments/views to improve are most welcome....... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishtalk1517 Posted January 13, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 13, 2007 ok... finally decided to do some rockscaping, hmm.. if u call that any rockscaping at all..dun laugh laaa. Â boy! this is tough man... i am still not happy with the right hand side of the tank.. need to rework on it.... is the height sufficient? all comments/views to improve are most welcome....... Â Â er.... PP, how many times u rescape liao ? can do better la... U jus pulling our legs, right ? Display ur rock scaping creativeness leh.... can do better Quote A person, himself can be his own Lawyer, but he can never be his own Judge ........ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 13, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 13, 2007 er.... PP, how many times u rescape liao ? can do better la... U jus pulling our legs, right ? Display ur rock scaping creativeness leh.... can do better one time only la... no time...gotta go do taxi service... ermmm... i not creative person to start with... and it is really tough!!!! keke.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member yvoneysl Posted January 13, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 13, 2007 all comments/views to improve are most welcome....... The last FTS that u dump every LR into the tank look better Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member WaNeR Posted January 13, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 13, 2007 The last FTS that u dump every LR into the tank look better 1st time scaping not bad liao will improve with a few pratice Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 13, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 13, 2007 1st time scaping not bad liao will improve with a few pratice keke.. thanks... i post FTS to seek comments for improvement.. everyone said can be better yada yada but just short of how and what could/should be or not be done.... keke... well nevermind... let me go figure it out myself...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member WaNeR Posted January 13, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 13, 2007 difficult to tell u ba just need afew pratices and look at how others scaping will give u an rough idea Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hammy Posted January 13, 2007 Share Posted January 13, 2007 PP, dun be disheartened with the scaping ... aquascaping is a lifetime affair and as long as you have your tank , u are scaping all your life. i do realise that when tank is filled with coral, most of the tank will look better . i feel with that height is enough, somehow ur tank scaping remind mi of aquamarine's new main tank. Quote 2x1.5x1.5 tank Lighting: AI hydra 52HD Skimmer: Deltec SC 1455 Reactor: Minimax; rowaphos Skimz  ; NP biopellets Wave Maker: MP 40 WQD Return pump: Eheim 1262 Chiller: Arctica 1/10 hp  A righteous man cares for the needs of his animal, but the kindest acts of the wicked are cruel -- Proverbs 12:10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member yvoneysl Posted January 13, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 13, 2007 keke.. thanks... i post FTS to seek comments for improvement.. everyone said can be better yada yada but just short of how and what could/should be or not be done.... keke... Â PP seriously I perfer yr first scaping (be it intention or not) small rocks below and big rocks above can fine tune from there... best try to stay off rock from the back wall to avoid bad flow ps- try to capture the golden ration 1 : 1.618...like that yr rock work will be more pleasing to the eye Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishtalk1517 Posted January 13, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 13, 2007 1st time scaping not bad liao will improve with a few pratice still got 4 more times of scaping for him to fulfill the norm , which is 5 times Quote A person, himself can be his own Lawyer, but he can never be his own Judge ........ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 13, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 13, 2007 still got 4 more times of scaping for him to fulfill the norm , which is 5 times thanks for all comments... this is really toughie.... tmw ask my daddy why neber buy me lego set when i was a kid... i must go buy lego sets for my kiddos.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted January 13, 2007 Share Posted January 13, 2007 Who says scaping is gonna be easy? It is challenging scaping the Percula 90 as the IOS taken 6" off the 2ft width... with 1.5" width... it is quite challenging to scape... try again tomorrow lah Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted January 14, 2007 Share Posted January 14, 2007 well nevermind... let me go figure it out myself...... No lah... I've already advised you what to do last night on msn... you still have 3 more chances to go Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member w3ish3ng Posted January 14, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 14, 2007 thanks for all comments... this is really toughie.... tmw ask my daddy why neber buy me lego set when i was a kid... i must go buy lego sets for my kiddos.... then i guess i will be quite talented in scaping, my father bought me tons and tons of lego when i was young. Quote Member of Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 14, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 14, 2007 then i guess i will be quite talented in scaping, my father bought me tons and tons of lego when i was young. haha.. u lucky guy! and the price of lego is not cheap now! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 14, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 14, 2007 ok so much for 'scaping' here's a pix of my very first Red Cynarina: nice! i like!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted January 14, 2007 Share Posted January 14, 2007 ok so much for 'scaping' here's a pix of my very first Red Cynarina: nice! i like!! Take another photograph tomorrow when it fully open up... is this ur Solite T5? Looks bright enough in the pix and the sand is so so clean Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 14, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 14, 2007 Take another photograph tomorrow when it fully open up... is this ur Solite T5? Looks bright enough in the pix and the sand is so so clean yup.. lighting is provided by 4x39W T5 HO. using 2 X ATI AquaBLue and 2 X stock White light.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted January 14, 2007 Share Posted January 14, 2007 Take another photograph tomorrow when it fully open up... is this ur Solite T5? Looks bright enough in the pix and the sand is so so clean yup.. lighting is provided by 4x39W T5 HO. using 2 X ATI AquaBLue and 2 X stock White light.... Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 14, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 14, 2007 yup.. lighting is provided by 4x39W T5 HO. using 2 X ATI AquaBLue and 2 X stock White light.... No wonder looking so white... it's nice bro... once your chiller is up and running... do drop by my office... I've got some Gems for you How about some SPS as appetizer? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...