jervismun Posted January 10, 2007 Share Posted January 10, 2007 ... remenber I'm a newbie like u You're a newbie with style and substance Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 10, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 10, 2007 You're a newbie with style and substance thanks Jervis, yvoneysl and piero!!! yvoneysl not only has style and substance, he also has BIG appetite.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member yvoneysl Posted January 10, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 10, 2007 You're a newbie with style and substance  yvoneysl not only has style and substance, he also has BIG appetite.... I will make sure yr appetite is as big as mine more first class recommendations coming Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 10, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 10, 2007 I will make sure yr appetite is as big as mine more first class recommendations coming thanks but no thanks... u saw me in person.. i the Bui Bui... need to go on diet liao...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 10, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 10, 2007 ok here's the FTS... nothing much just added in more LR: yvoneysl, the mega LR is the one at the left hand side of the tank... it weighs about 11kg... here's a side view: here's the top view of another piece of fan-shape and rather flat LR (about 5kg): Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
moi_dar Posted January 10, 2007 Share Posted January 10, 2007 Pardon my frankness but PP the arrangement of the rocks don't look very good... might look better if you rearrange it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 10, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 10, 2007 Pardon my frankness but PP the arrangement of the rocks don't look very good... might look better if you rearrange it. i never do scaping yet... too lazy... i just threw everthing into the tank to cycle.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted January 10, 2007 Share Posted January 10, 2007 Looking good... now show some GREENs Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
ambystoma82 Posted January 10, 2007 Share Posted January 10, 2007 eh... bro.. iwas tinking mayb u leave e centre part more space for e fish to swim ard? bit crampy... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bluezing Posted January 10, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 10, 2007 ahhhhhhhhhhhhh...FTS at last...hehe anyway...i feel the rocks are laid out too uniformly. hmmm.. Quote www.sengkang.com Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 10, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 10, 2007 Looking good... now show some GREENs u sure? later everyone going after u, then how? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 10, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 10, 2007 keke.. u all didn't pay attention to my last post.... i mentioned that that is not the final rockscaping... i have not done any rockscaping yet.. me just dump every LR into the tank for cycling.... keke Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bluezing Posted January 10, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 10, 2007 k k k....faster cycle rah...cycle so long haben finish meh...neil armstrong oredi retire riao..u wanna take ober him ijjit!!!! Quote www.sengkang.com Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member WaNeR Posted January 10, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 10, 2007 so many large rocks u hv there faster rescape leh im sure alot ppl wanna koe wat it will look like Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andylee Posted January 10, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 10, 2007 think it might be better for u to rescape and let it cycle. rather than cycle finish then u scape it.. then result in some die-offs Quote Project R.E. Main Tank: 48" x 18" x 24" 12mm with external overflow piping Sump Tank: 28" x 14.5" x 12" (3 compartments) Lightings: T5 HO - Hopar 3* 39w + ATI 2* 54w Skimmer: Skimz Bullet Beckett Chiller: Resun CL-650 (28 - 29 °C) Wavemakers: 2* Seio M620 + 1* Hydor K2 (7100 litre / hr) Fluidized Reactor: Skimz FR (currently empty) Pumps: 1x Rio 32HF (Skimmer), 1x Rio 20HF (Return & Chiller) Filtration: more than 80kg LRs, chaeto Water Circulation: ~ 4000 litre / hr Future Plans: additional wavemaker, DIY algae scrubber, DIY overflow box Previously: Project R : 36" x 12" x 24" 10mm reef Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
moi_dar Posted January 10, 2007 Share Posted January 10, 2007 ha haha... So, your slow and steady pace making everyone so impatient. Heard you go everywhere to reserve this and that corals in other ppl's tank. When are you going to collect them? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishtalk1517 Posted January 10, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 10, 2007 the FAN shape and the HUGE rocks quite familiar ah Think the rocks are enough for ur tank liao. Maybe u would end up like me, rescape the rocks over 5 times!!! Best to have another reefer to assist during ur scaping, can give adise and opinions too Quote A person, himself can be his own Lawyer, but he can never be his own Judge ........ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member WaNeR Posted January 10, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 10, 2007 the FAN shape and the HUGE rocks quite familiar ah Think the rocks are enough for ur tank liao. Maybe u would end up like me, rescape the rocks over 5 times!!! Best to have another reefer to assist during ur scaping, can give adise and opinions too i oso rescape 5 times p/s:pp is eyeing u to help him scape Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member fishtalk1517 Posted January 10, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 10, 2007 i oso rescape 5 times p/s:pp is eyeing u to help him scape Oops.... Can help la... but feed me LOTI plata first then I work ...LOL... But not gonna scape % TIMES again Quote A person, himself can be his own Lawyer, but he can never be his own Judge ........ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member yvoneysl Posted January 11, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2007 yvoneysl, the mega LR is the one at the left hand side of the tank... it weighs about 11kg... very very nice LR PP may I know how thk is the P90 glass, particularly the base Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member pingpong Posted January 11, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2007 PP may I know how thk is the P90 glass, particularly the base Good question, but I don't have the answer. you concern that the P90 cannot take the weight? Jervis, you know the thickness? or later i call up the local agent to ask......... Oops.... Can help la... but feed me LOTI plata first then I work ...LOL... But not gonna scape % TIMES again keke.. u said one hor.. cannot take back liao... how many roti prata u can eat? keke... thanks in advance......... Heard you go everywhere to reserve this and that corals in other ppl's tank. When are you going to collect them? haha..ops.. din know i got so bad reputation.... keke........ think it might be better for u to rescape and let it cycle. rather than cycle finish then u scape it.. then result in some die-offs understand that but no choice la... keke... family comes first.. esp when i have 2 small kids @ home.......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member WaNeR Posted January 11, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2007 rope in ur elder kid to help u the younger 1 dump him in the tank and let him swim Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
moi_dar Posted January 11, 2007 Share Posted January 11, 2007 When are you scaping? Me want to go kaypoh he hehe... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jervismun Posted January 11, 2007 Share Posted January 11, 2007 Good question, but I don't have the answer. you concern that the P90 cannot take the weight? Jervis, you know the thickness? or later i call up the local agent to ask......... It's a 8mm thick glass... dun worry... it can take the weight Wait a minute... what are you planning to place inside/on the tank? Quote Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member bluezing Posted January 11, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted January 11, 2007 lemme noe if u need help with scaping PP....hehe Quote www.sengkang.com Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...