tank suitable for FOWLR???

plakat

currently have a empty tank sitting in a corner thinking of converting it into a FOWLR. It measures 30x12x30 inches(LxBxH) and comes with 1 centre and 2 side bracing. The thickness of the tank is 8mm and i'm wondering if this tank is able to withstand the pressure of a fowlr tank? thanks in advance

regards,

haha bro should be ok lar if u are worried maybe add another layer of silicon ?. i am currently having a 5' X 1.5' X 1.5'. have been using it for the pass 1 year plus got FOWLR. the tank is in service for i think 7-8 years liaoz :lol: still going strong

hahaha....i abit kiasu. if flood house confirm kena scold till no tmr, btw wats the thickness of your tank? :P

To input less pressure for yourself and for the tank, maybe you can place the live rocks in the middle, without touching/leaning on the sides of the tank. This can help reduce pressure on the tank itself. Recommended is 10mm or above, but 8mm is perfectly fine. :lol:

i tot tank thickness all comes into even numbers?

6mm 8mm 10mm 12mm..

got 5mm one meh?

sorry im noob..

myb u custom made it this way..??

aiya 5 mm 6 mm ... difference is juz 1 mm ? lolz i dont think it makes a big diff lar ... all i knoe is the glass is pretty thin. i got my tank from my uncle, so not very sure whether it was custom made, but its diffinately more than 7 years old