SRC Member ClOwNy_LoVeR Posted September 28, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted September 28, 2006 which do you think you love the most?vote.cheers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member andylee Posted June 17, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted June 17, 2007 J&J out of retail business already Quote Project R.E. Main Tank: 48" x 18" x 24" 12mm with external overflow piping Sump Tank: 28" x 14.5" x 12" (3 compartments) Lightings: T5 HO - Hopar 3* 39w + ATI 2* 54w Skimmer: Skimz Bullet Beckett Chiller: Resun CL-650 (28 - 29 °C) Wavemakers: 2* Seio M620 + 1* Hydor K2 (7100 litre / hr) Fluidized Reactor: Skimz FR (currently empty) Pumps: 1x Rio 32HF (Skimmer), 1x Rio 20HF (Return & Chiller) Filtration: more than 80kg LRs, chaeto Water Circulation: ~ 4000 litre / hr Future Plans: additional wavemaker, DIY algae scrubber, DIY overflow box Previously: Project R : 36" x 12" x 24" 10mm reef Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
yongkuat Posted June 17, 2007 Share Posted June 17, 2007 i love different LFS for different stuff.. how to choose?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EdwinAw Posted June 18, 2007 Share Posted June 18, 2007 How about modify your questionnair in two dimension table , for example: LSF for FIsh Coral Hardware etc -------------------------------------------------------- JJ Y Am . ML Y. . etc My simple opinion Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
EdwinAw Posted June 18, 2007 Share Posted June 18, 2007 Sorry, my suggest table should be two dimension table read like this: Like it 'cos : Fish coral hardward etc --------------------------------------------------------------- JJ 1 AM 1 1 ML 1 . . . ( not familar with the key board, do not know all the letter in my prev. msg can be squeeze together, hope that this time it wont. ) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
M_GOH Posted June 18, 2007 Share Posted June 18, 2007 no ah beng's shop pacific reef ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member angelfishlover Posted June 18, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted June 18, 2007 Mrine Life good.The uncle over there very friendly.I love his clownfishes!!!!I like his Clark's Clown only ah.He also sell those juvi angel.But too bad the shop is far from houganag.Everytime must travel to clementi change bus drop at AYE then cross the overhead bridge and take another bus.I salute that uncle. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member Reefaholic Posted June 18, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted June 18, 2007 It comes with full dimension when LFS is concerned. Some offer good range and quality products, some lifestocks are always in good condition, some customer service is excellent. Having said that, some LFS are missing from the list. I think its only for sponors. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
cci[RR]us Posted June 20, 2007 Share Posted June 20, 2007 C_r@l _@rm? Quote (~ cci[RR]us ~) A pair of Nemos :: Deep Sand Bed Solite 2x24W T5 :: Prizm Skimmer with Overflow attachment Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ClOwNy_LoVeR Posted June 21, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted June 21, 2007 aquamarin is the best:)everything also got.and they keep bringing in new things!!!!!!!cheersssss Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ClOwNy_LoVeR Posted July 4, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 4, 2007 vote!!!!!!!!yay i reali love aquamarin services:) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Big Fat Baba Posted July 16, 2007 Share Posted July 16, 2007 I vote for Ah Beng, 90% of my fish & coral from him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
toomin Posted July 26, 2007 Share Posted July 26, 2007 haha.no one chose reborn. not that i care. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thedidavid Posted July 26, 2007 Share Posted July 26, 2007 Mine 100% from Aquamarin, love their service. Tried shop with initial J in Ayer Rajah shocked with their service level and price. Quote RED SEA MAX - BLACK, JBJ ARCTICA DBA-075, HYDOR PRIME 30, VORTECH MP10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ClOwNy_LoVeR Posted July 29, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted July 29, 2007 Mine 100% from Aquamarin, love their service. Tried shop with initial J in Ayer Rajah shocked with their service level and price. bro i think not very nice to name shops which are having bad service or prices:)thanks 1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thedidavid Posted July 29, 2007 Share Posted July 29, 2007 bro i think not very nice to name shops which are having bad service or prices:)thanks Sorry bro, they are nice on the phone after I drove all the way down there, I was quoted differently. Wasting my petrol so back to my regular shop. Quote RED SEA MAX - BLACK, JBJ ARCTICA DBA-075, HYDOR PRIME 30, VORTECH MP10 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
weesiong Posted August 6, 2007 Share Posted August 6, 2007 Why not put Coral Farm, the farm i saw the fish more healthy!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member shiok Posted September 15, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted September 15, 2007 Mrine Life good.The uncle over there very friendly.I love his clownfishes!!!!I like his Clark's Clown only ah.He also sell those juvi angel.But too bad the shop is far from houganag.Everytime must travel to clementi change bus drop at AYE then cross the overhead bridge and take another bus.I salute that uncle. From Hougang can take MRt to habour front then change bus 97 to hong Leong shopping centre. I think should be faster. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member reeftask Posted September 15, 2007 SRC Member Share Posted September 15, 2007 bro i think not very nice to name shops which are having bad service or prices:)thanks Bad or good service is depends on how lucky the buyer is. Some people may want to release anger abit in order to load off their depression. I think this thread is bad because it will give a wrong idea to newbies. Service, price,... will change according to time but this thread will remain forever. Furthermore it will create unneccessary hatred and conflicts between LFF and LFS. and It is not fair too on other better service LFS that are not named here. I think there is a big factor. Better service means higher price. If you willing to buy a thing that is extra 10%, I will definitely provide a better service. Good service should be left to the profesionals to decide and individuals wish to buy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member ClOwNy_LoVeR Posted September 16, 2007 Author SRC Member Share Posted September 16, 2007 Bad or good service is depends on how lucky the buyer is. Some people may want to release anger abit in order to load off their depression. I think this thread is bad because it will give a wrong idea to newbies. Service, price,... will change according to time but this thread will remain forever. Furthermore it will create unneccessary hatred and conflicts between LFF and LFS. and It is not fair too on other better service LFS that are not named here. I think there is a big factor. Better service means higher price. If you willing to buy a thing that is extra 10%, I will definitely provide a better service. Good service should be left to the profesionals to decide and individuals wish to buy. that's why the title is which LfS do you LOVE most not which is the best.hope there no misunderstanding thanks cheers:)happy reefing:) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
oceanus Posted September 22, 2008 Share Posted September 22, 2008 i feel Iwarna gives the best price and quality of corals.. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dnsfpl Posted September 30, 2008 Share Posted September 30, 2008 ML is nearest to me got chance i will surely give Iwarna & Aquamarin a visit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member TayHongSiang Posted September 30, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted September 30, 2008 I have not been to Aquamarin and Iwarna, as i stay in the Central-West area, so cannot comment. I have been to Jiireh...i must admit that they have quality LS and corals, though their shop is a bit small and dun have much equipments. They have a very hardworking assistant, Jimmy. I like his service...very good. Usually the boss give discounts to clear stocks. So if you go on certain days, you can get quite good quality LPS at a discount. I bought some mushies from them...keep blooming and growing...very happy with their stocks. Reborn has a wide selection of fishes and corals. And their prices are quite reasonable. But they dun really have rare corals for those very serious marine hobbyist. Equipments also limited. Another place not mention is Reef Depot at Sin Ming. The shop is well-stocked with high end equipments. LS not many. Not a place for people who are looking for cheap stuffs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member dfstan Posted October 5, 2008 SRC Member Share Posted October 5, 2008 unfortnately reef depot is very addictive!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...