Reefzzz Tankie

Reefzzz

Bro Fishtalk, is it the prata that you all have shown me on your mobilephone?? If yes, will like to see and hopefully wont be poisoned...lol....hopefully can see the real thing in person....

Ya, thanks for your posting on percula, bought them and so far so good. Now looking for black clown, seems like got to go LCK to buy leh..... : (

Bro Reefzzz, just to say hi to you. Nice sunflower zoas. : )

Special request! Close up shot of your prata :) u know which one i'm referring to :eyebrow: As for the rock, wat goes around , comes around.:) gd to have u back reefing.

• Replies 541

Special request! Close up shot of your prata :) u know which one i'm referring to :eyebrow: As for the rock, wat goes around , comes around.:) gd to have u back reefing.

Ok bro, will try to take a pics of the bi-color. Anyway, thanks for the pcs of LR again. It fits perfectly in there and just what i had wanted.

Your cynas look red enough, thought they were really bad the way u described to me :lol:

Is that a red prata that i am seeing?? :ph34r::blink::shock::yeah:

Compare the cyna with the red brain, it looks brownish. Saw one huge red cyna at AM in their show tank. That pcs is verryyy tempting but not for sale though :unsure:

hehe.. that;s a red prata. some recovering from stress.. Just hope it expand as big as the rest of the pratas.. Looking for two more. A lime green prata and another bi-color one then i call it a day as they really cost a bomb.

Bro Reefzzz, just to say hi to you. Nice sunflower zoas. : )

Thanks bro, you got a similar frag in your tank i believe.. :eyebrow: .. Nice meeting you the other day and do come by for kopi when you free again...

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

No problem to meet up for kopi. Just inform me when there is a session...hehe....but must seen my queen's approval...lol

Ok bro, will try to take a pics of the bi-color. Anyway, thanks for the pcs of LR again. It fits perfectly in there and just what i had wanted.

Compare the cyna with the red brain, it looks brownish. Saw one huge red cyna at AM in their show tank. That pcs is verryyy tempting but not for sale though :unsure:

hehe.. that;s a red prata. some recovering from stress.. Just hope it expand as big as the rest of the pratas.. Looking for two more. A lime green prata and another bi-color one then i call it a day as they really cost a bomb.

Thanks bro, you got a similar frag in your tank i believe.. :eyebrow: .. Nice meeting you the other day and do come by for kopi when you free again...

No problem to meet up for kopi. Just inform me when there is a session...hehe....but must seen my queen's approval...lol

no problem la bro.. Just ask ur queen along lor lol

Lol, she cant cycle.....wahahaha....must learn some tibs from you in taking care of newborn...hehe....

no problem la bro.. Just ask ur queen along lor lol

Lol, she cant cycle.....wahahaha....must learn some tibs from you in taking care of newborn...hehe....

bro, you look too highly on me. My panic buttom still always activated once baby cries until now even though i am 7 mth into the job of being daddy already... Signzzz... Hope i will improve on this.. haha

Its good to know that you haven't given up this wonderful hobby. I guess there's still a part of 'reefing blood' in every reefer that we cannot lose no matter how hard it is. :unsure:

Haha, can I make a special request too? Can you take a pic of your mangrove tank? I'm very interested to see how the mangroves are doing. :thanks:

Sometimes the good guys gotta do bad things to make the bad guys pay. - Harvey Specter

Bro, nice red prata... and if u were to frag the eagle eye, do drop me a msg ya... :)

OK bro, will let u know if i do.. :)

2 wks and we are still waiting for the bi colour photo

OK bro, will take a pics soon :)

Its good to know that you haven't given up this wonderful hobby. I guess there's still a part of 'reefing blood' in every reefer that we cannot lose no matter how hard it is. :unsure:

Haha, can I make a special request too? Can you take a pic of your mangrove tank? I'm very interested to see how the mangroves are doing. :thanks:

Hey bro, so sorry for the wait. Will take the pics thru the weekend.. You are absolutely right, its a hobby that is hard to give up :whistle

bro, paiseh for taking so long.. hehe..

Here is mine neat army of mangroves plants. They look relatively small but their roots are profuse. All are hawaiian red mangroves, not the local ones. :eyebrow: The main difference are just the visual appeal. They are smaller just like apparagus and without any pot-holes. Local ones are huge n thick and the surface is very rough as local ones grows in swamp but Hawaiian ones grows along the coastline.. hehe.. Otherwise, they serve the same function.

I used to grow them on sand bed but had since remove them as i gg BB for my refugium. I am currently still growing them until their roots reach the bottom and stabalise themselves. I just love the sysmetrical roots in the 3rd pics.

post-6945-1220090611.jpg

post-6945-1220090656.jpg

post-6945-1220090686.jpg

2 wks and we are still waiting for the bi colour photo

Nothing spectacular la, bro.. i am still trying hard to keep my bi-color n red one alive :rolleyes:

post-6945-1220091241.jpg

post-6945-1220091257.jpg

Some of my new addition from the recent clam shipment. They are just lovely...

post-6945-1220091393.jpg

This blackie serpent fellow suppose to keep the refugium clean but choose to laze around :pinch:

post-6945-1220091445.jpg

some top view

post-6945-1220091697.jpg

post-6945-1220091706.jpg

sunflower zoas that had propagate from 10 polyps to thriple its size..

and -> some yellow rics

Ur zoos looks good plan to sell cheap cheap??? :P

• 9 months later...

After decomming previous tank and shifted house, hand itchy n decided to restart something again..

Due to limited space, had decided to follow bro markietan idea to have a 5x1x1. Front glass made from starphire glass, 12mm, braceless and open top concept..

Intention is to keep some simple fishes n some simple corals so that maintainess is kept to the minimum..

Pics of the tank and my fantasy idea :eyebrow:

post-6945-1251384252_thumb.jpg

FTS from another angle.. Tank was just cycling for a few days..

The rocks had lost all its coraline algae after keeping in a black tub for a few mths...

post-6945-1251384510_thumb.jpg

Unique touch with that light house. ^_^

"Be formless... shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle; it becomes the bottle. You put it into a teapot; it becomes the teapot. Water can flow, or it can crash. Be water, my friend..." - Lei Siu Lung (Bruce Lee)

nice nice!! hehe let's start a shallow tank club. heheh

Yeah man.. but I find placing wavemaker a challenge… May not have much room for corals as well… I just remind myself that my intention is to keep some simple corals again.. haha… and not those prates which I like so much previously…

Unique touch with that light house. ^_^

The light house can even be lit up…. The lights suppose to turn like those real life lighthouse but the mechanism breakdown.. Now can only light it up :(