Reefzzz Tankie

Reefzzz

• Replies 541

bro, not decomming everything la as corals cannot tahan 30degrees temperature la. Will not be keeping corals, just 2 nemo & half a dozen YT. hehe..

i using 6025 only la as my tank only 3x1.5x1.5ft.. small tank

Ah... okie... coz i'm thinking of getting a tunze wavemaker for my tank... but dunno which model.

mine's even smaller at 2.5x2x2... so i guess 6025 should be sufficient for me too?

Welcome to "fowlr club" :upsidedown:

All thanks to u bro... U set me thinking if i should keep some angels also :pirate: haha

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

Angels is nice !

more pics !

Bro, my tank is empty la. haha.. Bro Earth should be the one to post all his GEMS angels :yeah:

bro. . ur rocks are super nice.

Go T95 search. They have huge LR occasionally. I let u know if i see they have stock :eyebrow:

Can i tompang a majestic angel? :rolleyes:

bro, dun say tompang majestic angel. Tompang you also can... :ooh:

Bro, my tank is empty la. haha.. Bro Earth should be the one to post all his GEMS angels :yeah:

Don't say that Bro.. :paiseh: I just got the king angel as my final addition, but notice some ich attack on him :pirate: , will invite u over to have a look once everyone stabilises..

4x1.5x2.3 home tank

6x2x2.3 office tank

Don't say that Bro.. :paiseh: I just got the king angel as my final addition, but notice some ich attack on him :pirate: , will invite u over to have a look once everyone stabilises..

what is the size of your King? I have bought one that is ard 1.5inches (10-days back)...very small..even my Flame Angel can bully him..poor king.. :pinch:

Yes yes, please. would like to see ur collection.... Please ask me over. :rolleyes:

Hi reefzz, can you post a pic of your mangrove? Really interested to know how it has become ever since the last update 1 year ago.

Thanks.

It had grown to about >10 leaves each. I just remove them to place a plenum in my mangrove tank. As the sand bed cannot be distured, i cannot plant them in the sand anymore but i will be floating them using styrofoam. hehe

OMG, post the pics please! Can't wait to see them!

Sometimes the good guys gotta do bad things to make the bad guys pay. - Harvey Specter

A long long time w/o update. Been under alot of pressure from family members to decom the tank :cry2: as the heat generated by the 1/4 artica chiller right in the middle of my small living room is too much for my newborn to take, especially during noon. Arrival of my little darling n departure of hobby.

A last photo before i sell off all my corals.

Came up with the fowlr idea instead of decomming everything as i just bring myself to let go of my favourite pair of true perc. i think my little darling like them also. hehe. Will just be keep the pair of perc and half a dozen 1.5" YT. The chiller will be set to 30 degree to prevent it from kicking it toooo often. Will just activate 2 T5 from my belove Giessmann light set. The other 2 T5 n MH will remain off. MH may occasionally on it for 1-2 hrs to keep the mechanism working when no one is home :evil:

With all these in place, i guess i am still in the hobby.. :yeah:

Hey Reefzzz, think family comes in first other then our hobbies. Well, u still have ur fowler tank.. and when u got ur own flat, u could still comes back with LPS or SPS still :eyebrow: Ur little Princess must be quite big now, will pop by ur hse again soon to see ur tank before its gone :eyeblur: So kopi still ON on Tuesday nite. will sms u and Ken timing again ya... :whistle

Tank should be ard cos new tank. But things inside i dun think so. Too late brother, catch the earlier flight back next time. :lol:

• 2 months later...

Finally have a cam that take some decent pics.. hehe..

Got some corals from reefers who decom in the past months..

Bro harold, your brains are doing well .. :rolleyes:

post-6945-1215937632.jpg

post-6945-1215937661.jpg

Left side of the tank: some pratas n cyna...

Can spot the pecular clown that been with me for years, firegoby pair & cardinal pair

post-6945-1215937836.jpg

and my yellow goby pair :eyebrow:

post-6945-1215937912.jpg

post-6945-1215937924.jpg

sunflower zoas that had propagate from 10 polyps to thriple its size..

and -> some yellow rics

post-6945-1215938085.jpg

post-6945-1215938093.jpg

Just got a pcs of LR from bro fishtalk which i pass to him last yr. Now back in my tank..hehe... note the white color LR that seems out of place in the middle..

post-6945-1215938310.jpg

Lastly, wanted to thank those bros who encourage me to stay in the hobby as i was stressed out due to my new born. Had origianlly wanted to switch to fowlr so as to remove the chiller due to it producing too much heat in the living room and discomfort the baby..

Now the baby is 7mths old and i am still in this wonderful hobby and many thanks to those bros who let me have their wonderful collection..

Last pics for today: FTS

post-6945-1215938604.jpg

Special request! Close up shot of your prata :) u know which one i'm referring to :eyebrow: As for the rock, wat goes around , comes around.:) gd to have u back reefing.