Reefzzz Tankie

Reefzzz

bro finally i see some fishes :yeah: nice n clean tank too :P

and more corals too.. haha...

the sand stars are really doing a good job keeping the sand bed clean... Both thumbs up for them...

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

• Replies 541

• 5 weeks later...

Abt a month since the last update...

Not much of changes... except some addition of zoas...

Corals doing better with the colours of the bleached bi-color prata and brain coming back...

post-34-1164517482.jpg

Bought a new gadet.... The name itself looks cooool....

post-34-1164517893.jpg

Decided to upgrade to MH for the sake of the few frags of SPS in my tank... Hope they can grow faster.. :D:(:D:(

post-34-1164518127.jpg

cool !!! :wub:

Go buy another one for your mangroves :whistle

bro, That will cost me another bomb leh.. :shock::shock:

when your main tank coming??

Abt a month since the last update...

Not much of changes... except some addition of zoas...

Corals doing better with the colours of the bleached bi-color prata and brain coming back...

Hi Reefzzz,

Nice tank u have. I'm Hammy's fren that failed to visit your place last nite :peace:

hope to have another chance to visit your tank real soon...also I stay near your place too........ B)

Cheers...........

Hi Reefzzz,

Nice tank u have. I'm Hammy's fren that failed to visit your place last nite :peace:

hope to have another chance to visit your tank real soon...also I stay near your place too........ B)

Cheers...........

Hey PP,

no problem at all. U can always come over when u have the time. Just sms me & we can go for house visit around Fernvale and some kopi of course..

Nice good tank you got. :D:D The glass is of very high clarity...

Hey PP,

no problem at all. U can always come over when u have the time. Just sms me & we can go for house visit around Fernvale and some kopi of course..

Nice good tank you got. :D:D The glass is of very high clarity...

Hi Reefzzz,

tks for the invitation.. let me know when there is gathering or kopi session ard SK or AM.. i try to make it... married with 2 kiddos mean i am kinda inflexible ... ;)

Cheers........

Hi Reefzzz,

tks for the invitation.. let me know when there is gathering or kopi session ard SK or AM.. i try to make it... married with 2 kiddos mean i am kinda inflexible ... ;)

Cheers........

bring your kids along too, bro... :D:idea: ...

we do gather quite often... Will sms u.. Gd if you can join.. the more pple the merrier...

saw that you are getting opinion for chiller... there is a 1/10 artica on sale now.. u may want to consider... :idea::idea:

bring your kids along too, bro... :D:idea: ...

we do gather quite often... Will sms u.. Gd if you can join.. the more pple the merrier...

saw that you are getting opinion for chiller... there is a 1/10 artica on sale now.. u may want to consider... :idea::idea:

hi,

bring my kiddos :angel: along? ;) hard la.. haha...

thanks for the heads up on the 1/10 Arctica, but i think it is kinda 'small' for my 3ft. I'm looking @ something like > 1/4, which is 'upgrade proof'

cheers.........

:cry2::cry2::cry2:

came back home to discover bi-color prata kena sting by tonga prata, badly injured it...

signzzzzzzzzzz..... bi-color was on the verge of full recovering from bleaching... :shock:

they had been neighbour for the past month and suddenly decided to sting each other... Thought prata are from the same family and should not be stinging each other???? :cry::cry::cry:

soooo sianzzzzzz

came back home to discover bi-color prata kena sting by tonga prata, badly injured it...

signzzzzzzzzzz..... bi-color was on the verge of full recovering from bleaching... :shock:

they had been neighbour for the past month and suddenly decided to sting each other... Thought prata are from the same family and should not be stinging each other???? :cry::cry::cry:

soooo sianzzzzzz

hi bro, sori to hear of the mishap, lets hope it can get ack to its glory again. But my tonga and other prata are kept close one another and they do not sting one another leh :huh: here's mine and they do touch each other too :pinch:

post-34-1164718606.jpg

Oh dear... this is the first time I come across Prata stinging Prata... :erm: Do you have a close up pix of the "white string"?

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

? Sting? That white string come out again?

Yes, this time is not just one white string. Thought it was harmless initially...

This evening, there were about > 10 strings shooting out from the tonga prata attacking the bi-color... Bi-color exposing 3 skeletons now... :(:(:(

POOR bi-color...

Happy neighbour just a few days ago.... Signzzz... Just when i think there were no casualty in the tank.... :cry::cry:

post-34-1164734733.jpg

Oh dear... this is the first time I come across Prata stinging Prata... :erm: Do you have a close up pix of the "white string"?

Did not take any pics of the white string, bro...

i guess too shock to do so.. hahaha...

The tonga prata which is less meaty than the normal bali prata seems to have stinging ability... After moving them apart, the white string slowly retract into its pores.. The white string similar to the type split out by mushroom when disturbed..

Should have move them further apart when i first saw the white string-like sting.. But thought all pratas are same family but decide to face-off one day...

so sianzzzz again.... :cry2:

Did not take any pics of the white string, bro...

i guess too shock to do so.. hahaha...

The tonga prata which is less meaty than the normal bali prata seems to have stinging ability... After moving them apart, the white string slowly retract into its pores.. The white string similar to the type split out by mushroom when disturbed..

Should have move them further apart when i first saw the white string-like sting.. But thought all pratas are same family but decide to face-off one day...

so sianzzzz again.... :cry2:

hope ur prata recover soon .

just that everytime we went ur place , we always saw the line line indicating attack... haiz ...

hope ur prata recover soon .

just that everytime we went ur place , we always saw the line line indicating attack... haiz ...

Did not know it is harmful ma... so did not shift them.... and suddenly, they decided to face-off...

Wait till you see the damage :( ... may not recover..

Do i need to wash & remove away the rotten area?

Did not know it is harmful ma... so did not shift them.... and suddenly, they decided to face-off...

Wait till you see the damage :( ... may not recover..

Do i need to wash & remove away the rotten area?

hope it is not as bad....

speedy recovery for ur coral!