Reefzzz Tankie

Reefzzz

• Replies 541

Bro, u have got nice color brains and it looks great and better then ever. :lol: But add a few more fishes la

bro fishtalk... dun you know i have a dozen fishes in my tank already??? :D

All the sand stars and brittle star though. haha.. :eyebrow::eyebrow:

Purchase PT & YT already.. still in guarantine tank leh...

Main Tank: 5 x 1 x 1

Return from overflow: Eheim compact+ 5000

Lighting: 2x 54W T5

Skimmer: Deltec SC 1350

Chiller: Arctica 1/10

Wave Maker: Tunze Nano Wavebox & Tunze 6055 with Photocell
Monitor 1: American Marine Pinpoint pH monitor
Monitor 2: American Marine Pinpoint Temperature monitor

bro fishtalk... dun you know i have a dozen fishes in my tank already??? :D

All the sand stars and brittle star though. haha.. :eyebrow::eyebrow:

Must go over when free to see ur fishes . Purchase PT & YT already.. still in guarantine tank leh...

me jus got a P.Brown :eyebrow: U wanna some brittles ? can drop over later, but jus a few fellows only for u :rolleyes:

Yes please.... i just love starfish...

will drop by your place in a while... need to pass the light to u too....

come come... come over but having makan now :lol:

where is my 100 starfishes?!?!?! :angry:

heh heh. lucky u didnt go aquamarine

No wonder i see less & less fish in KenK tank...

i think he bbq them... :shock:

My fishes more then urs and with me very long. Wondered y u buy so many starfish in the 1st place. Delicious?

but the thing is although we know he had like 10000 starfishes in his tank. we seldom see his starfish come out .

good lah, clean the tank yet out of sight .

post pic of ur purple tang chansing ur yellow tang leh hahha

ur purple tang must be very sad in ur mangrove tank now ahahha

but the thing is although we know he had like 10000 starfishes in his tank. we seldom see his starfish come out .

good lah, clean the tank yet out of sight .

post pic of ur purple tang chansing ur yellow tang leh hahha

ur purple tang must be very sad in ur mangrove tank now ahahha

After the PT, YT and algae blenny, i had no idea what kind of fishes i can put liao...

Was toying of the idea of another algae blenny. very hardworking fellow...

bro Reefzzz, u got so many cleaning crew in ur tank, thats Y ur skimmer can't skim anything out of ur tank :P Thanks for the lighting that u pass me :D maybe can get the yellow cole eye tang, soha tang or pacific sailfin tang ? try getting those abt 2 inch size.

Wow Bro,

Yr tank is getting full :o

ya man... being stocking up.. :D

bro Reefzzz, u got so many cleaning crew in ur tank, thats Y ur skimmer can't skim anything out of ur tank :P Thanks for the lighting that u pass me :D maybe can get the yellow cole eye tang, soha tang or pacific sailfin tang ? try getting those abt 2 inch size.

Decided to add in a yellow eye cole. Let me know if you happen to see one leh...

They are known to be excellent algae grazer

Decided to add in a yellow eye cole. Let me know if you happen to see one leh...

They are known to be excellent algae grazer

Saw a few specimens in CF yesterday... nice size also :)

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Bro Reefzzz, any update on your mangroves? Kind of like them very much :P

Mangrove growing well... :D:D .. DIY a new light fixture for them...

Will take a shot n update tmr... Just love the refugium>> a place to dump all the crabs, shrimps, etc.. hehe

Saw a few specimens in CF yesterday... nice size also :)

Went to CF today.. only 1 yellow eye cole left but with slight scratches on the body n looking agressive too...

Did not get it though.. not sure if it will WWF with the YT & PT :unsure::unsure:

Went to CF today.. only 1 yellow eye cole left but with slight scratches on the body n looking agressive too...

Did not get it though.. not sure if it will WWF with the YT & PT :unsure::unsure:

can wait for other LFS's shipment. Sealife tends to have nice yellow cole Tang too... :lol:

Found some excess material so DIY a new light fixture for the mangrove.. it is actually to make my job in trimming them easier.. i do not need to remove the lights now as there are sufficient room above for me to work on...

Will keep the mangrove at this height and trim it to look like a bonsai.. :idea:

post-34-1161772955.jpg