bryanong Posted September 15, 2006 Share Posted September 15, 2006 Can any 1 recommend me any fish that can kill pest crabs and not harm shrimps other than triggers? I have spotted a couple of crabs and I am afraid that they might grow bigger and spawn. Thanks a lot. Quote Main Tank: 3 by 2 by 2.5 ft Sump: 30 by 16 by 16 inch Return: Sicce 5000 Wavemaker: Vortech Mp40wES Lighting: 2 X Maxspect Mazzara, 1 ATI True Actinic, 1 ATI BluePlus Skimmer: Deltec APF 600 CR: Deltec PF 501 Filtration: Carbon FR, Phosphate FR Chiller: Hailea 300A Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member alex826768 Posted September 15, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted September 15, 2006 sixline...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member searching4dan Posted September 16, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted September 16, 2006 IMO, juz get those crab out by hand? how big are they?? wat i did was i recce the location of the crabs for a few days confirm its hiding place remove the whole chunk of LR with it inside then play with it slowly.. forcing it out with a satay stick juz my 2 cents Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bryanong Posted September 16, 2006 Author Share Posted September 16, 2006 IMO, juz get those crab out by hand?how big are they?? wat i did was i recce the location of the crabs for a few days confirm its hiding place remove the whole chunk of LR with it inside then play with it slowly.. forcing it out with a satay stick juz my 2 cents They are located at the middle rock in the stack of rocks and so it's very hard to get it out. Somemore my tank is 2.5 ft in height and it's very troublesome to reach it. Sigh... Quote Main Tank: 3 by 2 by 2.5 ft Sump: 30 by 16 by 16 inch Return: Sicce 5000 Wavemaker: Vortech Mp40wES Lighting: 2 X Maxspect Mazzara, 1 ATI True Actinic, 1 ATI BluePlus Skimmer: Deltec APF 600 CR: Deltec PF 501 Filtration: Carbon FR, Phosphate FR Chiller: Hailea 300A Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member big_ben102000 Posted September 16, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted September 16, 2006 a trigger ? may help. but it will wack your shrimps as well.. if u have any Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member searching4dan Posted September 16, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted September 16, 2006 sixline liao lor.. but hyper aggressive.. try ur luck?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member big_ben102000 Posted September 16, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted September 16, 2006 sixline liao lor..but hyper aggressive.. try ur luck?? bro sixline will eat crab meh ? haha their mouths are so small.. how they are gonna peck through the shell ? lolz.. unless the crab is very tiny lar .. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member jacobus Posted September 16, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted September 16, 2006 sixlines really work ... dunno how they do it .. but they do . haha ... after additon of sixlines .. my SB always have claws lying around .. but after a few months ready .. no more claws .. mebbe crabs in my tank extinct ready .. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member big_ben102000 Posted September 16, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted September 16, 2006 powerful little fish. i got one too .. bought it because it was quite colourful Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SRC Member thioeh Posted September 16, 2006 SRC Member Share Posted September 16, 2006 Bird wrasses and moon wrasses. Will not harm shrimp when it is small but will grow big very fast and it will be harmful to your shrimp. Have both wrasses in my softies tank and personal saw them hunting down the crab on my newly brought zoos, both are also good for hunting down worm. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scs88 Posted September 16, 2006 Share Posted September 16, 2006 clown trigger is good!! i haf one tt is v cute doesnt chase fishes and attacks all crabs but it ate one of my cleaner shrimp in less than 10 s tt was when i released 2 cleaner inside but the other one was left alone for almsot 6 mths liao Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...