SOHO reef

yvoneysl

• Replies 613

Bro, can sense that you are slowly accelerating to full force now... Gd gd gd....

Will try to be slow & steady... some time things going too fast is no a good ideal :rolleyes:

you must hold 'tank warming' party eh, invite us all go see the tank when its all done. exciitng stuff!

That will only be possible next June holiday I think :P

Super chio. Mine is like 1/10 of yours only... Sad sad...

If yours is 1/10 of my set-up than my tank volumn will be more than 4000l already

Maybe mine is 1/10 bigger only... Sad sad... :lol:

Wow bro!

Huge set up with multiple sump tanks.

Impressive!

When is your main tank ready?

Is Sam back to work? I might need him to do another small tank.

Welcome... welcome... :lol:

see who is here... Bob is our king of algaes who own one of the best marine marcoalgaes here in SRC, absolutley gorgeous. :bow:

No no don't just do with another small tank, go make another 4ft tank, place side by side and form a 8ft marine marcoalgaes...and make me more jealous!!!! :evil:

With your 3 x 3 x 2 configuration... may I suggest the following:

Multicontroller 7095

Back left: Stream 6100

Back right: Stream 6100

Front left: Nanostream 6055

Front right: Nanostream 6055

Back left: Stream 6100 = 4000- 12000I/h

Back right: Stream 6100 = 4000- 12000I/h

Front left: Nanostream 6055 = 1000-5500I/h

Front right: Nanostream 6055 = 1000-5500I/h

Return pump 1 eheim 1264 = 3500I/h (after head loss)

Return pump 2 eheim 1264 = 3500I/h (after head loss)

At min 30% total flow =17000I/h

At max 100% total flow =42000I/h

The tank volumn is about 400I (less rock & sand) so the turnover rate for 30% flow (control by 7095) is 42.5 times & 105 times for 100%

Will this going to be over-power for my small little tank :pinch:

The tank volumn is about 400I (less rock & sand) so the turnover rate for 30% flow (control by 7095) is 42.5 times & 105 times for 100%

Will this going to be over-power for my small little tank :pinch:

In a way probably... but if you wanna go FULL SPS... probably this is something to worth considering... alternatively you can replace the 6100 with 6000 :)

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Berry inspirational bro... I will officially try out a refugium concept tomorrow :yeah::yeah::yeah: Will experiment with LEDs :eyebrow:

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

Turtle weed is not algae.

3.30am...bro so late still surfing net... ;) or you weak up so early to surf net :lol:

There are over 7,000 species of green algae. Turtle Weed is an algae and emerald green in color. The filaments are woven together to form the siphonous plant. It is thinly branched and found in tufts and patches along the sea floor. It has filaments that repeatedly divide into equal branches. Turtle weed acts as a filter in marine environments. It can be used in many salt water aquariums to help keep the water clean.

But I only have 12 species so far... :cry2:

Hehe I will post soon lah...

:evil::angel::angel: :angel:

:evil::evil::angel: :angel:

:evil::evil::evil::angel:

:unsure:

3.30am...bro so late still surfing net... ;) or you weak up so early to surf net :lol:

There are over 7,000 species of green algae. Turtle Weed is an algae and emerald green in color. The filaments are woven together to form the siphonous plant. It is thinly branched and found in tufts and patches along the sea floor. It has filaments that repeatedly divide into equal branches. Turtle weed acts as a filter in marine environments. It can be used in many salt water aquariums to help keep the water clean.

But I only have 12 species so far... :cry2:

Just after bolton arsenal game ma that timing. U have abt 6988 to 7k algae to keep. :blink::blink: Turtle is grass not algae? I not sure oso. U try telling me. :evil::evil:

Just after bolton arsenal game ma that timing. U have abt 6988 to 7k algae to keep.  Turtle is grass not algae? I not sure oso. U try telling me. 

I'm looking up & down for seagrass recently but no luck.... :angry:

you know where to source??

ok next week on :lol:

try to call the rest

more ppl more fun

Can I join? :)