ATI Bubble Master

acidjazz

• Replies 230

The skimmer is not at AM anymore. I have already bought it. :P

Guess will have to wait for the next shipment.

Bro Ozy... just want to check if you are staying in Singapore or elsewhere? Saw that piece of BM being packed inside a DHL Jumbo box :lol: Good choice btw... you will never regret it!

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

The piece in the box is a new piece which ATI just couried over, I took the display unit because I cannot tahan the chiller kicking in and out with my MX70 running on my beckett :P.

Ic... wow another BM direct from Germany... so now all together already 4 known BM owners :lol: I hope I will not be the last to fire-up ;)

Aiya your BM will be up and running immediately as it has been running smoothly for 2 to 3 weeks now... must get good deal lah :D How come AM didn't offer me the used unit :( I don't mind really :)

Tank 60x40x40 Optiwhite Glass Tank Sump Elos 500 w/ Tunze Overflow Protein Skimmer Skimz Kone SK1 Return Pump Hydor Seltz L30 Wavemaker Hydor K1 Illumination 150W + 2 T5 Chiller Arctica 1/5hp w/ Aquabee 1000 Water Top-up Tunze Osmolator Dosing Pumps Grotech 3-Channels Calcium Reactor Deltec PF 501 Computer Aquatronica

:lol: My tank ok only. Not worth posting.

Heard that yours is going to be a real master piece, especially after I saw the drawings you did  :yeah:

Anyway this is  :off:

Hey... damn... shouldn't have left those drawings with AquaMarin... haha I'm still learning but most of my "brilliant" ideas were considered impractical in the end :lol::lol::lol:

Not exactly off topic... coz you may think I'm crazy... I designed the tank to suit my Bubble Master :lol: Shall not reveal now :ph34r::fear::ph34r:

Ok a bit of self advertising... my new tank will be delivered this weekend... will start a new tank thread... awaits your supports :bow:

not bad. . . the ATI is still relatively new to local reefers.

Some might wanna take the risk and try it while some are sceptical especially if they are needle-wheel users. Personally i go for the risk, you would not know until you try. Its still a price i can afford to pay if things dun work out. As for now, my faith for ATI BM still stands strong.

Basically, my considerations were: What's the most cost effective, energy saving skimmer with superb performance under $1500.

My choices were limited to ATI BM 250 & Deltec 851. Just took the opportunity to give ATI a chance. But i have to say, no doubt Deltec is a fantastic skimmer.

Some updates!

Skimmate!

post-14-1156420684.jpg

Mud Pie anyone?

post-14-1156420734.jpg

few days worth.

post-14-1156420788.jpg

few days worth.

Emm... actually not a lot of skimmate yeah ;) When was the last time you did water change?

i did a water change just now. . . other than tt. . last 3-4 weeks didnt change water.

can try to tune it wetter? seems quite little skimmate considering ur bioload?

Its a 8 inch collection cup. Think it will take some time to fill it up.

Anyway unfortunately i cant tune the skimmate wetter cuz there's nothing to tune with in the first place, not the air intake nor the water outlet.

How's the water circulation within your main tank bro? Any dead spots? Coz I suspect the water circulation is not sufficient to bring all wastes to your sump... and maybe you "over filter floss" :lol::lol::lol:

i guess there's some dead spots here n there. . but i running the main tank with 2 returns, tunze 6080 n tunze 6060 x2, sld minimise the dead spots.

Wow... 3 Tunzes in the main tank... that's quite good even for a 6 footer :lol:

What's your total return flow roughly deducting the head loss & etc? You are thinking of upgrading ur return pumps to Eheim right?

Wow... 3 Tunzes in the main tank... that's quite good even for a 6 footer :lol:

What's your total return flow roughly deducting the head loss & etc? You are thinking of upgrading ur return pumps to Eheim right?

My return pumps not powerful enuff. Minus head loss everything, left 1000 plus litres for the aquabee 3000 and higher flow for the laguna 5.

Sld be using eheim 1262 x 2 instead.

Yeah something like that... u need minimum 5000 liters of turnover per hour... best is 10000 liters lah :lol: More turnover = better skimmate :yeah:

yea. . pass me ur red dragon when u got time k. . :)

Bro AJ, can show another close up pix of the airflow meter?

yup. . but not tonight. . i will be busy tonight. . . :D:D:D

Bro is your air flow meter still showing max reading of 2.5? If yes, then your air flow meter is not very useful leh... are you sourcing for a better meter? :)

Since the AquaMarin special launch promo price is only valid till 3rd September. I think I will help reefers make their decision by seeing the real thing. You are welcome to drop by my place (in Central Singapore) to look at the BM up close and personal.

As this Threadwheel is still a new technology, I will urge all interested reefers to take advantage of this promo price and the 1 YEAR WARRANTY against manufacturing defects offered by AquaMarin. You know... shit happens... even SONY made laptop batteries that can blow up your computer :shock::shock::shock: So for me, 1 year warranty (in writing hor, not just verbal) is compulsory :)

If you wanna see the Bubble Master, PM me to arrange time. Just bring along some drinks :)