Jacobus' Glass Box

jacobus

wah .. tts good tts good ... i feel sorry for my sixline ... serving sentence in my sump .... but he in prison oso shiok ... there are like 50 plus beach caught shrimps in my sump ... hahaha ... want to give him a new home but im afraid tt he might be just passed around due to his bad behaviour ...

both hog and clown more or less stable and less picky now ... :lol:

thinking of getting prata or cyna end this month ... which one should i get ??

wah .. tts good tts good ... i feel sorry for my sixline ... serving sentence in my sump .... but he in prison oso shiok ... there are like 50 plus beach caught shrimps in my sump ... hahaha ... want to give him a new home but im afraid tt he might be just passed around due to his bad behaviour ...

both hog and clown more or less stable and less picky now ... :lol:

thinking of getting prata or cyna end this month ... which one should i get ??

:yeah: Where u got ur baby shrimps from? think baby shrimps are only available in seasons <_< well, Hummm..... it depends. I'll get whichever is good,healthy and at the right price........ And of course to my likings :D

Last but not least, got to consider the space for both as they do expand to some great sizes if the conditions are good in the tank

haha ... u free tell me lor ... sunday afts if low tide then can go ... sats i must work ... if not no money for new LS/corals ... if not weekdays if u can make it mon/fri im free .... haha ... very simple to catch actually .. haha ..

photos of the shrimp ah ... have ... but not very clear ... as for the location hor ... cant tell u leh ... only can show u how to get there ... any bro's looking at my thread have any experience in shrimp cultivation ? wish to supply him a small population to try out ... its better if he can cultivate and sell ... rather then too many people harvesting the wild ones ... dun want to wipe out the whole population at that area ... so even if i can describe .. dun think i will ... but dun worry bros colin, cjh, ,kenneth and sis waner ... since u asked i will show u the place ... just mebbe try not to tell other ppl ..

haha am i being too paranoid here ? will it be possible for us to wipe out the population there ?

as for pics i will try to put it up tml ... cheers !

you got my msn right???

tell me when you free leh... i very free as i can take leave( leave haven clear yet...)

its amazing how hardworking the goby is ... within 3 days .. all the cyano on my sandbed disappeared .. anyways... i was thinking of adding new stock into my tank ... will hold back on the corals for now ..

current stock is :

two spot hogfish

seagrass filefish( reefsafe )

tomato clown

2 chromis

white watchman goby

blue-and-gold blenny

thinking of adding:

purple firefish

red scooter blenny

banded possum wrasse

anyone see any potential aggression ?? should i not add anything ?

note: my system is a 2ft cube.

how ? anyone got any advise if the fish im planning to add will face any problems ? keepers of the two-spot have any experience on agression ? i heard they can be quite territorial ?... i personally seen it chase fish away when they piss him off by snatching his food... tts all ..

any comments people ?

nice LR stacking. i can never achive such hight when stackin mine. :bow:

would it be too late if i say that if your back glass tank to add or paint color?eg ocean blue,dark blue or black? imho, the back ground color can gv more "the depth look" to ur tank n at the same time the LR can be more err how to say..."stand out" or looks more natural? :D